We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, very clean”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #7 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, very clean”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I spent 3 nights in Montreal, the hotel is very well situated, the room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable, room service was quick and efficient. The only problem was the construction next door that started at 7AM, but I assume that this problem is temporary. The food at the hotel's La Societe Restaurant is mediocre and overpriced, there are some very good eateries just down the street. All in all a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 2nd floor (just over the lobby and restaurant) and for the time being from the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lions_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review us.
I am sorry your experience at La Societe was not up to your expectations.
I would certainly appreciate to further discuss this situation. Please contact me directly to your convenience, it will be my pleasure to address your feedback to our Team.
I am looking forward to speaking to you.

Regards,
Jean-Francois Dube
Director -Room Division.
514-285-5713.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    294
    50
    14
    6
See reviews for
254
565
76
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel is in a great location - not far from business district and in prime shopping territory! Because of the location felt very safe coming and going at all hours.

The room itself was quite nice - very well appointed and clean. Had a modern flair but nothing too outrageous or uninviting. Came upstairs with a colleague one day to change shoes and she remarked that she would consider doing a local 'stay cation' one weekend with her husband - despite living ~20 minutes away!

My only minor gripe was about the washroom. Though very spacious and clean, a couple of the older hardware fixtures were quite annoying to use. They were round bulbs that were really hard to grip without using a facecloth and kind of stuck so that they were either on full force or off - and full force meant splashing everywhere.

Still, would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtpeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We went to Montreal for a long weekend with friends. The Loews Hotel Vogue was perfect. Great location, excellent customer service, and comfortable stay. The hotel was quiet and so perfect for our get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your great review!
We will be happy to share it with all Team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Loews hotel Vogue soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here in August 2013. The hotel is very close to great restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The rooms are big enough for 4 girls to fit comfortably and get ready simultaneously. The only drawback during our stay was the construction going on on a SUNDAY morning at 6 am. The hotel claimed that they were unaware of that occurring on a Sunday and were supposed to comp us with wifi and a dinner credit and their hotel. When we got back from a day out, all we found was a note under the door and some chocolate to apologize.

So, all in all, in terms of the experience we had, it wasn't the best considering the reputation and cost of the hotel. But for the event we traveled for, it was suitable.

Room Tip: Our view was of a construction lot, with window washers washing the windows in the morning so they f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maepetrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Loews Hotel was a great surprise. Upon arrival at your hotel the staff was very friendly, welcoming and sympathetic. The room was immaculate, very big, and we found ourselves happy to come back each day to relax. The bed was very comfortable and not just the room was big also the washroom was gigantic with a perfect Jacuzzi. Close to everything, good location. We will definitely stay again when return to Montreal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We use to go to a downtown hotel but that location had closed so we tried Loews and were we ever pleased with the hotel It is right off St Catherine and the hotel is small but very well operated from the time that you walk into the doors you are greeted in a friendly fashion and welcomed to the hotel the first person that we spoke to was Arno and he was always more than willing to answer any questions that we had . Once we got to our rooms we immediately felt welcomed with a amazing room that included a cash bar as well as a hot tub bathroom and the bed was probably the most comfortable one that I have seen for a hotel. Everything is walking distance and we always felt safe at the hotel we would go back again at this location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
493 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel has all amenities you will expect. The only thing I was missing was the buffet breakfast. But there is a good choice a la carte.
You will appreciate that in each room there is possible to connect to Wi-Fi up to two devices for free. Bathroom is spacious and I liked that tub and shower are separated. Pity that no bidet. Generally, excellent for any business event, but probably not for families.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 164 in Montreal
981 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,500 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Property: Loews Hotel Vogue
Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing