We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could give the service a 10, I would”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I could give the service a 10, I would”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family wedding. In the heart of downtown, hotel was beautiful, rooms were large, and all of the staff were simply amazing. From the doorman to the valet to the front desk man, Kim. I almost never had to open a door for myself whole at this hotel. The fancy expresso machine in the lobby was a plus, and you also had your own coffee machine in the room. One downside, parking was a bit steep at $35/day but did have unlimited in and out.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctaing257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Loews Hotel Vogue. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the personalized service provided by Kim and all the staff. I will not hesitate to share your feedback with our team as it is always a great source of motivation.

Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Loews Hotel Vogue.
Kindest regards,

Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    283
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
241
544
71
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business.Staff very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to Montreal night life. Excellent value for money.Rooms luxurious at a reasonable price.The free shoe shine service was very useful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puzzler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent visit.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our friendly and helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kindly,
Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Located in the heart of downtown, you are in the middle of the best restaurants and shopping places . The rooms are spacious, extremely clean, comfortable, décor excellent - the bathrooms need a mention because of their size, the flooring, design and amenities .
Staff is friendly and helpful .
The hotel does not have a buffet breakfast which I see as the only place for improvement, but the service is reasonably quick
Would love to revisit

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelshoes365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you have appreciated your recent stay at Loews Hotel Vogue and that you enjoyed our newly and redesigned guestrooms. Above all, our oversized bathrooms and our ideal location certainly make us to place to stay in Montreal. Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our team. I look forward to seeing you on your upcoming visit to Montreal.

Kindly,
Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our first time in Montreal to see a hockey game. The location is excellent about 10 minutes from the Bell Centre and 5 minutes to all the pubs. Very close to the Metro that can get you anywhere.
Kim at the front desk was super helpful and friendly as I found the staff there to be. Great group of people. Our room was excellent very roomy and comfortable. Will be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have appreciated your recent stay at Loews Hotel Vogue and that you enjoyed our personalized service. Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our team and especially Kim. I look forward to see you on your upcoming visit in Montreal.

Warm Regards,

Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Me and a couple of friends were here for a guys weekend and this place is PERFECT! We booked during Black Friday Cyber Sale and it was the cheaper rate around.

The hotel staff is amazing and rooms are big. The view wasn't the best on the top floors, my friend's room on a lower level had better view of the city.

Everything is clean, the restaurant and bar are great. Location is also great.

Room Tip: Book during a Loews sale and aim for lower floor if you want to be closer to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Loews Hotel Vogue. Indeed, we are perfectly located to enjoy great shopping and outstanding events at the Bell Center. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kindly,
Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I go to Montreal 3-4 times a year for a weekend away, and we always stay at Loews Vogue Hotel. The staff are fantastic and very friendly from the moment we arrive. The rooms are great, (very clean and newly renovated) especially the bathrooms, with the marble/granite floors and counters and the jet tub! We love the lounge area, where the staff always remember our favorite drinks, and even remember that my wife can't have strawberries in her Cosmo due to an allergy! The location is great. We love the Crescent street area nightlife (especially Hurley's Irish Pub) and don't mind the 15 minute walk to Old Montreal. I highly recommend Loews Vogue and won't stay anywhere else in Montreal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Terry,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us. I will not hesitate to share your feedback with our team as it is always a great source of motivation. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Loews Hotel Vogue.

Kindly,
Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My first time in Montreal and man did I get lucky staying at this hotel. It is centrally locacated in the middle of the city . The room is very very nice to most people it would great but I just happen to be a hotel snob but even with that said it was up to par for me .the staff lead by mr. Kim is outstanding. Anything you need just ask mr Kim and it's done .the bar and restaurant is amazing. The food and drink outstanding and of course Kathy behind the bar was great catering to my picky requests .....all In all a must stay when you visit this town....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Randy,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and our personalized service provided by Kim. I will certainly share your great comments with our team.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Loews Hotel Vogue.

Warms Regard,

Mathieu Larochelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
931 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
1,284 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 163 in Montreal
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Property: Loews Hotel Vogue
Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing