We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #8 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very friendly and welcoming front desk and staff; nice rooms, excellent service, and great restaurant! Will definitely come back to this hotel! My 6 y.o daughter broke a little ornament in the lobby and the staff were so forgiving, too! Kudos to the hotel management!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scalpel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Martine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Loews Hotel Vogue. I am glad to know that the service was friendly and welcoming and I will most certainly pass along all your compliments to all team members. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kindly,

Felix Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for Loews Hotel Vogue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is not my first time staying at a Loews Hotel (LA) so I chose this hotel based on prior experience. I also chose it because it is only a few blocks to walk to the Bell Centre. Stayed one night only. When we checked in, they immediately upgraded our room to a corner room - really nice! The room looked exactly what was pictured on this website. Bed was very comfy, room was clean. Hotel is also in a great location for shopping and nightlife. Best part of the hotel, in my opinion, is the hotel restaurant -excellent food and service! Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Sandy,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Loews Hotel Vogue. Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated and I was very delighted to read your comments. Thank you again for your thoughtful review and please let me know when you plan to visit us again, it will be an absolute pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely.

Felix Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and at ease. The staff is gracious and helpful, speaking both French and English. The lobby and rooms are attractively decorated, and the beds supremely comfortable. The coffee maker in the lobby is a treat, where guests can make an excellent capuccino, espresso, or latte at the push of a button. The hotel is in an excellent location, near the Metro, as well as many restaurants and cafes. We even walked from the hotel all the way up to the top of Mont Royal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elainier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Elaine,

I appreciate you taking the time to write this glowing review of the Loews Hotel Vogue. Reviews like yours are a true source of motivation- I will pass along your kind words to the team members. Again thank you for sharing your experience and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kindly,

Felix Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

good value, very helpful staff and great location. I have stayed here frequently and the new renovation is great. overall a perfect spot from which to enjoy montreal and its sites ....................

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jeffrey,

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Loews Hotel Vogue. I greatly appreciated your thoughtful review and it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back. I hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Felix Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spent six nights last week in the LOEWS Hotel Vogue Montreal. The hotel is well situated. In the room you find everything you need, they are well appointed, very clean. I was especially satisfied with the service and the kindness of the employees at the reception, thanks to Sophie, Olivier, Laetitia and Cynthia. Also the food at the restaurant is of good quality For my next trip to Montreal I will surely go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Anita,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Loews Hotel Vogue. I greatly appreciated reading this glowing review of our hotel. It is always a great source of motivation for all team members and I will without a doubt share your outstanding comments with Sophie, Olivier , Laetita and Cynthia. Above all, I am glad that the service provided by our team members made your stay memorable. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kindly,
Felix Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay was amazing, staff was friendly, place was clean, rooms were beautiful and large and we were in the center of downtown. You felt that you were in a 5 star hotel! We didn't get the chance to try the hotels restaurants but definitely will next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Loews Hotel Vogue. Your review of the hotel is greatly appreciated and I am delighted to read your comments. We strive to provide this 5 star experience and I am more than happy to hear we exceeded your expectation. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly,
Félix Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I went with a group of friends this past weekend. Hotel staff were very helpful, accommodating, and understanding. The location was great and the first floor restaurant was amazing. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at the Loews Hotel Vogue. I am glad to read that you enjoyed La Société Bistro and our accommodating and helpful services. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Montreal in the near future!

Kindly,
Felix Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,654 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,384 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £146 - £629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing