We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel & Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc
Ranked #112 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here recently and was very pleased overall with this hotel. Its location is convenient...in Anjou, right off Highway 40. The room had everything that was necessary and was comfortable. A little dated, but nothing that impacts a pleasant stay. The bathrooms were newer; very nice showers.

I ordered the room service breakfast, which was good. My only recommendation would be to serve the coffee in a mug, rather than a disposable cup. It takes away from the ambiance of ordering room service...does not make it feel quite as special.

What I Iiked most about this hotel was the service, the employees. Everyone was friendly and kind and very accommodating. I especially liked Jennifer, the lady who looked after the rooms on my floor (5th, I think it was), and the entire staff at the front desk was also very nice. Plus, I appreciated the fact that I could have my dog stay with me for a reasonable fee.

Thank you for a good stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed overnight for business and highly recommend this hotel. The room was extremely clean and well-maintained and even included a fridge. Had dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant and thought it was excellent. Friendly service, especially Lise and Lyne during the breakfast time, who obviously loved people.
Thank you for a great stay. I will definitely stay with you again on my next trip to Anjou!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Not only are we fortunate to have great staff members like Lise and Lyne but we are also fortunate to have guests that are willing to spread the word about their great stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and what it lacks in WOW is exceeded by the staff who are friendly and courtious and make you feel at home... Rooms are clean and affordable for Montreal as well as location close to HWY 25 and 40. The Hotel needs updating and some repairs but its not a deal breaker for me... I noticed they have a mattress cover on the beds so I assume that The restaurant is excellent and the staff are friendly and courtious. I would definately recomend the hotel if you need to be in that part of Montreal...

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same but you can ask for a room with fridge as it's not availble in all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitsoukitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Montreal East and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the very time I stay at that hotel, and definitely not going to be the last. In simple words, the rooms, services and food are truly excellent. You can clearly see the extra effort that employees and staff of this hotel are putting to ensure you a pleasurable stay. Besides the quality of the hotel itself, which I would rate as excellent, the location of this hotel is fantastic. You can literally walk to that huge mall across from the hotel. The hotel is minutes away by car from many of Montreal attractions. The hotel is also right off the highway, which takes you to downtown and to the old city (about 20 minutes). In total, this hotel is a great one to stay if you are visiting Montreal and want to have a pleasurable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Hotel Montreal East and would like to thank you for leaving a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Client demanded I stay at a new chain for my experience lacking everything except excellent breakfast restaurant service - see either Lise or Lynn. Old property attracting bargain hunters yet you can get so much more for the same prices!!! Bed so bad it kept me up most the night, small, dingy and NOTHING to watch on television. Restaurant equally bad in second location in Laval. Food was expensive, frozen, tasteless. Front desk staff takes time to sweep mud from construction worker majority guests tramping through lobby....without picking it up, just leaving it to one side on the floor? Next to major highway - nothing nearby, $10 taxi to nearest mall - a regular guest in elevator said he NEVER eats there...driving to subway at least 10 minutes - stay at your own risk! No gym...you have to use a nearby third-party property.

Room Tip: Select another property! Sorry...you were warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. Both positive and negative feedback that you have provided will help us to make improvements to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very clean hotel (and I mean it). I have very severe dust mites allergies. I travle relatively often and normally get severe allergy symptoms when in a hotel. Not there. The room was clean, clean, clean. Good location, easy to find. Fast check in and checkout. Will ask to go back there the next time i'm in Anjou for work!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acg260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again. There is no better stamp of approval!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed for a week at the (not-so) Quality Inn. We were greeted by the front desk telling us that our room was not available, even though we'd booked many months in advance. We had to have a "temporary room" and then move the next night....thereby altering out plans for that day.
The staff were friendly and apologetic. The beds were still comfortable, though squeaks were starting to develop. The room was superficially clean, but the carpets were stained and in bad need of steam cleaning, and the bedspreads were grimy. The wallpaper was "patched" up here and there. The shower head was badly plugged up with calcium - so a good shower was a challenged. Bus tours appeared to be the major business -- which says a lot about this hotel. Poor value for money, in our opinion. We're looking for a better place to stay in Montreal East!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkach53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

The Quality Hotel Montreal East appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We do apologize that we did not have your requested room type available upon your arrival but we are glad we were able to resolve the situation. Our hotel has indeed made a capital investment in a number of mattress and sofa bed replacements and we continue to earmark rooms for future upgrades. Please note our management team takes each issue very seriously and customer comfort is high priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#100 of 165 in Montreal
216 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#76 of 165 in Montreal
496 reviews
Hotel Le Prestige
#132 of 165 in Montreal
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#117 of 165 in Montreal
487 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Hotel Terrasse Royale
#83 of 165 in Montreal
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc

Address: 8100 Avenue Neuville | Anjou, Montreal, Quebec H1J 2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: £71 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Montreal East/Olympic Park is located along highway 40 East on 15 minutes from downtown Montreal. You will appreciate the hotel's proximity to: Olympic Park, Biodome, Botanical Garden, Insectarium and the Saputo stadium. For shopping lovers, not far from the hotel you will find Les Galeries d'Anjou and Place Versailles shopping center.At the hotel, we offer free parking, free local calls, free wireless internet. All rooms are equiped with 32in LCD television, hair dryer, iron & board and coffee maker. Located on-site Graffiti restaurant offering breakfast and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Anjou
Quality Hotel Anjou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing