We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #57 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice and central, we were given a high floor room overlooking Place Des Arts. Walking distance to major shopping areas.
Very much a business hotel, strange elevator layout.
Ahmed at the desk was extremely helpful and kind, remembering our names even though we only stayed two nights.
Went to Cirque du Soleil, not to be missed and walked back, safe streets.

Room Tip: Overlooking Place des Arts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,921 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here on business for 4 nights and I overall liked the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Check in and out was easy and as expected. The rooms were well appointed and clean and average in size for a city hotel. The elevator situation at the hotel is a bit odd. You have to take an elevator from the street level (level 3) to the lobby (level 6), short walk past reception to the room elevators which start on level 1 which I guess is really level 7. It was a bit confusing but most people can figure it out. Had breakfast buffet one morning, food was good at the buffett. Pool area and outdoor sundeck were nice and well maintained. The gym was adequate and the steam room/sauna were nice as well. Location is good along St Catherine St and bordering Old Montreal. Convenient Starbucks across the street as well.

Room Tip: View rooms offer a nice city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmv1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Check in was a breeze and out room was ready and very clean. for the most part everyone was in good spirits. We were in Montreal for the F1 Race so the city was busy as was the hotel, but even with all the people it seemed very organized. The buffet was well stocked, lots of smiles and pleasant attitudes. A/C in our room worked like a charm, we had a nice view to the Place de Arts. Connecting rooms appear to be available. the Subway is a short three minute walk and St. Catherine St right outside so lots to do within the hotel. At the basement of the hotel is a Mall that I believe is 19 miles in length. a Food court is there is you don't feel like going out.

The next paragraph is my experience and what took place is what made me give this hotel 3 stars. If they can not handle a problem like this is leave a lot to desire:

On the day of our departure there was a problem with the elevator, I called the front desk to ask if there was a problem with the elevator, I was told that it was broken, I had mention we had to check out of our room because we had a flight to catch. Front desk said he would send someone up to get our bags. ten minutes later we had to go. We had to walk 11 stories downstairs (plus an additional few to get to the basement then back up to the street level, then another 3 sets of stairs to return to the front desk. I got no explanation of my bill, the front desk agent walked over to another gentleman and they whispered something (rude in my book), my bill was handed to me and my bags were taken tot he taxi. I did not even get an apology for having to walk the flight of stairs because the elevator was broken. Very Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDMWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location good it is in the heart of the city center ,closed to shopping center and subway ,the hotel very old need some are to be renew also the elevator which one go to are to mean road or to go up to lobby very bad .there is club floor room same but when you you pay for club floor the only thing they put you in high floor .

Room Tip: Higher floor have good view the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myvision58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Location is good with an easy stroll to most central areas, and airport bus around the corner. Hotel a bit worn, but service level was surprisingly good. They have a club lounge but our diamond status breakfast was taken in the restaurant buffet. Basic, but decent. Got a small menu to pick a welcome amenity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumball997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We found this hotel to be in a convenient place for a sightseeing visit. We cannot agree with the comments on the state of the hotel as we found the furnishing in the room to be of good quality and the bathroom was well appointed. The hotel is situated above a large shopping (Complexe Desjardins) which is a good place for a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed for business for 3 nights. It was a very busy period and the hotel was completely full. It was difficult to contact any type if service from the room e.g room service or housekeeping without going through the front desk. Room Service took more than 1 hour. There were scratches across the wooden furniture in the room. Some staff were really friendly and others couldn't care. It was inconvenient to have only two lifts to go down to street level as often you had to wait 10 mins. The alternative of stairs was not obvious. Food quality was just ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 165 in Montreal
962 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,773 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
1,498 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#31 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £104 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Montreal is conveniently located in the heart of the Entertainment District of Montreal. Its 595 newly renovated guestrooms, spacious and well-appointed, have been updated for truly refined-living and a memorable Montreal experience. The Hotel provides also to its guests access to its indoor pool, spa services, fitness room, and offers 35,000 square feet (3200 square meters) of event space. Hyatt Regency Montreal has two restaurants, the Saveur for breakfast and SIX Resto Lounge for dinner. On summer season, SIX Resto Lounge terrace on level 6 offers an unbeatable view of Place des Festivals. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Old Montreal, the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chinatown, the famous Underground City, the Convention Center of Montreal, 2 subway lines and adjacent to the Complexe Desjardins and its 110 shops and restaurants. Hyatt Regency Montreal is the first choice for those who want to experience the best Montreal has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing