We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #60 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Having booked a view room, on arrival the receptionist warned us that there was a music festival on, which could be really noisy and did we want the option of changing our room. We said we'd give our room a try and she told us that if we were even slightly irritated by the noise to let her know and she would get us moved. That was fabulous service which set the tone for our stay.
Our room had a great view on to Rue St Catherine and beyond. It was spacious and clean with the comfiest bed I have slept I for a very long time! There was barely any noise to be heard so we were delighted with our room.
We used the swimming pool twice and found it to be a lovely temperature and a great place to relax. The terrace was a fantastic bonus, as it was great place to sit and relax with a drink and a book in the afternoon and evening. It also gave a birds eye view of two of the main stages in the music festival. Although we are not French speaking, the festival was really enjoyable and the atmosphere in Montreal was amazing.
Loved the bar area, though the drinks are quite pricey, but it's a treat so a place to stay.
I would definitely stay there again without doubt and can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

It is fantastic to hear that you had an amazing experience at our property. I am pleased from the moment you arrived the level of customer service you experienced was amazing. We have a great staff that prides themselves on providing outstanding service. I am pleased you found your view room to be perfect. It sounds like you were able to take a moment and relax by the pool. Your recommendation is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Montreal in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,887 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I were so fortunate to have our wedding at the Hyatt in June 2014. Every single one of the staff, from the valet to the Maitre D's, were incredibly helpful, kind and pleasant to work with. Our out of town guests are still ranting and raving about the quality of the rooms, the location of the hotel, and their overall impressions of the Hyatt. My husband and I stayed in the Presidential Suite and it was beyond anything we could have ever imagined. Every single detail is done with class at the Hyatt. Thank you to Sandra and her team for helping us to have the most incredible night of our lives! All of our wedding details were in their hands and they made sure that the entire day went off without a hitch. We did not have one single detail to worry about or take care of on our own.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to share your special day with our hotel! We are so happy to hear that your wedding was everything you could imagine. Your wonderful feedback is our biggest compliment. Your thoughtful feedback has been shared with our staff. Congratulations on your marriage. We look forward to having you and your husband back to Hyatt Regency Montreal in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location, friendly staff, and good value. parking is on the high side, but was great to have your car ready at the door when you are. The room was spacious and clean, except the bathroom needs some touch up and the ceramic need puffing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I appreciate you taking a moment of your time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. Your thoughtful comments regarding the location and staff are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you found your room to be spacious and clean. I have shared your comments regarding the bathroom with our Housekeeping Manager. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Montreal in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel had gorgeous furnishings consistently throughout. We want the same look and feel in our houses! Plenty if seating areas if you have a late flight and have to check out of your room. Location was really good, close to the shops on Saint Catherine Street. Pretty easy to get to by bus from the airport and just couple of minutes walk from the bus stop. Rooms were lovely, and we were lucky to have an upgrade as we had a Diamond member with us and the adjoining room was equally lovely. Bear in mind, if you lock the other room from the inside and then close the adjoining door, you can't get back in, so took around 3 hours to get access back into the other room with several calls etc so won't be shutting doors again next time! Breakfast buffet had a very wide choice. Gym was adequate but pretty stuffy and pool sauna and steam room were all clean and we made use of these. Only slight downside was there was a music festival going on, so went on till early hours and was still really loud inside the room despite is being on level 7. Not a massive deal though and didn't ruin our stay at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RV07YAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent visit to Montreal at Hyatt Regency Montreal. I am thrilled that you had a memorable experience. It sounds like you found our property to be beautifully appointed. Your loyatly as a Diamond Hyatt Gold Passport member is truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to our property the next time your travel brings you back to Montreal!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good stay for two nights. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed (though once again, dim CFL lighting - when will hotels move away from this eco-disaster?). Bathroom amenities were high quality. Lobby is recently renovated and has a nice boutique-y feel to it.

My meal at the bar one night was a very nice surprise - attentive service, good wine list, and a delicious bison steak with duck fat roasted fingerling potatoes. Seriously lip-smacking good.

Location convenient to everything - Old Montreal is a short walk away and the Place Des Arts with its music festivals is right at the hotel doorstep. Having Complexe Desjardins attached to the hotel a huge plus for reasonably priced dining (Montreal Bread Company has fabulous coffee, breakfast and people watching) and the huge IGA great for drinks and snacks.

Only downside maybe is that he Hallways could use a facelift and the elevators were a little odd: sometimes the down light would come on and the car would go up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Chris M,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment following your last visit at Hyatt Regency Montreal.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great time and enjoyed our facilities, found our rooms comfortable and liked the service provided by our team.
Please be assured that your comment is going to be shared with our team!

Nonetheless, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the elevators, we are currently renovating them to improve their efficiency.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again on your next trip to Montreal.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Best regards,
Carole C.
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location in downtown Montreal. The hotel is clean and modern looking. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and also very modern with nice décor and all the basic amenities. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel_113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

It is truly appreciated that you took the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have a terrific experience. Your kind words regarding the amenities and service are our biggest compliment. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Montreal. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice and central, we were given a high floor room overlooking Place Des Arts. Walking distance to major shopping areas.
Very much a business hotel, strange elevator layout.
Ahmed at the desk was extremely helpful and kind, remembering our names even though we only stayed two nights.
Went to Cirque du Soleil, not to be missed and walked back, safe streets.

Room Tip: Overlooking Place des Arts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
955 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#36 of 165 in Montreal
2,018 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#32 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £108 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Montreal is conveniently located in the heart of the Entertainment District of Montreal. Its 595 newly renovated guestrooms, spacious and well-appointed, have been updated for truly refined-living and a memorable Montreal experience. The Hotel provides also to its guests access to its indoor pool, spa services, fitness room, and offers 35,000 square feet (3200 square meters) of event space. Hyatt Regency Montreal has two restaurants, the Saveur for breakfast and SIX Resto Lounge for dinner. On summer season, SIX Resto Lounge terrace on level 6 offers an unbeatable view of Place des Festivals. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Old Montreal, the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chinatown, the famous Underground City, the Convention Center of Montreal, 2 subway lines and adjacent to the Complexe Desjardins and its 110 shops and restaurants. Hyatt Regency Montreal is the first choice for those who want to experience the best Montreal has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing