We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #60 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When in Montreal, we always stay at the Hyatt regency. The hotel is centrally located near shopping and restaurants. We specially love to go there during Jazz festival, you can walk to AT&T the concerts and enjoy wonderful music. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a buffet style with wonderful attentive staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained., it has a nice pool and gym. I definitely recommend the hotel. The only problem with the hotel is; it needs to update the elevator system, it runs a bit slow.

Room Tip: Always ask for the upper rooms with a nice view, some of the rooms face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Good Evening mosaferNY,

Thank you for your kind words describing your recent stay with us during the music festival! It's great to hear you found the location, staff, rooms, pool, and gym up to your standards. I'll share your bit about the elevators with management to consider for future projects. Hope to see you back soon enough!

Safe travels,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

I'm really conflicted about this Hotel so I will just cut to the chase.

This is a clean hotel, great location for downtown Montreal, and friendly staff.

My experience here however has been a little strange. It's a odd layout for a Hotel. You need to take 2 different elevators to get to your room - one from the street or parking to the lobby, and a second to access the floors. Even worse, only 2 of the 4 elevators for room access are running, so there is always a long line of people waiting for the elevators and they take forever.

Everytime I call from the room - for the operator, room service, or housekeeping - it takes a long time for someone to answer. Several times I was even sent to voicemail!

Housekeeping came this morning and didnt replace the bath towels or the bath products! I had to call twice this evening - once for the towels, and a second time for the shampoo.

They also did not replace the glasses that we used.

So, although everyone is very nice, and the place is nice, it just doesn't run very well. I'm a Platinum Hyatt member, and they are usually my preferred chain hotel. This place is unlike any Hyatt I have ever stayed at, and not in a good way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Shaft,

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your impressions.

We are sorry that your recent experience with us left you feeling underwhelmed.We apologize about what you endured. We invest a lot of time and effort in our staff to ensure they deliver quality service that Hyatt Regency Montréal is known for. We fully understand how sometimes just one negative interaction can ruin your overall hotel experience. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned department and will be taken seriously.

Although you made it quite clear to stay away, you are always welcome at Hyatt Regency Montréal and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the Irish dance feis, and I have to say that the feis took away from the quality of my stay. The lobby was very full which made it hard to check in. I do believe that my stay could have been better if the feis was not going on. There is free wifi but it only allows 2 devices to be connected per room. The staff was friendly and knew English which really helped.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirbCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear KirbCom,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your impressions with us.

We are sincerely sorry to read we did not meet your expectations and that you have waited during your check-in and your problems with Wi-Fi. We are still pleased to hear that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff.

Although you made it quite clear to stay away, you are always welcome at Hyatt Regency Montréal and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, when I traveled to Montreal. I found that the staff was very friendly, and the room was always clean. This hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants and Chinatown. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone who visits Montreal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tse Wing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Good Evening Tse Wing Y,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us time after time and review your stays for others. It's always great to hear when you've come to expect great service and clean rooms after so many visits. We hope to have you back soon!

Warm regards,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

...that's all!
The room was standard, cleanish. Bathroom was OK, no fan, no shower gel provided, one set of slippers and one bath robe for two! Was overcharged at breakfast on two occasions. No fridges in rooms and no water on sale during the day ...but a supermarket was nearby!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lafj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Laft,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your impressions with us.

We are sincerely sorry to read your disappointment regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We completely understand your disappointment with the condition of your room;we are pleased to inform you that a renovation project has been proposed and that we hope to be able to share at some point. And we can assure you that we do our best to best meet the customer's request, so that there are no more inconveniences such as those you have experienced.

We take your feedback seriously and sincerely hope that you will allow us to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and recapture your confidence.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice hotel near the center of Montreal, next to museums/entertainment area. Downtown office and shopping areas all within walking distance. Connected to a major mall. I only used this hotel for the room, so I can't comment on the restaurants. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the downtown area. Nice view of some skyscrapers, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgerwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Good Evening Burgerwars,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay. Even though you didn't get to wander outside the room much, I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your view and the overall location of the property. Hopefully you get to visit again soon!

Safe travels,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed during Frankofoli, a huge, free music festival. We were able to watch the fun from the swimming pool balcony as the Hyatt was at the corner of the largest venue. It turned out that the Hyatt was also convenient to old town, to the business district, was across the street from a Metro station, and was above a large mall. We were able to walk or take the Metro wherever we wanted to go.

Aside from location, the staff was great, especially the concierge, who helped us get into a couple terrific restaurants.

Our room was typical Hyatt, clean, with comfortable beds. Our bathroom was small, but was adequate. It is a great spot to stay in summer for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street give better views and are still quiet. The hotel is above grade, so any of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Steve W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent visit at Hyatt Regency Montreal.

We are delighted to read that you spend a great time for the Francofolies and that you enjoyed our facilities, room as well as the professionalism of our team.
Rest assured that your comment is going to be shared with our team.

We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again during your next trip to Montreal.

Thanks again for your kind words.

Best regards,
Carole C.
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
956 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#37 of 165 in Montreal
2,019 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#31 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £108 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Montreal is conveniently located in the heart of the Entertainment District of Montreal. Its 595 newly renovated guestrooms, spacious and well-appointed, have been updated for truly refined-living and a memorable Montreal experience. The Hotel provides also to its guests access to its indoor pool, spa services, fitness room, and offers 35,000 square feet (3200 square meters) of event space. Hyatt Regency Montreal has two restaurants, the Saveur for breakfast and SIX Resto Lounge for dinner. On summer season, SIX Resto Lounge terrace on level 6 offers an unbeatable view of Place des Festivals. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Old Montreal, the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chinatown, the famous Underground City, the Convention Center of Montreal, 2 subway lines and adjacent to the Complexe Desjardins and its 110 shops and restaurants. Hyatt Regency Montreal is the first choice for those who want to experience the best Montreal has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing