We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$780
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,994)
Filter reviews
2,994 results
Traveller rating
841
1,061
665
302
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
1,061
665
302
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency clubplace des artscomplexe desjardinsjeanne mancejazz festivalunderground mallself parkindoor poolrenovated roomper dayst catherine streetbit datedhotel barvalet parkinghotel is in a great locationmini fridgeold port
Filter
Updating list...
1,414 - 1,419 of 2,994 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights... must say that this hotel is somewhat trailing usual Hyatt Regency standars, even compared to other Canadian HR in Toronto or Vancouver... used Diamond Suite Upgrade and got 2 connecting rooms, presented as a suite... ok, but someone should devote a bit more attention to details (probably bathroom in one of the rooms could be remodeled to have classical shower, one room could have microwave...etc). Also, cleanliness not too great, found some trash from previous guests... Regency club decent, but understaffed, so often there are no offerings as crowds are too much for only one person working there... breakfast and wi-fi speed are fine, but furnishing is rather dated, hotel really needs some renovations. Noise levels far too loud (even until 3am every night!!), as there was festival directely beneath the hotel, but no infos about this anywhere in the hotel or on the website...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear HotCat11,

Thank you for your review of our downtown Montreal hotel.

We are sorry that your recent experience with us left you feeling underwhelmed.
We apologize about what you endured. We invest a lot of time and effort in our staff to ensure they deliver quality service that Hyatt Regency Montréal is known for. We fully understand how sometimes just one negative interaction can ruin your overall hotel experience. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned department and will be taken seriously.

Although you made it quite clear to stay away, you are always welcome at Hyatt Regency Montréal and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Hyatt has a great location for business, shopping, sight-seeing. The bedrooms were lovely, although the bathroom I had was a little tired. The food was very good. I ate at the bar one evening, too tired to venture out, and was pleasantly surprised at how good it was for a hotel.

The meeting facilities were fairly normal and beige but well air conditioned. The business area has separate lifts and escalators and is strangelu part of the indoor shopping complex as well as attached to the hotel.

The leasure facilites and pool with a sun deck was an added bonus as I had several hours to kill at the end of my meeting/ after check-out, and so I relaxed and read in the sun and dipped in the pool until late afternoon, being able to change in the changing room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Good Evening Stevie007,

Thank you so much for outlining your experience for others to see! It's wonderful to hear the location was to your liking and it's nice to hear you got to enjoy the pool after your stay with the changing room. It's not often people comment on the meeting space, so I'm glad you found it in order. I'm sorry to hear you got the impression your bathroom wasn't the same caliber as the bedroom and food. At any rate, I'm happy you enjoyed yourself and I hope you have the chance to visit again!

Warm regards,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We took a couple's trip to enjoy Montreal and experience use of the French language and some European ambiance. We ended up making a reservation at the Hyatt due to a referral from another hotel. We needed a smoking room and the other hotel kindly steered us to the Hyatt. We found the hotel with ease and were immediately approached by the outside parking attendant. We chose to pay less by parking in the public garage which was $20 per day. We did not use our car during our stay. Our luggage was whisked away and magically appeared in our room before we had gotten upstairs ourselves after check-in. The lovely room had a great view of St. Catherine's Ave. and a terrific air purifier, which I, the non-smoker, truly appreciated.
My spouse was fascinated watching the beehive-like activity as one festival across the street was dismantled and another one put in place. We could hear no noise from any of this. In fact, this was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in-no noise above us, slamming doors, loud guests in the hall late-night, no children pounding past us in the corridor!
Montreal is a thriving, busy city. We took the hop-on, hop-off bus tour for 2 days. The weather was hot and humid. The food was expensive everywhere we went. We did not eat at our hotel.
We especially loved Vieux Montreal and Rue St. Paul. Notre Dame was stunningly beautiful. One day we walked to Eaton Place to go to the underground city. We stopped on the way at Place Philip where a relaxed lunchtime crowd listened to a Beatle-imitation rock group. What fun!
I was thrilled to find a 2 level mall underneath the Hyatt which also had a food court. The other 2 levels were offices, It was a nice mix of workers in business attire, tourists, and locals. Every single person we met was kind, polite, and multi-lingual. We were approached by perhaps 6 beggars but they were easily rebuffed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marym41808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your feedback. It is such a pleasure to read that you had such a memorable experience. I am thrilled you found the service to be excellent and the hotel to be well appointed. We have a great location within walking distance to several of Montreal's main attractions. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Montreal in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location is awesome in downtown Montréal. You get out of the hotel and you're on Sainte-Catherine street near all the great restaurants and shops. We choose the hotel for the location basically. The staff was ok. Not awesome but ok. The room was clean and the bed was confortable. But overall the room needs some renovation. Especially the bathroom which feels old. Hotel was quiet but our room was next to a service locker for the staff so it was somehow noisy in the morning. Didn't really cared cause we get up early. The room had a cool view of Montreal downtown. If you get there with a car you'll need to pay some parking fees which adds up to the price. The value is average. You pay for the location I guess. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall with some fast food restaurants and a Baton Rouge restaurant. It's nice to have the restaurants but the shops are not so great. You can also get access to the subway via the shopping mall without even going outside. That can be good if it's raining or if you go in the winter!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank boubou418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear boubou418,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal.

We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the location. Please note that we have started renovations of rooms and bathrooms, we will be happy to let you discover our new product on your next visit.

We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Montreal during your future stays in Montreal.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location was great, within walking distance to many interesting places in downtown. It's also right on top of a good size shopping mall which has a food court with many coffee/ breakfast choices. The reception staff at check-in was nice. Very friendly and helpful (and the conversation was not scripted, like in many chain hotels. All was good until the morning of check out. I was in the room alone (changing) and the housekeeping lady just barged in. No knocking, no anything. I confronted her and said she should have knocked first. She insisted that she did but I couldn't hear it (TV or radio was NOT on so the room was quiet). She essentially said if I didn't hear it then that's none of her business. I called to front desk to complain. They said they would call back to follow up but never did.

Moral of the story (note to self): Put the "Do Not Disturb" sign out regardless.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank duckioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Markeitng manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Duckioo,

Thank you for your review of our downtown Montreal hotel.

On the one hand, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the reception staff.
On the other hand, we are sorry to learn your check-out experience and misunderstanding with the housekeeping lady; we are making sure that this kind of accident will not happen in the future.

Again thank you for your valuable feedback, we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews