We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #56 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel in September 2013. Nice location, close to several shopping centre, parks and the convention centre. Large clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was not included and rather expensive. Altogether a nice hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, marketing department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 16 June 2016
Dear Eugene_v_P,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Montreal. We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled you appreciated your stay with us.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are content that you enjoyed our functional hotel and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Carole, marketing department, Hyatt Regency Montreal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    943
    619
    266
    106
See reviews for
491
620
130
964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire, United States
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have stayed here many times in the past, the location is right in the heart of the Jazz Festival and convenient to the Old part of town as well as the underground shopping and the subway system. The only aspect that detracts is that the Hotel books Jazz Festival events that compromise the use of the facility for paying guests. This is a big place, sometimes things get asunder, our experience is that the Management works very hard to correct problems, with creative solutions which overcome any loss, however, they are not mind readers, if you have an issue please let them know about the situation, they will go the extra distance to rectify. We park in the area under the shopping center, in the past this has required a sense of humor as it it a huge jazz-like situation, there are lots of ways to get to the surface, but in the past one had no way of knowing where they were. New has been the addition of maps at the "escape" points. My advice is to draw a map of the streets, and then match up the legends inside the complex and determine which exit to use, and by which exit to return to your car. It also helps to use use phone to photograph your parked car and the views from your parking spot, which will facilitate a quick return.
Overall the hotel is great on service, with lots of food choices adjacent. New this year in the lobby are containers of fruit infused water, refreshing!

Room Tip: If visiting during the Jazz Festival understand that the rooms on that side of the hotel will experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MO4975678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Resations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Montreal. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location was great for the Jazz Festival. Thank you for sharing your advise on mapping the location of your car and even taking phone photos. I’m glad to hear management was able to help you out when there was a problem and thank you for letting us know when something happens so we can immediately address the situation. Hope you join us again for the Jazz Festival, or just for a getaway.
Lois M, Guest Relations Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice hotel, first class, staff friendly, rooms quit and comfortable. Toilets are all small in Montreal though for some reason. Nice view of the Arts district. Near metro. Nice bar and pool. I would recommend this hotel. Nice part of town. The 747 airport bus is one block away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmoss222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 20 June 2016
Dear Jmoss222,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with fellow travelers regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and especially liked our location, our view of the Arts district, our staff and your room.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Carole, Marketing department, Hyatt Regency Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have no real complaints, stayed at the hotel for 12 days, so I got a good look at it. The pool is nice in the warmer days, and the staff is nice and proffesional. You might hear some noise from the streets just outside the hotel, during my stay there were a festival in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Department marketing at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 20 June 2016
Dear Emil E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and especially liked our pool and our staff service.

Please rest assured that we will look into your comments in details in order to improve your future experience,. Making your stay memorable is our first priority.

We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Carole, marketing department, Hyatt Regency Montreal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My review may be slightly biased as I stay at the Ritz Carlton when it's available, but I booked last minute and Everything was booked solid. Excellent location, even better than the Ritz. In the heart of the downtown core it's walking distance to Old Montreal, the part of St-Catherine with the better shops, and really anywhere downtown. Great city view on the 12th floor and still heard music from the festival going on, but it only added to the ambiance and ended at 11PM. Average room - "what you'd expect from a Hyatt. Room had been renovated, except for bathtub shower. Wifi was included with Regency Club, but was choppy on the 12th floor. Great buffet breakfast and hors d'oeuvres during happy hour also included during happy hour. Friendly staff, good service. Lots of kids though. On some days check in/out can be completely swamped by flight crews. Hotel and public areas were clean when I arrived Thursday but as it got more into the weekend there was cups, bottles, trash, etc. left behind from the partying kids. Coffee maker was in the room which was nice because it's upon request at the Ritz. Only got two, towels, had to ask for more. All in all was what I expected. There was also what seamed to be a great lounge/restaurant on the ground floor and I didn't get to check out the pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 6 March 2017
Dear Rob B,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal.

We were delighted to have you with us during your stay. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of our hotel which allowed you to be closer by walking to the old Montreal, our location is our strong point but also the SIX Resto lounge. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. We take note of your comments to improve us during high traffic.

Thank you again for your review, we do hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staying at this hotel,which is the busiest one I've ever stayed in, has been an adventure. One side of the hotel is for the sleeping rooms,then to get to meeting rooms you go thru the lobby and the bar to another set of elevators which you have to take to meeting rooms or to the mall down below. It is great having a food court and mall right below the hotel,which is in a wonderful location. Staff is nice,food is pretty good. If crowds don't bother you,possible big delay getting checked in,then this is your place.

Room Tip: They have a cute and nice pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cacpmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Dear cacpmma,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal.

It is a pleasure to read that you highly enjoyed your experience with us and particularly the central location of the hotel, the services and the food. Your feedback is vey valuable to us.

Again, thank you for your review and, we look forward to welcoming you back in Montreal.

Best regards,

Carole marketing department, Hyatt Regency Montréal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Montreal during an international scientific congress at the neargy Palais des Congres. Chinatown is between the two, and this affords low-cost excellent dining. In addition, there are of course superb restaurants with various cuisines. The hotel room was very comfortable and the service from the lobby staff was excellent. The only downside was a noisy festival that took place in the evenings that could not be blocked out.

Room Tip: A side of the hotel away from outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38SAL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C, Marketing department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Dear 38SAL38,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us.

We are pleased to see that you appreciated your overall experience at Hyatt Regency Montreal especially our localization, ours rooms and our staff service.

Again we thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Carole, marketing department, Hyatt Regency Montreal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
864 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,545 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 164 in Montreal
1,768 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 164 in Montreal
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Property: Hyatt Regency Montreal
Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#29 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Montreal is conveniently located in the heart of the Quartier des spectacles of Montreal. Its 595 suites and comfortable rooms offer breathtaking views of Montreal. The hotel provides to its guests access to its indoor pool, spa services, fitness room, and offers 35,000 square feet (3200 square meters) of event space. Hyatt Regency Montreal has two restaurants, the Saveur for breakfast and SIX Resto Lounge and its Wine Bar for dinner. On summer season, SIX Resto Lounge terrace on level 6 offers an unbeatable view of Place des Festivals. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Old Montreal, the Museum of Contemporary Art and Place des Arts, Chinatown, the famous Underground City, the Convention Center of Montreal, 2 subway lines and adjacent to the Complexe Desjardins and its 110 shops and restaurants. Hyatt Regency Montreal is the first choice for those who want to stay in downtown Montreal and experience the Montreal way of life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing