We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied customer”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Ranked #127 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Satisfied customer”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel. I regularly stay there and find the staff to be friendly. The rooms are clean even though they could use some upgrading but then again that would probably drive the price up as well. Conveniently located close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    82
    68
    77
    81
See reviews for
73
139
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After being constipated for a week before my trip to Cuba, finally after having their breakfast buffet, consisting of watery powdered eggs, cold undercooked sausage and greasy bacon- all at a reasonably priced 17$, my bowels had a movement. Thank you quality hotel for making this happen, I couldn't have done it without you

The previous night we chose to eat at Zmaya, the restaurant inside the hotel. The website said they had a pool table which they did not. My fiancé is a graphic designer- she can fix that on your website if you want :) we arrived there, nice looking restaurant and staff, started off with complimentary bread... It was out of a bag and frozen in the middle, brought us another one- still frozen, finally the 3rd time after reheating our 2nd piece of bread, it was warm - and actually pretty good. I ordered the 35$ 12 oz ribeye steak.... It was cold and over cooked, as well as the vegetables being cold and at least properly cooked, the baked potato however was hot.
I ate it all as I'm not fussy, but let the waitress know, at which point we got a free beer.
My finances first poutin was cold, returned, them 2nd one was delicious, although they didn't use cheese curds, which even the waitress said they should, as it was a 4 star restraunt in Quebec!

The actually look of the hotel is pleasant and the ambiance is nice.
The hotel rooms bed is a fold out from the wall, which me and my fit fiancé are currently experiencing back pain.

All and all, I would probably stay here again, for 140 were getting a week of free parking when were on our trip and a place to stay

The person working at the underground parking is awesome and deserves a raise

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is in bad need of upgrading, but that can be overlooked - but the lack of cleanliness cannot be. This was extremely disappointing, it is dirty, and needs some attention in the housekeeping department. Breakfast attentant was great, but we were unaware the buffet was not included as in other Quality hotels. Dinner in the lounge was good, but the service was lacking and very slow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
The hotel management wishes to apologize for the guest for the bad experience…It would greatly help us if we know which room and date the guest stayed to investigate the matter with the Housekeeping department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is not worth the money the double there price for a room and the indoor parking, And there rooms need to be upgraded . And when you write to them regarding this on there web site the don t even answer you. This is the way they treat there customers. We have been going to this hotel since 2009 and always rented 3 rooms with our friends and had dinner and drinks there before leaving the next morning and this is the way they treat us by not even returning e-mails or call. Even last year after this hotel screwed up every body bill and we all gave our visa to cover our cost at the hotel before we left this hotel to my surprise when I got my visa bill I had 3 rooms charged to my visa phoned the hotel to be told it is my problem. So I told the accounting office that I will call visa and did so, and visa froze the payment. Then the hotel called me back to ask me to help them to get visa to pay. This is the way they treat there loyal customers that have benn going there for may years Think twice before staying here now.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
The hotel Management wish to apologize for the guest for the inconvenience, The issue of the Credit cards has been resolved over a year ago, as for the Price of the In Doors Long term Package as the guest wanted to stay 1 Months in our High season the prices is High, we offered the guest the package outdoors with a promise to bring his car Indoors the day before he return (An Exception that we will do for him) so that the price is convenient
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azilda Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Upon our arrival to the hotel the female staff greeted us kindly and answered any questions we had. Air Canada had put us up in this room as our flight had been canceled and we had to wait until the morning to catch the next flight.

The one restaurant was open and was a bit pricey but the food was okay.

The airport transfer is about 15 minutes one way.

I would stay again if the need arises.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel around 6:30 and checked in. Room has a odd small (musky) but looked fine, so I dropped my bag off and headed out for the evening. Upon my return around 4am, I lifted up a pillow and noticed a small drop of dried blood on the sheets. I called the front desk, and got new sheets, but they took 20 minutes to get to my room, and I put the new sheets on myself. During that time, I found more blood stains on the sheets, and noticed the door to the bathroom had a stain on it as well. I had a terrible nights sleep and was only offered 50% of my stay. They could give me a free room next time, and I wouldn't take it. Do not stay here. Spend your money at higher quality places, because this Quality hotel was crap.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
The Hotel Management would like to apologize for the guest for the issue of the Blood he related if this was true, we have done a full refund to the guest since this is obviously what he wanted from the beginning and mailed him the check…just to add that the room is thoroughly inspected before the arrivals of the guests and we are sure that there was no traces of any blood in the room prior to the guest arrival
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel with park and fly. Everything went well no problem. Coming back on the Sunday our plane was late 1 hour. We got to your car, put the suitcases in your car and got home around 2:30 am. It is only on the Tuesday morning (Monday wash clothes and took out winter clothes) that I notice my back-pack was missing. I called the hotel and talk to Mr. Mohammad Rahaman describe my back-pack he did not get any pieces of luggage left over. He felt by my voice that I was taking this very badly, since I had all electronic, laptop, GPS, 3 cameras, webcam, cell phone etc. for value over $2,500. He told me that he will check with the staff at the hotel and park&fly. he call me back Tuesday afternoon to tell me he still had nothing.
I was very upset and he really felt very bad for me. I started to report to the police and insurances. When Mr. Rahaman called me on Wednesday afternoon to tell me that he will put a smile on my face that they found my back-pack. He sent my luggage and I received without cost. These days we do not always cross honest people like that . I want to say thank you to the staff of Quality Inn and special thank you to Mr. Rohaman who with his kind words and help eliminated all the bad feeling of my return home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#75 of 164 in Montreal
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
147 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport

Property: Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Address: 7700 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3.5 miles from the Pierre Elliot Trudeau International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Montreal, Quality Hotel Dorval features a free hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi and a free 24-hour airport shuttle service. A refrigerator, flat-screen cable TV, desk and coffee maker are included in all the rooms at Quality Hotel Dorval. Microwaves are also offered. The hotel has a restaurant/bar and lounge offering a variety of draft and local beers. Items on the International menu include sandwiches, pasta, meats and pizza. Guests can enjoy their favorite sports from the big flat-screen TV. There is also a business centre and a fitness centre at the hotel. Complementary fresh coffee/tea are available in the lobby as of 04:00 daily. Guests also have access to laundry facilities. Attractions in the area include bowling, a movie theatre and shopping centre. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Laurent
Quality Hotel Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing