We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location at an Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Ranked #64 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location at an Affordable Price”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a very affordable property right in the heart of dowtown Montreal. Only a few minutes' walk from the Bell Centre, close to art galleries, shops, McGill University, etc. Staff were helpful and polite and bilingual. The rooms, although dated, were very spacious and had a mini-kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    398
    170
    76
    68
See reviews for
221
228
48
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

First of all I will say that the front desk staff where very nice and helpful. That is pretty much as good as it got! I'll start with the room, it was huge, and cold, stayed 3 nights still wasn't warm as I left, the show curtain rail kept falling down. But the WORST part was the smell from the renovations they were doing in there basement, it woke me on the first morning, the second and third. On the first morning, I was told it was nearly finished, I asked if it was going to continue and if so I was going to find another hotel. The smell of them laying road base was UNBELIEVEABLE! It continued for the whole time iwas there, in fairness they did give me a fan, in the vain hope that might help. While the hotel is old and it was clean. The restaurant was ok at best. Would stay here again

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel has friendly staff and is conveniently located in downtown Montreal, but that's pretty much all I can say. The hotel is very dates and in need of some renovations. In our suite many of the lamps did not work and neither did the bathroom fan. Our suite also included small kitchenette. If you enjoy the modern look and cleanliness of new hotels I would suggest staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polkadotsprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The location is good in the middle of Montreal and the rooms are large.
If you get a very good price this hotel can be an option.
Otherwise you will be disappointed.
This kind of hotel style would be OK if it would be a real 4 or 5 star place with the corresponding luxury. The only luxury here is the location.
The rooms urgently need a complete refurbishement.
It sould have been done 10 years ago.
The lobby has been updated and some rooms are currently being refurbished.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZurichChrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

All the basic creature comforts in place + nice thick walls for quiet + great location + pleasant staff. Wonderful breakfasts available, cheerfully served. Needed an extension cord and was told one not available, but when I explained need they found one.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

been to Montreal many times and to several hotels, but this one had the best placement - at walking distance to almost everything: train station, metro, malls, shops, restaurants, etc. the bus stop is just at the door of the hotel. coffee shop just across the street. service and staff were excellent. But the loud noise in the hallways during the night from other clients was very annoying. i know the client is king, but the hotel has to be more strict on such issues! other than that i was very pleased. i would definitely come back.

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevator are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The staff are really accommodating. The room, after my third try, was fine. The location is superb for getting around...
However, in this day and age, to charge for wifi is just plain usury..and check your bill- they charged me for 5 days of usage. I was there for 4 days and connected only 3 times. I mean, really, just add 5 bucks to the cost of the room and forget it. The hotel would actually be ahead financially and nobody would be the worse for it...Stops me from using this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,553 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 164 in Montreal
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cantlie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Property: Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Address: 1110 rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Cantlie Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The intimate, boutique style Hotel Le Cantlie Suites is located in the center of downtown, within Montreal’s Golden Square Mile and offers impressive city and Mount Royal views.The spacious rooms offer a choice of queen or king beds, signature toiletries and feature a mini fridge, microwave and many more comforting amenities.The fully licensed Le Mezz Restaurant presents varied menus, from a full buffet breakfast to lunch and dinner a la carte.Available on site is indoor valet parking $, WiFi in room and in public areas $, new fully equipped fitness center, outdoor rooftop swimming pool and lounge deck all offering stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Cantlie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cantlie Hotel Montreal
Le Cantlie Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing