We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #20 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel location is very convenient, just steps from the downtown core. The rooms are quite spacious, but looks a little dated despite a recent multi-million dollar renovation. The marble washrooms are very clean and modern, as are the rest of the common areas. The staff is very friendly and professional. The welcome beverage (including milk and cookie for my son) was a nice touch. We used the valet parking and it was very convenient. Despite my fear, we didn't experience any delay in getting the car at anytime. Our only bad comments would be that the beds are little soft (that's personal preference) and my husband was bothered by the elevator that was right next to our bed (I didn't hear it). Overall, I do recommend the hotel and you should sign up for the Select Guest for the free perks if you plan to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank IHsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. If you stay with us again please let us know so that we can make sure you are placed in room away from the elevators and we will note it on your Select Guest profile for future stays. Thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,506 of 2,772 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent hotel for the price. Great location. Within walking distance. A little dated rooms but clean and friendly. We stayed one Sat night and the room was spacious. The room was quiet during the evening. We walked to the Bell Centre. Lots of food options within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are glad you could take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed your room. It would be our pleasure to have you as a guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for a night in October of 2013. Check-in was fast and friendly. They gave us free internet as well so long as we signed up for their Omni frequent guest club, which only required my email address.

The room was VERY spacious, and everything in it seemed brand new. There was a sofa at the foot of the bed as well! It was very modern and we were thoroughly impressed. Also keep in mind I don't believe this was an upgraded room or anything like that, therefore it is likely anyone just getting a basic room would have this sort of renovated/modern room.

The concierge was super friendly and took quite some time calling around different restaurants for us so that we could get a last minute reservation (we were trying to sample one of TripAdvisor's top recommendations). I thought the concierge was going to get tired of us with all of our questions but he was quite happy to help.

Location of the hotel was excellent. We also used the valet parking which was also quite well organized and fast.

Not much more to say! If you're going to be staying in this area of Montreal, we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Your detailed review of the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal was a pleasure for us to read. We look forward to recognizing our concierge for a job well done and we hope the future brings us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I have remained loyal to the Hotel Omni because of many factors. The location has been ideal for me, given its close proximity to McGill University. It is right downtown, close to shopping and dining. The hotel is also very close to the subway, for those who wish to venture outside of the area. This trip was to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday, and we spent a considerable amount of time in the east end of Montreal, on the "Plateau".

Service at this Hotel is consistently excellent. Check-in is fast and my room is always clean, fresh and well-stocked with supplies. This stay I was in the Executive Suite, with a beautiful view of the City and the Mountain. It snowed Sunday and the view was very pretty. This "room" has 2 full bathrooms and 2 flat-screen tv's. This was very convenient as my daughter's friends came back to the hotel after dinner. There was a sofa (pull-out for those who need it), and the bedroom is separate from this sitting area.

Although the pool is outdoors and not open at this time of year, we were able to enjoy the Hot Tub and Fitness Center. There is also a restaurant, and I enjoyed the Lobby Bar.

The Front Desk staff s always friendly, and the Concierge quite helpful. There are always apples in the lobby, as well as self-serve flavoured water.

As an Omni Select Guest, I am able to get complimentary coffee every morning (pre-ordered) and wifi in my room. For those who are not, you should be, but you may still order Room Service, if you wish.

I am returning in April and May, and again in August. The hotel is large enough to have all that I need, but is small enough to maintain a more personal atmosphere. It's a little escape from my home routine, when I am visiting my daughter and friends. I truly appreciate the warmth and friendliness of the staff, all of whom contribute to making me feel welcome. I am definitely looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonestInformant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to your upcoming stays and encourage you to let us know if there is anything we can do to make them more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great location right near downtown. Easy walk to all the adult clubs and best bars. Right on Peel Street and what trip to Montreal isn't complete without a visit to the Peel Street Pub (they won my fandom when they were just a basement bar). Easy access to metro. The staff was freaking awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 with a large party expecting to check in shortly. We got to the desk and was told that we had it wait until 3! Unhappy, we did and when it was 3:15 were when up to the desk to check our room and we were told it s wasn't ready! When we asked to speak with the manager he was rude, talked back, and told us it was only "3:15, it's not like you've been waiting hours". After they final figured out our rooms. Later on in the evening we went down to get our cupcakes that we had put in the fridge earlier and they couldn't find them! It took fourty minutes for them to find them in theeaning time the man at the desk we swearing and telling us that they have "like 17 fridges in the hotel and it's not that easy" so finally, the BELLMAN found the cupcakes. Horrible horrible service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kp1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and please accept our sincerest apologies that your check in and the handling of your cupcakes were not better executed. We are truly grateful for your business and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. We hope that the future will give us a second opportunity to gain your confidence in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice, central, big rooms, great views. Great service. Had a few issues but they were promptly resolved. Not sure we need bidets in the rooms but it made us laugh. Clientele should be warned that street side there are lots of sirens that can prevent sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank JeanMichel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to read that the few issues you encountered were quickly addressed and that our facilities could give you a good giggle. We hope that you will consider us again if your travels bring you back to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,517 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#15 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £92 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown on the elegant Sherbrooke Street West near McGill University, the luxury Hotel Omni Mont-Royal dominates the Golden Square Mile’s historical district. Sophisticated, luminous and inviting, this environment showcases an authentic and refined stay. With never more than 12 rooms per floor, the hospitality experience is enhanced by luxurious and comforting loft style guestrooms. Towering the Mount-Royal Park, our 31 story hotel offers magnificent city views and an abundance of natural light. Honoring Montreal’s reputation for gastronomy, Chef Laurent Miot and his international brigade, treat guests on a daily basis to a variety of local flavors à la Montréal. Our French inspired Petit Opus Café and vibrant Alice Bar reflect the city’s rich diversity. A well known address within the business community, the hotel is best known for its dedicated and experienced personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing