We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Hotel in Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #24 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Omni Hotel in Montreal”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent value, ambience, food, and service - and geographically well situated for McGill University and all downtown activities. Easy access from all highways. The Omni has become our hotel of choice when in Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HEATHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omnimtroyal, General Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback are are glad to know you enjoyed your time at the Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Dominique Lapointe
Directrice générale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    845
    259
    86
    46
See reviews for
510
731
148
742
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We celebrated a family wedding at the Omni earlier this year. The hotel could not have been more accommodating. The property is newly refurbished and well-located. We booked a suite for the weekend - beds were comfortable and rooms a decent size. A few people in our group experienced difficulty controlling the heat in their rooms but this was the only complaint. Food and service were very good. This hotel has an intimate feel - well-suited for a very special occasion!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Anne D,

I'm grateful that your family chose our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion and I'm delighted that it was a memorable experience for all that attended. Thank you for taking the time to share all of you comments on TripAdvisor and I hope that you will keep us in mind for future events or getaways.

Sincerely,

Dear capeconway,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal as your home base while visiting beautiful McGill University. I'm grateful that you took the time to share your complimentary words and I hope we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Dominique LaPointe
General Manager/Directrice générale
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

this is a nicely appointed hotel with a great location, but i found it to be very noisy. The street noise from Sherbrooke was noticeable, and irritating (we were on the 8th floor). Then there are the thin walls. One of our neighbours had a yappy dog that barked for 5 minutes at the least provocation. Another neighbour (apparently quite religious) kept shouting "Jesus Christ". This was usually preceded by some unruly behavior of her 2-3 yr old child. Sidebar: the little lady let a few JC's fly as well - but for much different reasons!
Room was nicely appointed.
Oh did I mention they gave us keycards that didn't work? That really bothers me!
For the price - there are better values in the vicinity, and the noise was a huge turnoff - don't think I would go back.

Room Tip: stay away from 12 & 14 if you do not want adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Paul V,

It was very disappointing for me to read about your recent experience at our hotel. I’m dismayed that you experienced disruptions from the surrounding guests and truly apologize. We do our best to immediately address noise issues from guests, pets, or other disturbances and regret that we did not have the opportunity to do so during your stay. If you stay with us again, I would encourage you to let any of our associates know if you come across anything that is less than satisfactory during your stay so that we can quickly address it and allow you to enjoy your time with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and I’m thankful that you took the time to share. I hope that in the future you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with an experience that is enjoyable from start to finish.

Sincerely,

Dominique LaPointe
General Manager/Directrice générale
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Visited McGill University and stayed at the Omni. Perfect location as it was right across the street from campus and McGill's Welcome Center where the campus tour began. The one bedroom suite was very comfortable with nice views of campus. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, shopping advice, and restaurant choices. Great value too for a city hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank capeconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear capeconway,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal as your home base while visiting beautiful McGill University. I'm grateful that you took the time to share your complimentary words and I hope we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Dominique LaPointe
General Manager/Directrice générale
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is alright but it didn't wow me. I ended up staying at the Omni because the three other hotels I tried to book only had king rooms available. The rooms have recently been redone so no complaints there. I found the scent that they pipe through the lobby to be nauseating. It smells like a cheap after shave. Somebody at Omni headquarters must think this scent is a good idea because the same nauseating smell was piped through the lobby of the Omni in Philadelphia.
What really soured my stay was that I waited 30 minutes to get my car from the valet parking. I went to speak to the manager after waiting 20 minutes and he spoke to the valet parker (who I had spoke to after waiting 15 minutes - which is the time frame that the hotel gives). Only then did the gentleman go retrieve my car. The manager did deduct a one night's fee for the parking which was an acceptable concession. What annoyed me was that later I received an email from the manager stating that after investigating the matter, it seems that I received my car within the 15 minute time frame. Needless to say, I was livid as the email suggested that I was the one who was in the wrong.
One more thing, if you have a hankering for a cup of coffee, beware as a take out cup will set you back $4.60.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear jbg2,

Thank you for sharing your review and bringing the issues you experienced to my attention. I will follow up with our valet manager to understand what caused the initial delay in retrieving your car as well as to understand why the follow up email was sent. I understand your frustration and apologize that it was not handled differently. Your feedback is a valuable tool that allows us to understand how we can improve so I’m thankful for the opportunity to hear from you. I truly hope that the future will give us an occasion to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds all of your expectations.

Sincerely,

Dominique LaPointe
General Manager/Directrice générale
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent stay at Omni Mont Royal hotel. Staff was friendly, hotel was beautifully renovated, location is walking distance to everywhere. Room and bathroom were large. Great beds and rooms were quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank moniquec886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear dc4Vermont,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for all of your complimentary words. I am thrilled that you enjoy the benefits of our Select Guest program and the renovations that have been done to the hotel. It will be my pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you are in Montreal.

Sincerely,

Dominique LaPointe
General Manager/Directrice générale
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Omni is the only hotel I stay at when in Montreal. First, become a Select Guest member. The Select Guest program is one of the best: complimentary beverages in the morning, opportunity to earn free nights in any Omni, and other benefits. Both guest rooms and public areas are extremely clean and have undergone upgrading and updating. The beds and furniture are comfortable. The level of guest service and friendliness of staff is unparalleled! The hotel is a within a few blocks of the Museum of Fine Arts, metro, underground, excellent restaurants, and St. Catherine for great shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dc4Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear dc4Vermont,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for all of your complimentary words. I am thrilled that you enjoy the benefits of our Select Guest program and the renovations that have been done to the hotel. It will be my pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you are in Montreal.

Sincerely,

Dominique LaPointe
General Manager/Directrice générale
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#6 of 164 in Montreal
1,389 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 164 in Montreal
1,540 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 164 in Montreal
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Property: Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal strives to give guests an unforgettable experience infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The recently transformed 299 guest rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Elegant and graceful, the decor serves as a comfortable backdrop for both work and leisure. Known for its unparalleled customer service, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA. The Hotel offers a full service health club and an urban pool (seasonal Mid-May to Mid-October), sauna and whirl pool. Updated amenities at the hotel provide everything required for an enjoyable stay: Alice Bar, Le Petit Opus Cafe, and many versatile meeting rooms. The Wireless Network fully upgraded in May 2014 gives guests fast access while on the road. Hotel Omni Mont-Royal lets its guests immerse themselves in the urban vibe of Montreal and nestle into the "feels like home" comfort of its newly renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing