We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little place in the Latin Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #54 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights. Our room was on the 2nd floor, clean and some nice beds, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, flat screen TV and wardrobe. The air con unit under the window chilled the room really well - however it was a little noisy. The breakfast was in the breakfast room; it was plentiful, all you can eat continental in style, with scrambled eggs...I could have murdered some bacon though, which they didn't do.

Well appointed tourist leaflets in the entrance hallway, which is also chilled and you can relax on the chairs. Staff were very helpful.

The hotel was in a good location, near the new bus station and about a 5 minute walk from the nearest Metro station. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area, with live music and they are good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last week and we loved our room on the lower level. It was quiet, clean, and nicely decorated, and the wonderful breakfast was right next door. We did not have a refrigerator, but the staff kept our travel ice packs frozen for us until we left.

Everyone on the staff were helpful and answered our questions about things we had seen and experienced. The location on St. Denis was perfect and parking was nearby. We did not have to worry about our car for two days! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyStitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable room on the third floor (no elevator!). Even had a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Breakfast was good, nothing special, but on both days we got there almost at the end (close to 10 am) and food was getting scarce. Overall, a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msteinbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stay here every time we come for our annual Montreal getaway. Rooms are unique and comfortable and the staff aims to please. Several of the suites offer hot tubs. The location is within walking distance to the main bus station, shopping on St Catherines and Old Montreal. The breakfast is very tasty as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Despite being located on busy St. Denis street, Le Jardin D'Antoine is surprisingly quiet. The rooms are clean, and the staff quite helpful. Each room even has its own binder with their recommendations for local restaurants and sites to visit.

Breakfast is included, and is very good, with a selection of croissants, bagels, other pastries, scramble eggs, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit.

It's a close walk (5mins) to two different subway stations (Sherbrooke and UQAM Berri).

The only downfall, I think, was the pillows, which weren't comfy, but considering all the upsides, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a nice stay at the Auberge le Jadrin d'Antoine. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was surprisingly good- lots of pastry options, scrambled eggs, cereal, yogurt, and fresh fruit salad. The neighborhood is fun and has lots of restaurants, bars, and shops. Its near the Metro and walking distance to a lot of great spots. We loved Old Montreal, so we would probably stay in that neighborhood next time, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Latin Quarter. We were also surprised that despite the noisy neighborhood, the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinobene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Rooms were nicely decorated & clean. Staff was helpful with directions and dinner recommendations. Breakfast was great food and plentiful. Good location in Latin Quarter--lots of restaurants and subway within easy walking distance. On final morning, we had to leave early to get to the train station. The staff put breakfast out early for us--that is service you won't find in a large hotel. Parking was in the main library underground garage--two blocks away. Not a bad walk. There is no elevator--staff offered to help with luggage. But, could be a problem getting to breakfast room. Free Wifi was excellent. Rooms on the small side but adequate for 2 persons each.

Room Tip: We had room 16--on back side--very quiet. It had carpeting. Cousin stayed in room 1--it had hardwood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
318 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#57 of 165 in Montreal
494 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#58 of 165 in Montreal
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#44 of 165 in Montreal
701 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#53 of 165 in Montreal
876 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#39 of 165 in Montreal
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £71 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing