We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #53 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights this October for part of our Honeymoon. We picked this place based upon a recommendation from a friend whom had stayed here before. We thought it was a good deal for the money and we felt very comfortable and safe. The front of house staff were very pleasant and friendly. We loved that it was located to close to one of the metro stops (and one with several lines). It’s located on Rue St. Denis, which is VERY lively at night (though the rooms are at the back of the building, so street noise is not a problem). The free breakfast was a nice spread. The room itself was a decent size with a desk and a soft chair and coffee station and other things about. The bathroom too was a nice size with a full bathtub sized shower. The floors were a bit creaky but that’s a tiny complaint. Overall, we were happy here for 5 days as we explored Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Once I discovered the Auberge Jardin d'Antoine, I never bothered looking anywhere else in the area. I come to Montreal once a year or so, and I have been doing so for over ten years. I can rely on the Auberge to provide me always with an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear guest

We thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your good experiences at our hotel with other travelers.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great little European style hotel in the heart of Montréal. The rooms are comfortable, and the staff exceptionally nice and friendly. The breakfast is more than adequate. The hotel is not new, but everything is very well maintained. Much better than one of the large brand name hotels, especially at that price point - very good value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the noise from the street. Parking is two minutes away...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent a short stay in Montreal on our USA & Canada trip and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The hotel is in the Latin Quarter which is interesting to say the least. Car parking was available 400 yds away for $10 a day so we were happy with this. Our room was pleasant and on the ground floor overlooking a basement courtyard, it was clean and tidy and fairly spacious. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a reasonable selection and set us up for the day, there are plenty of eating spots in the near vicinity on the Rue St. Denis and it was good to stroll along at night (not too late) to take in the ambience.
Recommended to anyone wanting a B&B in Montreal, decent quality at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tojo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for this nice comment ! We are glad you liked the location, parking options , the room and breakfast.

We thank you for trusting us for your stay in Montreal.

We would be happy to serve you again.

Best regards

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel localed in a central area of Montreal. The staff are friendly and efficient. We arrived by car and were directed to a parking lot where we left our car for $12 a day. It was right around the corner from the hotel so very convenient. Our room (#7) was on the ground floor. It had a queen bed, TV with remote, air conditioner, and heater. The directions on how to work the various things were explained when we checked in and were also in writing in a notebook in the room. Since we were in a budget room, we had a shower, which was fine with us. There was lots of hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast is included in the price It consisted of bread, scrambled eggs, fruit, ham, cheese, cereal, tea, coffee, and juice. Having breakfast in a hotel is a real pluss for us. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes (walking) from Vieux Montreal, and it is a nice walk so don't pass it up. Also, there is a supermarket just around the corner from Ste. Catherine St. Again, this information is included in the binder. Since we were driving, it was great that directions for leaving the city were also in the binder. One word of warning is that we left early on a Saturday but had an hour wait at customs in New York. See if you can find a less popular place to go through customs even if it means a short drive. When we go back to Montreal, we will be sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyPicthallFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest

Wow ! thank you so much. it is a real pleasure to read your review today. It will encourage all our team to keep up the good work !

We look forward to welcome you back

Best regards

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed mid Oct 2013. Room 11. Nice big room with king size bed. Clean and welcoming. Staff friendly and spoke English very well. Breakfast was simple with toast, croissants, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit. Quaint dining room with outdoor patio just off it. Located in the centre of Rue St.Denis with pubs and restaurants and metro all right at your doorstep. Old Montreal, Chinatown and Notre Dame Basilica a few minutes walk away. See Michel and his horse Dolly for a tour of old Montreal at a great price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I use to visit le jardin d'Antoine almost once a year when I go to Montreal. It is a small hotel which cannot be compared with large chains of hotels, but in which I don't feel anonymous. The rooms are comfortable, clean and not standardised. the most of them are located in the back yeard of the hotel and pretty quiet. The room is pleasant enough that I like to spend some time in my room in the morning after the breakfast, drinking a coffee and reading. The ambiance is relaxed both from part of the staff and the clients. The breakfast is quite good and enough various. The hotel is located in a nice area, the latin quarter of Montreal and it is easy to go every where by foot or with the metro. it is also close to the bus terminal (which is convenient when you arrive from the airport). There are a lot of restaurants all around. So the location makes a stay in Montreal very easy.

Room Tip: budget rooms are small, especially the bathrooms and they are in the basement. So, it is better to t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#52 of 165 in Montreal
554 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#44 of 165 in Montreal
687 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#41 of 165 in Montreal
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
294 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#51 of 165 in Montreal
841 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#39 of 165 in Montreal
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#27 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £83 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing