We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loft Hotel(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elegant(Montreal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de l'ITHQ(Montreal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
192
195
51
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
195
51
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartercroissantsno elevatorbudget roomrue saint denisfresh fruitwhirlpool bathold montreala separate living roomwalking distancetwo blocksjet tubqueen bedquaint hotelbreakfast room isplateau mont royalthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Montreal, right in the Latin Quarter and about ten minutes walk from the old port and less than five minutes to the Metro.

We had a comfortable suite on the third (top) floor, with a whirlpool bath although we didn't use it I am sure it would have been very pleasant to relax and smell the scented oils provided. There are four standards of rooms and I believe all are as equally good. The hotel is on a busy street but the rooms at the back are quiet. Staff speak English and are friendly and helpful. The hotel a satisfying continental breakfast of the usual ham cheese breads and fruits but there is no shortage of places to eat close by. The microbrewery about two blocks down the rue is a great place to stop by. Will be visiting again soon.

One point there is no lift so stairs carrying luggage is a bit challenging.

Room Tip: A room at the back.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiedives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

one of the most unique hotels with great service the staff was helpful with what whatever you needed the suites at a unique touch of class the bedroom was separated from the living room and it had a great jet tub in the bathroom

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for this nice review ! We are very happy with our team here. Our staff is happy at work and competent too. This is why service is great as your mentioned. We have a total of 6 suites : 3 junior suites and 3 Suites on a total of 25 rooms.
We would be very happy to serve you again. Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard room because that was all that was available at the time. On Sunday we upgraded to a suite for about 20 dollars more. Beautiful old world charm! Lots of original features from the oak trim to the hardwood floors. Our second stay here and would never stay anywhere else. So many restaurants it was so hard to choose. Close to the metro, downtown and old Montreal. We took the metro everywhere we went. Can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in April and absolutely loved the location with tons of restaurants and bars to choose from within close walking distance. The metro station was also only a short walk. Convenient parking around the corner and a very friendly and accommodating staff. We loved the breakfast and our room was perfect for what we needed. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msmcshiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I, my wife and 5 year old son visited for the weekend. Staff were fantastic. We had a jr suite, which was very clean, roomy and didn't miss a thing. Breakfast café couldn't be better. My son has peanut/nut/sesame alergies and we all felt very safe with the buffet layout. Cheeses and meats on a ice pack tray, plenty to select from for a great meal and real coffee! Nearby indoor week-end parking is $9.00/day and for Montreal that's a bargain in itself. Subway (Metro) is very close, so leave the car and get a day pass. I grew up in Montreal and the driving and parking has not improved. This auberge is now our Montreal location when visiting.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of hall. The hall door sometimes bangs when closing
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you !
I will show this comment to our team ! Reception, cleaning, breakfast staff and I are working hard to get comment like this one !

We have parking options from $9 to $12 per day at about 5 minute walk. Come and see us for map and details.
We will be very happy to serve you again next time .
Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews