We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #55 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tiny hotel in the Latin Quarter. Street noise can be high, but rooms are tucked back from the street and new windows make a big difference. Great breakfast in the European style. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Air flow is not the best-you have to have the ac on to move air. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy metro access and walking distance to the main sites. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you to help other travelers to make a wise choice by choosing our hotel ! We have in fact the majority of our rooms that give in a little interior courtyard so it is quiet considering our localisation.

For you readers of this comment, I precise that all our rooms have opening windows (which is not always the case for hotels). Our localisation in city center with buildings all around is not the best for air circulation we do agree ! but at least windows can be open.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you for your next visit . Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been here 4 times now - for business and with my spouse. I stayed in a standard room every time.
The rooms are nice and clean. The service and complimentary breakfast are very good - nice selection of pastries & cold and hot dishes.
The prices are quite reasonable for the area.
The area is full of good to great restaurants, bars and a couple of micro-breweries as well.
It's situated a 5-10 min walk from two metro stations and a good 15 min. walk to the old port area

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Montreal, right in the Latin Quarter and about ten minutes walk from the old port and less than five minutes to the Metro.

We had a comfortable suite on the third (top) floor, with a whirlpool bath although we didn't use it I am sure it would have been very pleasant to relax and smell the scented oils provided. There are four standards of rooms and I believe all are as equally good. The hotel is on a busy street but the rooms at the back are quiet. Staff speak English and are friendly and helpful. The hotel a satisfying continental breakfast of the usual ham cheese breads and fruits but there is no shortage of places to eat close by. The microbrewery about two blocks down the rue is a great place to stop by. Will be visiting again soon.

One point there is no lift so stairs carrying luggage is a bit challenging.

Room Tip: A room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiedives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

one of the most unique hotels with great service the staff was helpful with what whatever you needed the suites at a unique touch of class the bedroom was separated from the living room and it had a great jet tub in the bathroom

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for this nice review ! We are very happy with our team here. Our staff is happy at work and competent too. This is why service is great as your mentioned. We have a total of 6 suites : 3 junior suites and 3 Suites on a total of 25 rooms.
We would be very happy to serve you again. Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard room because that was all that was available at the time. On Sunday we upgraded to a suite for about 20 dollars more. Beautiful old world charm! Lots of original features from the oak trim to the hardwood floors. Our second stay here and would never stay anywhere else. So many restaurants it was so hard to choose. Close to the metro, downtown and old Montreal. We took the metro everywhere we went. Can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in April and absolutely loved the location with tons of restaurants and bars to choose from within close walking distance. The metro station was also only a short walk. Convenient parking around the corner and a very friendly and accommodating staff. We loved the breakfast and our room was perfect for what we needed. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msmcshiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I, my wife and 5 year old son visited for the weekend. Staff were fantastic. We had a jr suite, which was very clean, roomy and didn't miss a thing. Breakfast café couldn't be better. My son has peanut/nut/sesame alergies and we all felt very safe with the buffet layout. Cheeses and meats on a ice pack tray, plenty to select from for a great meal and real coffee! Nearby indoor week-end parking is $9.00/day and for Montreal that's a bargain in itself. Subway (Metro) is very close, so leave the car and get a day pass. I grew up in Montreal and the driving and parking has not improved. This auberge is now our Montreal location when visiting.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of hall. The hall door sometimes bangs when closing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you !
I will show this comment to our team ! Reception, cleaning, breakfast staff and I are working hard to get comment like this one !

We have parking options from $9 to $12 per day at about 5 minute walk. Come and see us for map and details.
We will be very happy to serve you again next time .
Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#13 of 165 in Montreal
321 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#59 of 165 in Montreal
496 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#58 of 165 in Montreal
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 165 in Montreal
704 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#50 of 165 in Montreal
883 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#40 of 165 in Montreal
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing