We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #48 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is charming little hotel in a great location on the Rue St. Denis. We had a room in the back with a private bath and spa tub, and it was really nice. Very quiet, and the beds were great. The breakfast was very good -- croissants, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, coffee, juice, and much more. The staff was very nice. Only drawback was there is no elevator so we had to carry our bags up to the 3rd floor using a curving staircase. But we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    170
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
74
205
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent location close to all touristic spots. Within walking distance to many and a stone's throw from fine, affordable dining? A welcoming and very helpful staff, always available. We will use them again for sure.
Dr and Mrs. Bouygues

Room Tip: 2 large beds. Coffee and fridge in the room. TV rather oldish,but secondary. Jaccuzi, exc. wifi conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tiny hotel in the Latin Quarter. Street noise can be high, but rooms are tucked back from the street and new windows make a big difference. Great breakfast in the European style. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Air flow is not the best-you have to have the ac on to move air. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy metro access and walking distance to the main sites. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you to help other travelers to make a wise choice by choosing our hotel ! We have in fact the majority of our rooms that give in a little interior courtyard so it is quiet considering our localisation.

For you readers of this comment, I precise that all our rooms have opening windows (which is not always the case for hotels). Our localisation in city center with buildings all around is not the best for air circulation we do agree ! but at least windows can be open.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you for your next visit . Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been here 4 times now - for business and with my spouse. I stayed in a standard room every time.
The rooms are nice and clean. The service and complimentary breakfast are very good - nice selection of pastries & cold and hot dishes.
The prices are quite reasonable for the area.
The area is full of good to great restaurants, bars and a couple of micro-breweries as well.
It's situated a 5-10 min walk from two metro stations and a good 15 min. walk to the old port area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Montreal, right in the Latin Quarter and about ten minutes walk from the old port and less than five minutes to the Metro.

We had a comfortable suite on the third (top) floor, with a whirlpool bath although we didn't use it I am sure it would have been very pleasant to relax and smell the scented oils provided. There are four standards of rooms and I believe all are as equally good. The hotel is on a busy street but the rooms at the back are quiet. Staff speak English and are friendly and helpful. The hotel a satisfying continental breakfast of the usual ham cheese breads and fruits but there is no shortage of places to eat close by. The microbrewery about two blocks down the rue is a great place to stop by. Will be visiting again soon.

One point there is no lift so stairs carrying luggage is a bit challenging.

Room Tip: A room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiedives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

one of the most unique hotels with great service the staff was helpful with what whatever you needed the suites at a unique touch of class the bedroom was separated from the living room and it had a great jet tub in the bathroom

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for this nice review ! We are very happy with our team here. Our staff is happy at work and competent too. This is why service is great as your mentioned. We have a total of 6 suites : 3 junior suites and 3 Suites on a total of 25 rooms.
We would be very happy to serve you again. Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balgonie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard room because that was all that was available at the time. On Sunday we upgraded to a suite for about 20 dollars more. Beautiful old world charm! Lots of original features from the oak trim to the hardwood floors. Our second stay here and would never stay anywhere else. So many restaurants it was so hard to choose. Close to the metro, downtown and old Montreal. We took the metro everywhere we went. Can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#41 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#52 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#40 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#31 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#56 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Property: Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#27 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing