We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #56 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a wonderful location. We were up for the Jazz festival. It is a short walk to the Metro station. The breakfast is wonderful with the best croissants ever! Our room was spacious with a seating area separate from the bedroom. The room was quiet, extremely clean and had great A/C. The sweet deal with 50% off the third night was great!
The small drawback was the closure of the street for activities. We needed to carry our luggage up the street to the hotel. We were notified of this by the hotel prior to our arrival which was extremely appreciated.
The staff is very professional and helpful. We needed our ice bucket filled frequently which they did for us (until the ice maker couldn't keep up..it was hot outside.)
This is OUR place in Montreal and will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerx2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had room 4, which is a small room on the first floor. It was clean, had a comfortable bed, easily-accessible wifi, good cable, clean and functional (but small) bathroom. Great deal for an economy room. The concierge was very helpful in making arrangements for local attractions and giving advice. The continental breakfast was very good with excellent croissants, good coffee, scrambled eggs and ham, fresh fruit and yogurt. Had no problem at all with noise and slept well. Location in the Quartier Latin on St. Denis was wonderful and made the city very walkable. Many great and varied restaurants are within easy walking distance, as is the great jazz club, Diese Onze. The quartier des spectacles is also close. The hotel is not really historic and is not fancy but has a certain charm and warmth that makes it a place we'd definitely stay again. This was the first time my wife and I had spent a significant vacation together since our kid was born 15 years ago and it was a great romantic weekend. The only caveat was that, while it was cool most of the time there, the AC in the room didn't seem to do a whole lot as it got warmer.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Room 1 seems to be right next to the staircase, something another traveler co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for this comment. We are happy you liked your stay with us.

We replaced the air conditionning in room number 4.

We look forward to welcome you back then !

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and especially the breakfasts which were nicely presented. We wished we'd had a way of boiling water for tea and passed on that request so next time we might be lucky!
Air conditioning was welcome but noisy and apart from that everything was good. Walking distance to the Orleans Express Bus Company, many restaurants and the Old Port.
Cost was reasonable after Vancouver prices and good value too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for this nice comment ! Coffee machine in your room can be used to warm up water for your tea. Following your comment, we also left a note in the room that we also have kettles on request at reception as we do not have space to put one kettle in each room.

Thank you so much. We look forward to welcome you back

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel has a wonderful location. If you take Bus 747 (runs 24/7) from the airport to the end of the line, you are about two blocks from the hotel. There are two Metro stops only 5 minutes away and many many restaurants to choose from. You are right in the Latin Quarter and a short walk from The Village and the Old Town. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in suggesting restaurants, making a reservation for us, and giving us tips on what to do while visiting Montreal. My room #3 was located in the back of the building in the lower level so it was very quiet.
The breakfast was very good and satisfying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmerRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I can't explain enough how wonderful this hotel and it's staff were to my family so I will keep this as concise as I can. The hotel is located about 2.5 blocks from the metro station on the famous Rue St Denis and it was surrounded by cool shops and restaurants. It was extremely convenient to walk a bit and access Montreal via the metro.

The Hotel is gorgeous inside with beautiful wood work. We reserved a budget room months in advance and it was perfect for my family and I even with all of our "junk" we travel with. the breakfast was delicious and the attendant was courteous and kept the foods stocked up.

I can't say enough about the Front desk staff. Dorianna, the Manager Marc, and especially Charles. When my car broke down literally in front of the hotel as we checked in Charles did some phone calling and found a garage in the city that was able to fix the vehicle in a day, keeping our vacation right on schedule!

I HIGHLY recommend Auberge le d'Antoine if you are coming to Montreal!

Room Tip: They are able to sell some beer and wines on premise but you must consume them on premise - but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B3Spooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for this wonderful comment ! We will proudly show it to our team. I already congratulates Charles about his great work !

Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First impressions of a hotel aren't great when you are greeted by a shabby carpet on an outdoor staircase and a Reception area that needs a bit of a revamp, but the bedroom was very spacious with good air conditioning and a good shower. Ours was facing into a (somewhat rundown) courtyard at the rear which at least meant the room was very quiet. The decor is a bit old-fashioned, but it was clean and did the job, although the bed headboard needed attention in our room! The location is excellent, being right in the heart of the Latin Quarter (pretty bustling when we arrived) and walking distance to almost everything, including Le Village and the Old Town. We were impressed by the service we received from a young gentleman on Reception who was very helpful with advice, booking cabs, etc. Another woman was less polite on check out. Breakfast was more than adequate.There are probably better hotels in Montreal, but this one is fine if others are booked out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Owner at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoy the room, location, breakfast and service in general.

We do agree with you that our exterior carpet and stairs needs a revamp. This will be done as soon as the high season slows down so we can work on the entrance without disturbing too much. You will be glad to hear that we just finished our renovations on our exterior terrace ( for breakfast) that gives on the hotel entrance.

For the courtyard , we do agree also it is rundown. I precise here that it is our neighbor courtyard and that this building is vacant for now. You are right it is rundown but at leat it is quiet.
We will do follow-up on headboard and about service you received on check-out.

We are a 3-star hotel , we think we are offering a good quality product in this hotel category as reviews are saying in general.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you for your next visit .

Best regards,

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A super cosy hotel! we were instantly assisted with our bags. Our room wasn't ready yet, so we got tips to see Montreal and off we went. When we came back, our bags were already in the room. we had a room on the second room. the hallway is partially outside which is a bit weird. the room itself was super nice, spacious and with every comfort needed. there was a whirlpool in the badroom. A perfect hotel right in the middle of the latin quarter! and lets not forget the fresh breakfast waiting for us the next morning, with fresh juices and eggs made for you (if asked).
a must stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#60 of 166 in Montreal
575 reviews
Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#12 of 166 in Montreal
329 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#59 of 166 in Montreal
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#45 of 166 in Montreal
707 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#73 of 166 in Montreal
286 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#78 of 166 in Montreal
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £59 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing