We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
166
276
109
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
276
109
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinatown area coy pond chinese garden great location old port one way street underground parking convention center palais des congres metro station walking distance notre dame basilica nice lobby minute walk centre ville breakfast buffet lobby area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. The only complaint is that the light for the bathroom is connected also to the fan which makes it very noisy in the middle of the night. The hotel is located at the edge of Chinatown and has a very unusual lobby, all in a Chinese motif with a huge koi pond. Lots of sitting room in the lobby to relax with a drink from the bar or talk with friends. Parking (surcharge) is beneath the hotel. Easy walk to the old town and metro. Breakfast buffet ($17) was convenient with many offerings but not the best quality. Price was reasonable for the location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback, BonnieLN.

We are glad you enjoyed our central location & our clean bedrooms!
I will share your feedback with our maintenance team regarding the fan in the bathroom to ensure this does not happen again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards
Joanie D.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Beautiful, relaxing hotel with Feng Shui design in the Chinese quarter of Montreal. In downtown area, so ideal for getting around.Enjoyable stay was only spoilt by an abrupt, curt waiter at breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Trevor S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are sincerely sorry for your experience at our restaurant. Instances such as this is unacceptable and I will follow up with our Restaurant Manager. Please accept our sincere apologies.
On a positive note, we are glad you enjoyed our relaxing design & our central location.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to discuss your stay further and we hope to welcome you back on your next stay to Montreal.

Warm Regards
Joanie D.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

It’s across the corner of Palais des Congress and right in the door of Chinatown. The service is basic Holiday Inn and breakfast not included. The reception and the Chinese Restaurant built around a Chinese garden-pond structure is its high light but the food is not as nice as the setting and seating. The problem is you got plenty of competition abounds.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aoct88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

DearAoct88,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are always working as hard as we can to provide the best stays for our guests. We regret to hear about your experience. We will share all of your concerns with our team moving forward.
We hope you plan on staying with us again soon. We'd love to improve your opinion of us.

Best Regards
Joanie D.
Front Desk Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed here for three evenings. The location was great in terms of proximity to the convention center and to Old Montreal. The rooms were well serviced, but the hotel rooms do need a face lift -very old carpeting and could use some other updates. Overall, we'd stay there again. The room was very quiet and you could sleep well despite being in the middle of downtown.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay with us, B W !

We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate that you enjoyed our attentive service and cleanliness.
We are disappointed you did not fully enjoy all of our facility and I will share your feedback with our Team.

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!

Warm Regards
Joanie D.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful facility located adjacent to Chinatown and the Convention Center. Friendly and efficient staff

Rooms and the internal grounds arranged with zen and fend shui in mind.

Comfortable bed and rooms

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RadDocCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear C H L,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review about our hotel!
It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us at our prime location and that our team took such great care of you.
We are glad you enjoyed our peaceful decor & we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards
Joanie
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews