We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Le Germain - In a word-Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Montreal
Ranked #10 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived in Montreal two hours early in pouring rain. The concierge and front desk staff were wonderful and we were able to check in early. Gorgeous room, excellent service. The concierge after our discussion about what to do on a rainy day mentioned Faberge eggs which he thought might be ending today, much to my dismay, came back up to tell methe exhibit is on until October. Just one anecdote to demonstrate their attention and desire to make your stay perfect. I may never leave. At the very least, my husband and I will be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Alexandre_Paquet, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ruth D,
Thank you for your good comments and your review.
We look forward to welcome you back again at Le Germain Montréal.
Warmest regards,
Jacques-Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a boutique hotel with prices to match, but if you're in that price bracket then you won't be disappointed. Staff were helpful and thoughtful throughout, even to the point of offering bottles of water for our onward drive. The hotel was full of interesting and thoughtful touches, and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philking64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Alexandre_Paquet, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Philking64,
Thank you for your good comment.
I hope we will have the chance of welcoming back to Le Germain Montréal during your next time in our city.
Warmest regards,
Jacques-Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel Le Germain was excellent in all regards. The room was very confortable, everything was working properly, including the internet. The people were really helpful and friendly. Under no circonstances should you miss the pain perdu for breakfast. It was the best one I had ever (I am French, so I tested a lot of them...). I will stay at this hotel in my future trips to Montreal, and recommend it to my family. Also, the price was reasonable, given the high standards. Thank you to all the Le Germain team. Bravo!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank mbordui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques-Alexand... P, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear mbordui,
It is such an honor to be your best hotel in years! Thank you for that wonderful title and your good comments.
I agree... Le pain perdu from our restaurant Le Laurie-Raphaël is certainly one of the best. With maple syrup, it is a must!
We look forward to welcome you back to le Germain Montréal.
Au sincère plaisir,
Jacques-Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at the Le Germain for a work trip. As soon as I stepped in the door, i felt welcome. Everyone was so pleasant, from the front desk, concierge, and delivery staff. The room was wonderful, and the bed so comfortable. I would definitely come back to stay, for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYLorilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques-Alexand... P, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear NYLorilyn,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am pleased to read you have found your home away from home, here, at Le Germain Montréal.

I will definitely share your good words with our team. Thank you for sharing.

We look forward to welcome you again soon, as you said, for work or pleasure!

Warmest regards from Montreal,
Jacques-Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel almost every year since 2002 when we have traveled to Montreal to attend the Jazz Festival. The service has always been excellent, attentive and friendly. Our room has been consistently lovely, immaculate and luxurious, yet in good taste. This year, we were on the 15th floor on the side of the building, which was very quiet. We can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques-Alexand... P, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Dianne L,
I love you love our hotel! Thank you for you loyalty for the past 12 years! It is precious.
Summer is defenitely a good time to visit us.
Thank you for your kind words.
We sincerely look forward to welcome you next year for the 2015 Jazz Festival, or even before, who knows!

Warmest regards,
Jacques-Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Though I was not a guest at the hotel I was treated like a VIP by the Concierge Andre Cloutier. When I stopped to get directions and advice from the doorman he brought me in to see Andre who could not be more welcoming then some employees of hotels where I was a guest. He not only gave me advice he gave me a VIP pass to a club and his card to bring to other place. Given his hospitality should I stay in Montreal again I will stay there

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank VacationTonyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques-Alexand... P, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear VacationTony,
Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely think that hospitality goes beyond our walls. I am pleased to read that our team and André took good care of you.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future so we will have the chance to make you live the whole Germain experience.

Warmest regards,
Jacques-Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed with my wife for a couple of nights at this place, and believe me... it was a nice discovering! The rooms are updated and the bathrooms decorated with nice details that will spoil you. The staff were all incredible, my wife asked for toothpaste and the clerk was so helpful and knock our door minutes later.

This is the best hotel I have stayed in in a long time, I recommend anyone to stay at it.

Room Tip: higher floors or 8th f
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques-Alexand... P, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Richard S,
Thak you very much for your review. I am pleased to read your wife and yourself enjoyed your time with us. Our team will always be there if you need anyhting, including toothpaste!

We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards,
Jacques-Alexandre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,390 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,518 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,108 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Montreal

Address: 2050 rue Mansfield, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#10 Business Hotel in Montreal
#15 Family Hotel in Montreal
#20 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £152 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Design and Welcome Unique to MontréalIn a trendy downtown neighbourhood stands our chic and intimate boutique-hotel, intended for both business and leisure clients alike. The product of the astonishing transformation of a former office building, the hotel offers a unique concept in accommodation.Aesthetic Sense and Attention to DetailIn the hall, the eyes are immediately drawn to the luxurious furnishings, bouquets of fresh flowers, the warm fireplace and intimate lounge areas. You'll take in the peaceful atmosphere, a sign of the cozy comfort that awaits you in your room.Sophistication, Refinement and Enveloping ComfortThe hotel's 101 rooms and suites are inspired by loft-style architecture and allow guests to make the most of the natural light and views of the city. An elegant, highly functional design and unparalleled comfort await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Germain Montreal
Montreal Le Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing