We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Ranked #55 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good choice for Montreal”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It is a good city hotel on the upper floors a outside not very attractive tower. The hotel floors are attractive, spacious and cozily furnished. Even a rooftop garden with ' resident ducks' in the stream gives peace in the large city. Also a roof pool, the in the winter heated, serves the relaxation. If the sunbeds but only a couple umbrellas could! The montreal summer sun can very be. But nice, at least the lifeguard for an umbrella. Our room was well equipped, offered sufficient space and everything worked perfectly. Also the bathroom was attractive and spacious. Very good in the hotel is the clublounge with a (for Nordamerika) quite decent offer. The breakfast was hearty and the so-called snacks for the tv could smooth dinner replace. The good soul of the lounge is a hotel employee named guy, the very friendly and helpful all the guests welcomes, as if they for years his regular guests. But also the rest of the staff is friendly and works effectively. We would gladly come again, in addition Montreal as a starting point for roundtrip very worth it. Also for visiting the hotel lies ideal, since the access to metro and the bus is great.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
It's wonderful that you truly had the opportunity to enjoy your stay with us and experience what the city has to offer! Thank you for noting the exceptional service you received from Guy in our executive lounge. He is quite the ambassador for us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    838
    339
    105
    68
See reviews for
468
575
94
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Late review: Was there for the F1 race in June. Got an upgraded room (HHonors is great). Staff helpful to explain where things are. Picked out two great restaurants. The best was when the concierge said that the Stones were in town. I said, well are there tickets...floor tickets $$$ sure I'll take two. Great once in a lifetime event, those dudes are old and can rock still! The pool at the hotel was nice. Didn't eat any of the bar food but ate at the in house restaurant, was good. Hilton living up to their name here. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingstone25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Fantastic review! I appreciate that you took the time to share your comments even if your stay was back in June. I am glad that our concierge contributed to making your visit even more memorable. We'd love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The first room we were given was right by the entrance and would have been very noisy, but we asked them to move us and there was no problem. The second room was very quiet and had a view onto the gardens, complete with the resident ducks. We were surprised, however, to have to ask for bathrobes. I mean, it's a Hilton, I thought certain amenities just came with the place. You need the bathrobes to go to the heated outdoor pool. Very beautiful, particularly when It is really cold, but we were there on quite a warm night for November in Montreal. We bought the breakfast buffet in advance and it was well worth it. We used room service for dinner and the food arrived surprisingly quickly and was quite good. A brief interlude in a god spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that we promptly responded to your request for a room change and that you met our beautiful family of ducks. Yes, it's true that bathrobes are upon request now except in our executive rooms and our suites, but once again, I'm glad that we take care of that for you. I'm grateful that you choose us for your getaway and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was very nice with all the amenities and service you would expect from the Hilton hotel however the best part was that it is located right across the road from the railway station so i didnt have to rush after my meetings to get a cab. I didnt swim in the outdoor pool but it was steaming and looked like a hot tub so i wished that i had!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for the top score and for pointing out how easy it is to access our hotel via the train station. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This beautiful hotel seems to hover over the city of Montreal and is a secret jewel retreat from the fast pace of downtown. With streams, gardens, water falls surrounding you it feels like a zen sanctuary. The contemporary design makes you feel cozy and special. Bring your swim suit any time of year and enjoy the heated outdoor jewel of a pool!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Many thanks for such a beautifully written review! Come back soon to enjoy the pool again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have stayed here often as it is very convenient (across the street) if you are arriving by train, You can walk to the best shopping and to the Bell Centre. It has a great indoor/outdoor pool.

but.. once again, there was construction going on in the room above/below us until 6 PM and starting at 8:30 am (right when we went back to bed for a nap). Hammering and drilling. No real vegetarian options for room service, but got charged $20 for noodles and tomato sauce (which was supposed to be mushrooms and cream sauce). The hotel was designed in the 60s, so not at all accessible - multi layered hallways with lots of stairs, but they do offer to help with your luggage. bedside phone didnt work and other phone barely did.

the only reason I go back is for the convenience and the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your constructive review. I am very sorry to read that the building complexe's roof renovation disturbed you. I am glad to report that it was only during short period and it is no longer an issue.

As for our restaurant menu, we renewed it completely last week and the Chef has put many vegetarian choices are at the forefront of the menu. We hope that you will try out the new dishes and let us know your thoughts.

I appreciate your patronage and loyalty. Please do not ever hesitate to contact a Guest Service Manager at any time during your stay, or even before your arrival, to help us make your visit memorable. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I love staying at this hotel. The design is very interesting, the pool is nice,beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, and it is right down town. The food is pretty good and this lounge has the best food of any Hilton I've stayed at. I often try to stay at this hotel when I'm in Montreal, but it does sell out quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
And we love having you with us! Thank you for your nice review and especially for your loyalty. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonaventure Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaventure Montreal

Property: Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Montreal
#29 Business Hotel in Montreal
#29 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#38 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonaventure Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bonaventure Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing