We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service a bit on the older side!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Ranked #49 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice hotel, conveniently located, good check in service. Nice clean rooms. Ants in the bathroom, lots of them....
Pull is nice and unique considering the weather. Easy to navigate once you get to the hotel itself...

Room Tip: Exec lounge has very limited hours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LENNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review and for noting how clean your room was. I am sorry to read that you had ants though! Being a hotel with 2.5 acres of gardens, this can occur occasionnally if a window is left open for example. Letting us know like you did, so that we can take care of it promptly, is the best course of action when that happens. We hope that we will be your host hotel again on your next trip to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed four nights at the hotel over summer last year. The hotel was clean and well presented, but it did feel like a bit of a big box. It is located well for the main part of the town close to shopping and some of the museums, but it was a bit of a trek back from the Old Town which seemed to have more diverse dinner options. There was a nice pool and the staff all seemed pretty friendly with particularly helpful concierge.

Room Tip: Seems like a southern view would be more interesting facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your nice review and for noting the helpfulness of our concierge. We'd love to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Bonaventure ticks lots of boxes for a mid price hotel. It is well located, has a good breakfast buffet, an excellent pool and good service. However some rooms are dated and need upgrade but rooms are spacious and generally quiet. Worth a try if the rate is good for your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing us on your most recent visit to Montreal. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

All aspects of the hotel were of highest caliber, but special mention must be made about the dining. Simply outstanding! A five-star dining experience, truly gourmet, on par with any 5-star resto I've dined at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

A heartfelt thank you from all of the Bonaventure's team for your kind words but especially from the culinary team. They are thrilled about your superb comment! We are preparing the opening of our outdoor terracces (as soon as Mother Nature gives us a bit more heat and sun...) and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you enjoy a delicious meal outdoors this summer. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The overall experience was good. The location is excellent and staff very helpfull. I enjoyed the breakfast and in-room service. The room was a bit old and when I arrived I found it not so clean. The bathroom needs refurbishing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Manahel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you had a good overall experience. I appreciate your nice comment about our staff, about our location and about our food service. I am very sorry about the room and rest assured that this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance for us and we take it very seriously. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great location. However, Hotel requires many upgrades and improvements to maintain the quality we expect of Hilton. Hotel is tired! Staff are friendly and attentive. The menu for Dinner is limited, however, quality of staff and food was good. The entrance, and elevator system can be a challange if there are major events in the banquet facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Douglas G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your comment. I have noted your observation about our product as we plan for future upgrades and we are work very hard daily to maintain the condition of our hotel with our comprehensive maintenance plan. I am glad that you found our team to be friendly and attentive. Our Chef is very happy that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Hilton Bonaventure in Montréal for 2 nights on march 24 and 25 2014. Very nice place, clean. The Valet and doorman at the Hotel entrance are very kind and helpfull for directions and all sorts of little questions you might have for them. The water in the outdoor pool was a little cold but the pool attendant informed us before going in that they had trouble with the heating system earlier that day. We were on the first floor of the hotel at the back ... a little walk away from the front desk but this wasnt an issue for us. If you have trouble with walking i would recommend you asking for a room as close to front desk as possible. There is 2 levels to that hotel but no elevator to travel from one floor to the other. There is only one elevator that brings you from the ground level to the hotel wich is on top of Place Bonaventure. Once you're in the hotel it's all walking from there. But like i said this wasnt an issue for us. All in all ... i wouldnt hesitate going back to this hotel and i would recommend it. The location is also very convenient in the downtown area. A short walk away from all the action!!!

Room Tip: Remember that closer to the front desk means less walking to get to your room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthieu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, General Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review and for recommending us to others! On your next visit, we'd be pleased to show you the elevator that brings you from one floor to another. It is located right next to the Concierge desk in our main lobby. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,725 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#60 of 165 in Montreal
2,856 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonaventure Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaventure Montreal

Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Montreal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#29 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#38 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £97 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonaventure Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splitty, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bonaventure Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing