We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Montreal
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome weekend”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

There is not any complaints about intercontinental montreal. We went here for a friend's birthday and had a great weekend. While we were across the street in the convention Centre the man from the front desk recognized us and told us to check out the market and why it was happening and thought it was great. Only problem with the location is that it is in the business district and things do close early or not open on the weekend so cab or long walks it was. Thanks intercontinental montreal for a great weekend can't wait to return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Anthony M,
Thank you for this 4 star review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon for another great weekend.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    753
    233
    91
    48
See reviews for
319
667
98
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Dear Intercontinental Montreal,

Thank you so much because I really enjoyed my stay with you this Thanks Giving Weekend. It was so frigid cold outside but your room kept me warm and cozy.

At check in Roxanne was a gem. She was very friendly and sweet. She was very efficient checking me in into our room. She gave a quick orientation of the hotel facilities which came in handy during our stay there. Your location is amazing, close to everything, the Old port, to the shopping centers and to all the best and trendy restaurants you can find in the area.

The staff were always smiling and courteous. Our room was very clean and maintained. Thank you Housekeeping for keeping it clean during our stay.

Osco, thank you for a wonderful breakfast. The waiters were so sweet and attentive. Can not complain about the service or food.
check out Joel was very professional and helped me sort out my billing because I had internet access issues but he was able to assist me and adjust my bill. It was a very smooth check out.

I have to say I was very impressed with the Staff because of name usage. They kept addressing me by my name and not Ms. or Mrs. and so forth. Not to many Hotel follow these guidelines anymore.
definitely I will come and stay with you again. You were very hospitable to us.

P.S I only rated the rooms average because it is old style not Modern.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueScooterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear BlueScooterGirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We will share your comments on the great service you receive from all our staff, but especially with Roxanne and Joel. Also, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and coziness of our rooms due to the cold weather you had during your stay.

We look forward to having you back next time you are in Montréal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in October, good location, nice room and very helpful staff. Club lounge was fine - good breakfast and nice snacks in the evening. Close to Old Montreal so good base for sightseeing. Room was comfortable and clean. Would use again if I ever return to Montreal

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sparkymarky41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear sparkymarky41

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with our team. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location, large rooms and our helpful staff!

We look forward to having you back next time you are in Montréal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Intercontinental Montreal is located in a fabulous location if you are looking to tour Old Montreal, St. Catherine's St. or even a Habs game at Bell Centre. Within only a few blocks towards the old port, you are surrounded by the fabulous showing old Old Montreal. Restaurants line the cobblestone streets and the view of all the old architecture is stunning.
Jamil who acts as concierge, front desk staff and likely a variety of other responsibilites, is THE most customer service focused person I have ever come across. He is very friendly and extremely helpful. He suggested a fantastic restaurant for dinner, and also got us tickets to a Habs game with just one phone call. At the end of our stay, he was still on duty and carried our luggage to the awaiting taxi.
The hotel is very clean and spacious and the decor is very modern. We booked through Hotwire.com which brought the price down substantially for us - this is the way to go!

Room Tip: When checking in, ask to be positioned on the side opposite the constuction as that tends to be some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Kim H,

We were delighted to read that you found our location perfect for your sightseeing in Montreal. We will be sure to share with Jamil your comments on his great service. We thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

As you expect from this chain of hotel I received a very warm welcome . Check in was pleasant and very efficient .
The room was very large ,beautifully decorated and as expected immaculate .
The hotel is in prime position in the city - right opposite the convention centre and shops are just a stone throw away .
I very much look forward to my return stay here .
This hotel is a credit to the chain .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor Lawrence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Victor Lawrence d,
Thank you for this 4 star review, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My family and I stayed at Intercontinental Montreal on our recent trip to Montreal When we arrived, the reception was efficient The rooms (I booked 2 rooms) were large although a little drab The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was huge with a separate shower stall and tub The only complaint I had wass that the second room had a view of the adjacent building's roof I would have asked reception to change the room but my Uncle said not to bother since we were only staying that one night

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TMPINSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear TMPINSC, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are happy to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Location is good, close to most attractions especially old town montreal; rooms were spacious with good room and bathroom accessories; staff were helpful. Downside: wifi is not complimentary and parking for guests starts 9 levels below the ground (the upper 8 are either reserved or for those who have monthly passes)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjdm319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear drjdm319, Thank you taking the time to write this review, we are happy you have enjoy your stay with us, we apologize for the parking and we are aware this is not the ideal situation. Hope to see you again soon in Montreal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#27 of 163 in Montreal
1,704 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#20 of 163 in Montreal
1,420 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Montreal

Property: InterContinental Montreal
Address: 360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#28 Business Hotel in Montreal
#33 Family Hotel in Montreal
#37 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Montreal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvenue to the InterContinental Montréal! The hotel is ideally located at the gateway of Old Montreal and the downtown core, twenty minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau’s International Airport. Elegantly overlooking the international business area, connected to the Montréal Convention Centre and the underground city, the InterContinental Montréal is perfectly positioned for your next business trip. Minutes away from the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Pointe-à-Callière Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History and the Quartier des spectacles, the hotel also offers a great location for cultural getaways. Begin your day with a succulent buffet breakfast at our Osco! restaurant or exercise in our salted water pool. Upon your return in the evening, enjoy Provencal tapas and an absinthe cocktail at the Sarah B. bar, and benefit from stunning views of the city from your luxurious and spacious guestroom. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you'll experience an authentic Montreal je ne sais quoi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Montreal Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing