We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Montreal
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$783
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
814
848
261
95
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
848
261
95
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabsinthe barold townclub roomcorner roomconvention centerroom serviceself parkunderground citystreet levelconcierge deskhotel barroom was largenotre damefew blockshotel is in a great locationvalet parkingdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a conference that was happening across the street at the convention center. Hotel is nice and staff are fantastic. Rooms were clean and inviting. Restaurants in the hotel were reasonably priced. There is a cafe located on the ground floor for those wanting to eat outside the hotel restaurants. Old Montreal is 10 min walk away and there are plenty of places to eat there.

Room Tip: Have a room that 'faces outside'
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler0632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear worldtraveler0632,
Thank you for this 5 star review, we are glad you liked our location, the rooms and our restaurant of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon at the InterContinental Montreal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent a night at this hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary in July 2014. We upgraded the room to the tourelle suite, very nice upgrade. The room was very spacious with a separate living area. Great view over Montreal. The room was overall clean with quality furniture and bedding. Service was good everywhere; front desk and lounge.The only down side I would say the bathroom needs updated. Hotel location is great; 10 min walk from old Montréal and 5 minutes from Ste-Catherine street. Also very close to the Jazz festival location.

Room Tip: Tourelle suite is great
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vbouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear vbouvier,
Thank you for this 4 star review, we are happy you have enjoyed your upgrade, your room and your view, we hope to see you again at the InterContinental Montreal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked this hotel online at a very reduced rate. The location is perfect for restaurants, train, harbour front, shops in the heart of old Montreal. Service and friendliness of staff was like no other. Accommodated all my request big or small without hesitation or that I was causing an issue. Would highly recommend this hotel and would come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ednmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on your recent stay, we are glad you have enjoyed the service and the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at the InterContinental Montreal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything is within walking distance. The Old Port is about 3/4 mile away, main shopping area about the same distance. Service was good. Try to get a package with breakfast included as they are expensive but good.
Niggle that wifi is free in lobby but chargeable in rooms-so unnecessary and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HVD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this 5 star review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My boyfriend, I and my daughter stayed at the Intercontinental for 1 night for the start of the Fireworks competition and Jazz festival. We found the Hotel to be located in the perfect location for all our needs. It is close to old Montreal and the Jazz fest. The room was very roomy and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Barbara B,
Thank you for the 4 star review, we are happy our hotel was perfect for your family vacations at the Jazz festival. Hope to see you again soon at the InterContinental Montreal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews