We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
901
903
281
107
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
903
281
107
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absinthe bar old town club room corner room convention center self park underground city street level concierge desk hotel bar room was large notre dame hotel is in a great location few blocks valet parking metro station escalator
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had another great stay at this wonderful property.

our fourth, or fifth over the past decade.

the highlight at this property is the staff, so many wonderful people.

Larry in the Club lounge, Julio, Franco, Michelle, et al

John Francois, and colleagues in the Sarah bar.

Emma, duty manager.

the team in the restaurant doing breakfast was great, every morning. the food was always delicious, well presented, fresh, and great variety.

all did a superb job.

true hospitalitarians.

we were fortunate to have a lovely room.

looking forward to our next visit.

highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BuddhistNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMontreal, Executive Assistant at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BuddhistNYC,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and thank you for being a loyal repeat guest at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have received a personalized service. We took note regarding the service received and it will certainly be shared with Larry, Julio, Franco, Michelle, Jean-François and Emma who made your stay memorable. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

great location to be in - it is a beautiful hotel with beautiful well spaced rooms. I come here for business, pleasure, family. the corner units are the ones to go for! YOU NAME THE OCCASION AND THE INTERCONTINENTAL HAS YOU COVERED

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMontreal, Executive Assistant at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our team. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, which allowed you to discover Montreal. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our service no matter what the occasion.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

I was here for a couple nights for work. The staff were all excellent. Super nice and courteous. Hotel is located above a small mall with loads of restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is also very nice. Great food and they even have an Absinth bar. Great spot to stay when in Montreal!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mountain-Man-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMontreal, Executive Assistant at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mountain-Man-15,
We thank you for sharing your comments with our team. We are glad to hear that our location and the service received lived up to your expectations during your stay. We thank you for sharing your comments with our team. We are sorry to hear that the service received did not live up to your expectations and we would like to sincerely apologize.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Our corporate group was warmly received and the reservation process via a web passkey was easy for all participants. The Reservations Manager was always easy to contact and information was swiftly communicated. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser31542768465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMontreal, Executive Assistant at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Cruiser31542768465,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad your group was nicely welocmed and that the communication with the Reservations Manager was ideal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

The room was OK - however not really a "City View" but more of a street view with REALLY small windows. The entry to the property is far from special until you take the escalator up to the actual lobby. Firstly, I appreciated the change in the fresh fruit in the water fountain thing - grapefruit, oranges, lemons, limes, watermelon. However, the bathtub was a typical US standard where I had to use the ice bucket to actually take a full bath. The granite/marble at the bottom of the walk-in shower stall was in urgent need of repair. I also found dust remaining on most surfaces (bedside tables, central table, etc.) after cleaning. The property does give you direct access to the "Mondiale" shopping complex as well as to the Metro - Greatly appreciated at - 15 degree celsius. In general, I will probably choose the Westin across the street the next stay. Finally, the $CDN oysters two nights a week were a real pleasure!!

Room tip: "City View" isn't the "City" it was as a view from a hotel in Brooklyn in the 1990's - without the view of NYC.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMontreal, Responsable des relations clients at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2019

Dear Andrew W,

I'm disappointed to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay because of the issues you had. Know that this isn't the standard InterContinental is famous for. I've noted your feedback and shared this with the hotel. They will make sure that actions will be taken so this does not happen again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews