We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Montreal
Ranked #34 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My new husband and I stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon. (we travelled to Quebec City the next day) We took a red eye flight to Montreal, and arrived at the hotel at 7:30am. We were very tired, and planning to leave our bags at the desk and wander around waiting for check in. But, when we arrived at the front desk, they gave us a free honeymoon upgrade, and checked us in right away!! (what a blessing to be able to have a nap after being awake all night!)

Once we had rested, we decided to treat ourselves to the breakfast buffet at the Osco restaurant in the hotel. It was quite pricey... ($23 each) but was the most delicious breakfast buffet I have ever had. Perfect for a special occasion like our honeymoon.

All the staff at this hotel were very friendly, and the service was excellent. Very nice rooms. Candy and alcohol provided in the room were quite expensive, but we expected this - so we brought our own!! The location of this hotel was phenomenal, only a couple of blocks from Old Montreal. We will be staying at this hotel every time we travel to Montreal!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanillaberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMMONTREAL, Director of Sales at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

It truly was a pleasure for us to read your complimentary review of the InterContinental Montreal. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,578 - 1,584 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

LOVE this hotel, great people working behind the front desk. I went on this vacation with my 3 sisters & we had a blast, Rooms were clean, close by to everything and generally a fun place to hang out.

Recommend taking trains around the city, very conveninet and cost effective. Front desk very agreeable w/ giving suggestions & places to eat.

Overall great trip!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punjabicutie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMMONTREAL, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Thank you for your reveiw on the InterContinental Montreal. We have taken note of your comments in regards to the garage issues for early morning departures and you may rest assured we have forwarded a copy to the owner. We are however, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Although the Intercontinental Montreal is a fabulous business hotel, the comfort and luxury of the rooms would please even the most finicky of spouses, myself included.
Since we are frequent guests of this hotel chain, we received an upgrade to a corner room on the 24th floor. The view of the city, the river and part of the old town, was magnificent. The decor was sleek and modern in tones of chocolate brown and white. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable, and the furniture was plush and elegant. The bathroom was green and white marble with a wonderful glass enclosed shower and separate bathtub. The towels were plentiful and fluffy, and the amenities were L'Occitane. Everything was top of the line, including the large flat screen t.v. Luckily, they waived the ridiculous fee for the wireless internet for us.The location of the hotel is excellent. We used the underground entrance to the metro, which was extremely convenient. We had a lovely dinner at the Stash Cafe, a great Polish restaurant ---and attended high mass at Notre Dame Cathedral---all within close walking distance from the hotel.
The only negative: we self parked, and had to leave at 5 AM for the airport. The gate of the parking lot would not open, and my husband had to walk all the way back to the lobby, only to find no one there. Finally, someone appeared and told him to walk back to the lot, and to push the red button at the gate for assistance. There was no red button, but only an unmarked white button. When we pushed it, some sleepy-eyed attendant did appear and helped us to get out of the parking lot! Next time, we will park on the street or pay the valet. Inspite of this minor glitch, our stay at the hotel was comfortable and memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICMMONTREAL, Director of Sales at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Thank you for your kind review of the InterContinental Montreal. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My husband and I met some friends from Toronto - they had points for this hotel so we wanted to stay at the same hotel. We originally booked for Fri&Sat at a relatively good rate, but later discovered there were packages available with breakfast and parking included so we called and switched - hotel was accommodating.

We drove up from the Boston area - looking for that "valet" parking which was not in sight. We parked on the street behind about 10 cars and I walked in looking for someone to help. I waited about 10 minutes to find out you park on the street and drop your key. No help with bags. :( Another issue we had is that our key did not work, so I had to schlepp back downstairs to get new keys.

The hotel itself is well located and beautifully appointed. The room was nice - it was a good size, but the window looked directly into another room "Intimate King", so we had to keep the drapes closed. Bathroom was outdated, rusty in spots,terrible tub, backed up, etc. Not what you expect for $250 a nite. Breakfast was OK, not great. Usual buffet. We brought our laptop to research activities but were put off by the $14.50 a day charge to connect.

Overall we paid about $552 for 2 nites, parking and breakfast. We would not stay in the hotel again. I think you can find a better hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I have nothing but good things to say about the room. I did not find the mattress to be comfortable, but my husband likes very firm mattresses, so he found it to be quite comfortable. This place is LUXURY!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Great location near Old Montreal, walked everywhere down to there, and their "Metro" is not too far away and is easily negotiable- comparable to that of DC if you are familiar with it.

Hotel is nice- clean, comfortable, quiet, and check in and out was a breeze. Didn't eat there, but did enjoy the coffee shop at the bottom, great place to people watch in the window. There were several other good breakfast locations located on the same street toward Old Montreal. Dinner choices in the area were abundant- again, we did it in Old Montreal, not the hotel.

When we moved something in the mini bar and had a charge for looking they immediately took it off when we called down- it measured weight/movement.

Got great deal on Hotwire and weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Pros:
1. Great deal from priceline bid your own price.
2. Perfect location. Walkable to Old Montreal, Downtown, Chinatown, and St. Laurent strip.
3. Very spacious rooms.
4. Street parking.
5. Very close to Toque. (Must go to this restaurant! Excellent food and staff! Very enjoyable experience!)

Cons:
1. Lady at check in did not have a pleasant attitude. Asked for a king size bed, but she was not helpful in accommodating us. Did not offer for us to switch rooms the next day. She just said no we are full. She was not very friendly, no smiles, did not say thank you or enjoy your stay to us. During our check out, we overheard another customer having problems with the same lady.
2. Found a hair on one of the pillows, Since we had 2 beds, we just slept on the other one.
3. Expensive valet parking. We just parked in the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoomzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#29 of 165 in Montreal
1,852 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
1,489 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#60 of 165 in Montreal
2,852 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Montreal

Address: 360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#28 Business Hotel in Montreal
#33 Family Hotel in Montreal
#37 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £103 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Montreal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvenue to the InterContinental Montréal! The hotel is ideally located at the gateway of Old Montreal and the downtown core, twenty minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau’s International Airport. Elegantly overlooking the international business area, connected to the Montréal Convention Centre and the underground city, the InterContinental Montréal is perfectly positioned for your next business trip. Minutes away from the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Pointe-à-Callière Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History and the Quartier des spectacles, the hotel also offers a great location for cultural getaways. Begin your day with a succulent buffet breakfast at our Osco! restaurant or exercise in our salted water pool. Upon your return in the evening, enjoy Provencal tapas and an absinthe cocktail at the Sarah B. bar, and benefit from stunning views of the city from your luxurious and spacious guestroom. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you'll experience an authentic Montreal je ne sais quoi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Montreal Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing