We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
429
201
92
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
201
92
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor artisan market train station recent renovations place ville marie underground city beautiful hotel crepes main floor old montreal downtown montreal business district enjoyed my stay junior suite great room bed was very comfortable valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Our first time at this Fairmont Property, really loved the location and the hotel amenities ! Used a suite upgrade certificate and enjoyed our spacious room ,over our 3 night stay.
I didn't find front desk staff all that friendly , just not what we are use to from Fairmont employees. All other staff were kind & courteous !

This property offers everything you could want from a downtown hotel !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Sue B - We're delighted to know you enjoyed your birthday weekend and had the opportunity to use a suite upgrade and enjoy the extra space. That said we're sorry the service offered by the team at the front desk didn't meet your expectations and rest assured we have shared your feedback to our Director of Front Office for a follow up with her team as this is not in keeping with our high service standards. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Staff was very friendly. Parking overnight is $100 per night. That was a shock! We upgraded to Gold. That included Wi-Fi & access to the 21st floor where they serve breakfast, afternoon tea, appetizers & deserts at certain times of the day. Our room was nice. 19th Floor. A little tight, but comfy. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Trish B - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and the great service provided by the colleagues. That said we're very surprised to hear about the charge from the parking. Even though the parking connecting to the hotel is managed through a third party company, Indigo, the rate for our guests is $35CAD per car per day. We invite you to follow up with the parking with regards to the regards. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We love this hotel, and are very impressed with the recent renovations. The hotel remains my favourite, with newly appointed spaces including the Artisans Market and Roselyns. Also a nice coffee bar on the main floor. Our room was cosy and nicely decorated, modern and comfortable, in that Fairmont way. Great service in Roselyn's, a bit of work to do on the Artisan's market, but overall, a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norumbega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Norumbega - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us further to your recent visit. We're delighted to know you liked the new design of the hotel and the coziness of your guestroom. We also appreciate your impressions on the different food outlets and please know your comments were shared with our Director of Food & Beverage. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Truly a gem to stay in. This property was and continues to be an icon in Montreal. Luxurious touches abound. From a bed that will make you feel you're sleeping on a cloud, to the excellent decor and appointments in the room. Cleanliness is top notch as always. The restaurants, cafe, Artisan market and bar are all superb. The location can not be beat for you're in the middle of it all. Right above the train station in Place Ville Marie and the underground city where all is connected with ease of travel.
But above the location, decor, quality if food, expertise in bar mixology and decadence in culinary preparations...its the people that make her shine in her glory. Kind, amiable, welcoming, smiling, proud, passionate for what they do and key on sustaining a level of excellence.
Can't wait to return and visit the queen once again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank travelguru407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear travelguru407 - We're absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit, especially the luxurious comfort of your bed, the cleanliness of the hotel and your culinary experience. We're also thrilled to see your experience at Nacarat Bar was well beyond your expectations and please know your feedback was shared with the Director of Mixology. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The best location in the business district and via train station and mega bus are walking distance
Rooms are very new and clean.
All is 4-5 stars rating
Front desk employees and very rude and treat you if you are begging and not as a respectable guest

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BackPacker568837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Backpacker568837 - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While we're happy you appreciated the cleanliness of your guest room we're very sorry to hear about the interaction you had with some members of the front desk team. Please know your comments were shared with the Director of Front Office for a follow up with her team as this is certainly not in keeping with our high service standards. We sure hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future and redeem ourselves in your eyes. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews