We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
443
210
93
50
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
210
93
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor artisan market train station recent renovations place ville marie underground city beautiful hotel main floor crepes old montreal downtown montreal business district a wonderful stay enjoyed my stay bed was very comfortable junior suite valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Beautiful and cozy room, great view. Very close to Ste-Catherine street. Friendly staffs, easy check in and check out. Nacarat bar was very chic with a good atmosphere and good music. Recommend this hotel!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank emilied772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear emilied772 - We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback following your visit on New Year's Eve. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience at Nacarat Bar and its chic atmosphere and appreciated the friendliness and efficiency of the colleagues. We sure hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

This was our first trip to Montreal but definitely not our last.The whole experience was wonderful and we felt totally relaxed. My only complaint is that it would be nice if there were stairs for the pool.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank kydzlydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear kydzlydz - We're absolutely delighted to see how much you enjoyed your experience felt relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Montreal. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We stayed at the newly reopened Fairmont Queen Elizabeth over New Year‘s 2017/2018.
We had a great room on the Gold Floor and used the Gold Floor Lounge extensively.

Our room was really nice and beautifully designed. My only point of criticism is that the heating is quite noisy and that the air is extremely dry inside the room.

I am disappointed when I compare the hotel to before the renovations.
The hotel lobby now misses ambience and character, it‘s very shiny and cool though.
The Gold Floor Lounge was in my opinion much nicer before the renovations.

Considering the amazing high-end hotel options in Downtown Montreal, I don‘t think that I will return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohannVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear JohannVienna - We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us further to your visit. While we're glad you appreciated you overall stay and the Fairmont Gold exclusive access to the Gold Lounge, we're sorry you didn't entirely met your expectations with regards to the new design of the hotel. We still hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

i like fairmont queen elizabeth it is pretty. i love it so much it is the best hotel in the world i love it a lot . i went to this place in october 2018 it is a good hotel thank You Tripadvisor for your reviews.

Room tip: i love fairmont queen elizabeth
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Departure824545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Departure824545 - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us further to your visit in October. We're delighted to see you very much enjoyed your experience and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Needed an urban getaway after the Christmas rush. Boarded a train from Ottawa to this hotel which I frequently stay at except this time I took the Gold floor option. Its a good option if you want to be hotel bound and not too interested in spending a lot of time outside of the hotel. This was my frame of mind for this visit and it worked out well. The fact that you don't have to go outside of the hotel to eat ( due to the food served on the gold floor which is included in the room rate) was attractive to me this time. The staff at this hotel is consistently professional and always helpful. The views from the upper floors of the hotel are excellent. Ill be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Ernest S - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us further to your visit. We're delighted to see you very much enjoyed your experience and especially appreciated the professionalism and helpfulness of all the colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews