We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED it here!”
Review of Castel Durocher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castel Durocher
Ranked #20 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Reviewed 4 June 2006

I stayed here quite a while ago but it was a great time. It was four of us and we rented out the entire place so it was two bedrooms, a bathroom room, living room area and kitchen/dining area. Everymorning, the owners -- who were very nice -- brought down chocolate croissants.

It was in a great location--walking distance to everything and I personally like inns or b&bs better than hotels. It was very reasonably priced, especially split between four people. I think when we went, it ended up being $40 per person per night.

  • Stayed: June 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank punkissodead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2006

This is a lovely, personable bed and breakfast operated by Sandrine and Vincent, a Belgian couple who immigrated about 14 years ago to Montreal and are raising their family there. The bed and breakfast is in a historic Victorian mansion, with an additional upstairs suite in a building around the corner. My son and I stayed in this accommodation during the last part of February and this was a highlight of our trip. My son was auditioning for the music school at McGill University and the Castel is across the street, making it very convenient as Montreal winter weather is about five degrees above zero. Sandrine and Vincent could not have been kinder. My son forgot his coat, they loaned him one. Sandrine gave me a very good price on the suite, which was recently remodeled with two bedrooms, a kitchen, bath and living room, and left a variety of fresh, delicious foodstuffs for us in the fridge. Our luggage was lost for the entire three days we were there, but Sandrine offered to loan me some of her clothes and Vincent was very helpful in trying to get in touch with someone at the airline. And, Vincent is a chocolatier (!) so delicious chocolate is always there! If we return to Montreal I would definitely stay at the Castel again, great price, good location, a pretty, clean room and charming owners.

5  Thank phkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2005

Lovely guest rooms in converted adjacent Victorian homes on a quiet street 2 blocks from McGill. Many are suites with modern kitchenettes, a seating area and dining tables. All are recently renovated and very clean. Proprietors are very friendly and make wonderful Belgian chocolate confections (made to order).

We enjoyed being able to have our college aged daughters come for breakfast and tea in our suite, and made good use of this charming, comfortable and spacious accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fernhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cavallobianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cha_Lx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 166 in Montreal
2,548 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 166 in Montreal
708 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 166 in Montreal
1,413 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castel Durocher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castel Durocher

Address: 3488 Durocher, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Montreal
Price Range: £99 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castel Durocher 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furnished apartments with character located right in downtown Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Castel Durocher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing