We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess it would be fun for kids. ”

Montreal Science Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$42.31*
and up
Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #45 of 396 things to do in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At the Montreal Science Centre, we want to help visitors of all ages acquire an understanding of science and technology for use in building their future. Located in the Old Port of Montreal.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I guess it would be fun for kids. ”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We mostly went for the cave painting display and, as adults, there was not much else there. I think kids would have fun as the rest of it was hands-on.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    152
    75
    26
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quite spectacular”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Les grottes de Lascaux, in France have developped a special technique in order to have some of its content travel to other countries in order for people to actually see and understand this amazing discovery. They are paintings dating to over 20000 years and very unique. The show at the Centre des sciences de Montréal deserves our visit as it is very informative.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A small science center”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The size and volume of exhibitions is about about 1/4 of the Ontario Science. Admission is about the same. Not much to see. We did not pay for the special exhibitions. We only spent one hour there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yyftam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My boyfriend and I took his two nephews to the Science Centre for the day, and they talked about it for weeks! The admission prices are quite expensive...as a result we planned on spending most of the day there to make up for it! I guess we picked a busy day to go, because we had to wait in line for about 15-20 minutes just to purchase the tickets. Afterwards, we had to settle for a small, expensive cafe for lunch. It is definitely better to pack a lunch and eat it there--there are not many options food-wise!
Overall, the exhibits were great for children of all ages and all interests. Nearly everything is hands-on, and there's lots of animators there with activities to do (building towers, lego towers, etc). There is an IMAX movie theatre that usually shows a few different movies, depending on the season. For the money, worth spending the day there and really taking your time. Don't forget to pack a lunch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for kids but does not add to the Canadian experience!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Fun science games that are aimed at kids but enjoyed by all. We spent 2 hours there and then came back for the IMAX movie which was a David Attenborough documentary. An impressive screen. Not a must see though!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Orlagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montreal Science Centre also viewed

 

Been to Montreal Science Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing