We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train your concierge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #34 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I know the hotel is renovating so nothing about the rooms BUT -someone needs to explain to the concierge that they are hired to help the customers - we asked about getting theatre tickets and were told to walk to the box office (a half hr away) - not even an offer to pick up the phone and check for tickets. Then when we came back at noon for our friends to check in we waited 10 minutes for the concierge to appear to give them the luggage they checked. Yeesh. I can confirm from my travels that a good concierge brings you back to the hotel. This experience won't.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fatima1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We were really surprised to read of the lack of assistance you got from one of our concierge and of the delay with your friends’ check-in. Our staff works really hard and each time tries to go over and beyond to satisfy to all of the guests’ needs. Please accept our sincere apologies for these issues.

Hope to get another chance to serve you and to prove the high standard of services the Delta Hotels are known for!

Regards,
Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a conference. Staff were great during the conference and made things comfortable. We were even sitting on the floor during a break out session and had a staffer find an extra chair. My room was clean and modern. Conference food was good, not exceptional. Great location for shopping and good for conference space.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppiesandchevre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear our Maestros team managed to accommodate you and your colleagues during the conference to your complete satisfaction.

Many thanks for your great feedback and hope to host you on your business or leisure travel.

Warm regards,
Marina Baltunova
Administration, Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay as we were in one of the Signature suites and had access to the Signature Lounge. The layout and size of the of the room was good, and I liked the extra chairs and ottoman as I wasn't forced to watch tv from the bed. Maybe the TV could have been a little bigger as I think it was a 27". Some aspects of our room were outdated (wallpaper, artwork, tiles in shower) and they are going through renovations, so the rooms will be updated this year thankfully. With regards to renovations I didn't see, notice or hear any work being done which is a good thing...just saw the sign by the elevator.

The gym is open 24hrs which is nice and the pool is open until 10pm. My only objection would be that there should be a adult swim time from 9-10 as there were a lot of children there until 10pm on a Saturday night.

The staff members were friendly and very helpful and suggested some great places to eat. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for letting us know you have fully enjoyed our Signature Club lodging facilities even if they are not renovated yet. Normally it should be done by the end of April. Also each guestroom will be equipped with 40 inch flat screen TV.

Looking forward to your future stay with us!

Kind regards,
Marina Baltunova
Administration, Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the Delta Montreal for 6 nights in February 2012. Despite them still renovating some of the rooms, our room was much larger than expected. We had a great balcony, although furniture would have been nice, to look out over the city on. The set up of the room made it seem less like a hotel room than most are. The service we received from all who worked there was exceptional. I would stay here again and again. It was also located within walking distance of some great places to eat and shop as well as between two metro stops.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are good. We had a room on the 17th floor which gave us a bit of a view. It ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review following your recent stay at the Delta Montréal Hotel.

Our great team is our point of difference and with the freshly renewed lodging facilities we are sure to be able to become number 1 hotel in Montreal Downtown.

We hope to see you back soon and wish you all the best,
Marina Baltunova
Administration, Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year and I've always found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. The rooms are good sized and clean. I've always found it to be a good value and reasonably priced.
Currently, they are undergoing a renovation and several floors are being torn up. When I checked in last week, I was advised that the contractors would only be working between 9 AM and 5 PM. Unfortunately, I was awakened the next morning to hammers pounding at 6:45 AM. Then, when I tried to shower, there was absolutely no hot water. This water was shut off for several hours.
Naturally, I complained and I was immediately switched to a floor that was located further from the construction and, without asking, they had the room charge for that night removed from my bill. So, a potentailly unpleasant situation was defused and everything went smoothly with the rest of my stay. The staff is to be commended for handling the disruption caused by the renovation in a professional manner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nedzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know you have always enjoyed your stay with us in the past and even this time in spite of being inconvenienced by renovations. We thank you a lot for commending our staff for the good handling of unpleasant situation and would like to assure you that we have followed up with our constructor in order to prevent any similar situation in the future.

Looking forward to hosting you soon in a newly renovated property!

Kind regards,
Marina Baltunova
Administration, Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed there on a Sat. night. Very affordable (99$) because rooms are being renovated. We weren't affected by any of it though. They said water might be shut down briefly during some weekdays. The room we had looks indeed like it's 25 years old or so (worn out carpet, torn at some place) but was cleen enough.

Heat was broken, the very friendly staff at the desk called the technician to repair it. Technician told us, after we were back from the pool, (above average pool and spa, REALLY needs to be upgraded) it was repaired but it was not. When back from our evening later, temperature was 18 celcius degrees so they switched us to another room (a more expensive one :o) with no hassle.

Indoor parking is expensive (almost 30$). Parking on the street was easy on a Saturday night in this neighbourhood and only cost us 5$ from Sat 4pm to Sun. 1PM. Very close subway station = convenient if you're on foot.

All in all, a great deal considering the incredible location, but I would have felt ripped off had I paid 150$.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room if available for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant Marina Baltunova at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you a lot for your review and would like to assure you that we followed up with our Maintenance Department, and that the ongoing renovations will address the heating problem and overall room layout issue in few months by April. Actually we have got 10 floors upgraded and invite you to not hesitate to come back in the near future to try one of our brand-new rooms.

Thanks again and looking forward to showing you the high standard of services the Delta Hotels are known for.

Rehards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I paid a good rate for my room. Great location. Close to the subway and shopping areas. Friendly service. Accommodating. Cabs readily available. Only complaint was the rooms were a bit old and needed some updating. Also, there is no wireless internet in the rooms - only wired internet. So if you have a MacBook Air (like I do) you are out of luck. Wireless internet is available in the hotel lobby. Internet isn't free ~ $15 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skittle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant Marina Baltunova at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

As you might know we are undergoing major room renovations right now and according to the general plan, wireless Internet access will be provided in each room and this by April 2012. I invite you also to sign up for our loyalty program and on your next stay you will be able to enjoy an Internet access free of charge.

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it a lot and we will be really happy to host you on your next visit to Montreal!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#57 of 165 in Montreal
2,921 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 165 in Montreal
962 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £103 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing