We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Modern Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #32 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Spacious Modern Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here early April on the 12th Floor. There is a balcony which is a nice touch to enjoy the view of the city. The rooms were recently rennovated and they did a great job. The king bed was super comfy. There room was very spacious and open. You could probably fit another king bed in front of the bed and still have room. Bathroom was nice and clean. The air conditioning unit at first was a little jarring but personally we stopped noticing it after a few hours. Im sure if someone was a light sleeper it may be an issue. There is a parking garage underground for typical city hotel rates about $30/night. It was self parking which I prefer and I never had an issue finding a space. Some might find the spaces and area a little tight. I found the hotel to be near everything we wanted to see. Plenty of places to eat, shop and drink all around.Next stay in Montreal will definitely lead me back to this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TYI77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear guest,

We are proud to hear your experience with us was Awesome! Thanks a lot for your motivating feedback and we hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Montréal. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    723
    179
    77
    43
See reviews for
341
514
89
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Booked 3 rooms as part of a guys weekend, one on the 6th floor and 2 on the 10th floor. The rooms were all clean, spacious and modern. You have a flat screen TV, desk, dresser, and a balcony. My room on the 6th floor was very quiet, but my friends on the 10th floor had some kind of fan/ventilation noise go off every once in a while, it was loud enough to wake him from his sleep.

The hotel is well located, checkin/out was quick and easy, and there is indoor parking (cost $27 extra). All in all a good hotel that I'd absolutely return to.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the 10th floor at the end of the hall, thats the one which was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyCanuck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for you nice comments. We are pleased to know that you fully enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should your travel plans bring you and your friends back to Montreal! Kind regards from Delta Montreal,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times, and have never been disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and large, and most come with a private balcony overlooking downtown Montreal. I try to upgrade to the concierge level if it's available, and it's not much more expensive than their standard rooms. The concierge lounge offers a wonderful breakfast in the mornings and a fabulous hor d'oeuvres in the afternoon in a beautiful lounge setting. The concierge staff are very friendly and absolutely go out of their way for you wherever they can. You can even enjoy cocktails outside on the balcony!
The location of the hotel is awesome - very close to downtown but in a cool residential neighborhood on Sherbrooke. It's within easy walking distance to downtown, the Quartier Latin and le Village, and few blocks from the Metro station. This is a great hotel - don't hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: Splurge for the Concierge level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear guest,

What a pleasure for us to read your review of The Delta Montreal Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found the quality of rooms, location and the service provided by our Concierge staff to your complete satisfaction. Your support is extremely motivating, thus encouraging us to strengthen our commitment to provide a first-rate service.

We were delighted to provide you with a great stay and we are eager to host you on your next visit to Montreal!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Everything about this hotel was great - great location, great staff, great amenities, great room. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the downtown area. Will definitely return to the Delta on our next trip through.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear guest,

Wow, We are proud to hear your recent stay at the Delta Montréal was awesome! Our team is looking forward to seeing you back soon. Warm regards from Montréal,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights on a school trip with 130 other people. It was originally apartments and has been converted into hotel rooms. The rooms are large and modern. Very clean with a great decor. Beds were VERY comfortable. Large windows with a private balcony. Right in the heart of Montreal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drums324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for you kind words about our property. We were delighted to provide you with a great stay and we are eager to host you on your next visit to Montreal! Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Townships
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel is clean, bright and well located in downtown Montreal, just steps away from the underground city which extends far and wide and leads to Place Ville Marie and other shops and restaurants. Underground parking is convenient and easy to access from inside the hotel. The elevators were snazzy, quick and modern. The rooms were extra large, had a flat screen tv and a balcony that you could step out on. We had a room on the 16th floor and the view was delightful. The bathroom was bright, modern and clean and the staff was as pleasant and helpful as could be.

My big complaint with this hotel was the incredibly noisy heating system located in a closet of sorts inside each room. When it kicked in the roar was so loud that we could barely hear the television. Luckily we were able to shut the unit off and the room remained warm. I can only guess what it might be like in the heat of summer. My other critique has to do with my personal preference; I found their pillowtop king bed too soft for my comfort and all the pillows were massive. I prefer a firmer mattress and thinner pillows, but again, that's just a matter of taste.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misskenji1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear guest,

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your good comments. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

For your information, we are looking after the heating and air conditioning issue to solve the noise problem.

Our team is looking forward to your next visit and wishes you all the best.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My family and I stayed at the Delta Montreal for 4 nights. We had a really wonderful stay! A few things really stood out to me:
1. The housekeepers were VERY friendly and made us feel completely welcome during our time there. They always asked how were were doing, how our day was, if we needed anything beyond what was already provided, etc. They did an outstanding job cleaning our rooms daily and paid attention to detail.
2. Although another reviewer said the hotel was "just a step too far from everything", we found the hotel to be very conveniently located to several Metro stations, several entrances to the Underground City, and we were able to walk Montreal (about 30 minutes), St. Catherine Street (only 2 blocks!), and St. Denis Street for lots of shopping (about 30 minutes), and it was very close to McGill University (the reason we were there)!
3. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. The bathroom counter was HUGE (it had enough room for mine and my sister-in-laws makeup!), and the beds were very comfortable.
4. The view from the rooms wasn't ideal, but we had a balcony and were able to see the street from our room.
We loved our long-weekend stay at the Delta and will definitely return the next time we're in Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for your WOW review of our property on TripAdvisor! Be assured it was passed along to all our team, and especially our housekeeping staff. They are very engaged in all that they do and are happy when their devotion is appreciated.
We thank you straight from the heart for recommending our property and we can’t wait to see you back.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#57 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#16 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Renaissance Montreal Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A memorable adventure is yours to enjoy at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Featuring an unbeatable downtown location, our hotel offers the comforts of home, along with convenient access to many top landmarks in one of Canada's most fascinating cities. Each of our hotel rooms is overflowing with top-quality amenities, such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic workspace. Jump-start your morning in downtown Montreal with a delicious breakfast at our hotel's signature restaurant, or head to our on-site fitness center for a challenging workout. Our hotel's additional resources include a spa, a heated indoor pool, and over 15,000 square feet of elegant, versatile venue space; our hotel is an ideal destination for any business meeting or event. Our exceptional location allows for simple access to McGill University, Old Montreal and more. We can't wait to welcome you here at the Delta Hotels Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott and TravelUp so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing