We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 24 hours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #31 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel was just superb. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was amazing with everything we needed and more. It was in a good location for restaurants and bars. Swimming pool was great. Breakfast menu varied and value for money. We want to come back to Montreal and we woukd definitely stay at the Delta again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Carol A,

Thanks a lot for your great comments concerning your recent stay at Delta Montréal Hotel. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is also great news to hear that you will be staying with us on your next visit to Montreal.

We thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction and look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours truly,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here. Still a good hotel, comfortable, clean, friendly, efficient service. Unfortunately there is currently an issue with the a/c in hallways and particularly the elevators which are almost unbearable on a
long trip to upper floors. Staff does not seem to know what to do about it.

2  Thank karylj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are happy to know our room quality and our staff were to your convenience.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the air conditioning and elevators. Be assured that we will follow up on it.

Thanks again for your comments and our team is looking forward to your next stay with us.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Our family had 4 rooms. All were excellent. They were bright, airy, clean, and comfortable. Service was fantastic. The shop in the lobby was the only negative. The two gentlemen who run it are both pretty surley. They were put out because we didn't have exact change. Hello.....tourist! Of course we only have a 20 as our smallest bill. I still would like s bottle of water.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Joan P,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry for the inconvenience that occurred at the shop. We will speak to the owner of the shop.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Montreal.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Its a nice hotel. Has a restaurant inside. Indoor pool and free internet. The rooms we stayed in were huge with a patio. The hotel is a few blocks from st. Catherine's. Parking is $28 a day which is a little steep. There was a festivil which was just 2 blocks away.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Alvin A,

We thank you very much for your nice comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the restaurant, pool and free internet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should your travel plans bring you back to Montreal.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel room, stylish, very spacious, comfy beds, good shower. Everything I need for a hotel room! Balcony was a bit grey and uninviting but liked the window set up/ design. Only downside for me was location- again great for business I assume, not a perfect spot for tourists. Concierge was very helpful and enthusiastic, receptionist a little impatient and bored. Didn't eat there but the tried to watch half a match of the World Cup before getting a taxi to the airport and the bar staff didn't seem to want us to sit near a tv - an unexplainable kafuffal in being able to sit where we wanted! And our $7 each cokes were watered down. Slightly Disappointing end to an otherwise pretty good hotel stay.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank laurabalmerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear laurabalmerholiday,

Thanks a lot for your good comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the quality of our rooms to your complete satisfaction. However, concerning the location, we are located on President-Kennedy Avenue, at the center of downtown Montreal close to the best shopping malls and summer festivals. On your next stay with us, please feel free to ask our concierge about the closest tourist attractions.

We hope to be your hosts again soon and we encourage you to continue giving feedback every time.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I will err on the side of positivity and rate this hotel 4 stars, but its more between 3.5-4 to be honest. Part of this reason is it truly wants to be one of the elite hotels in Montreal, but is still missing the mark. I had the oppourtunity to stay at this facility as part of a business trip, and while its a fine hotel, I wasn't "wowed"
The lobby/mezzanine area is beautiful, with a pianist playing at times of the day, with comfortable furniture to relax while you wait for peers to arrive. A nice touch that some other hotels of this ilk have done is have a complimentary coffee station, where one could relax with a cup of coffee while waiting.
The rooms were nice, with the highlight easily being the work station complete with every type of electrical accoutrement one would need. The beds were clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom facilities. Where it did miss the mark, was the balcony looked "unfinished", filthy, and downright scary. Like it was still under construction.
Also, while putting my clothes away in the only one drawer for this purpose, I found the previous guests' clothes still there. It would have been nicer to have a few drawers for my clothes, and the housekeeping to pay attention to detail when cleaning the room AFTER checkout to ensure all previous guests' items are removed. The shower was the rudementary tub with detachable shower head which also did not fit in with the overall motif that the Delta Montreal should be striving towards.
The banquet facilities were so-so with premium prices for cocktails, without offering premium liquor. I was charged 12 dollars for a Schmirnoff shot with soda. A glass of house wine was 11 bucks, and a beer was 9 dollars. I would certainly understand this if the prices of alcohol wasn't cheap in Montreal when you compare the prices to Vancouver. The F&B Manager should realize that when your overcharge people on cocktails, they tend to only order the one and not the three/four they would have ordered if shots/beer/wine was only 7 or 8 bucks, therefore effecting your overall profit, but this is a review and not a lesson, so I digress.
The food at the banquet was indeed extremely good, and the bright spot in my stay.
The concierge and front desk staff were very polite and helpful.
Another minor annoyance was the fact that the ice machines and pop machines were on alternating floors with pop machines being on odd floors, and ice machines being on even floors (until floor 14 where it alternates due to the missing 13th floor).

Basically, its a good hotel, with a few additions/changes could be a great hotel. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors tend to be larger, with walk in showers and other additional services/perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OHaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ohal,

Thank you for giving us a four-star rating, it is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please note that all your comments will be taken in consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel location was in close proximity to shops and some restaurants. Hotel room and bathroom were massive with plenty of room to store your luggage. Room service is expensive and buffet breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Jacob N,

Thanks a lot for your review and for giving us a four-star rating, it is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It’s really important for us to know that our property location and spacious guest rooms were to your complete satisfaction.

We hope to be your hosts again soon and we encourage you to continue giving feedback every time.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#59 of 165 in Montreal
2,821 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 165 in Montreal
933 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £111 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing