We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, very good facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #34 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Located about a 10 min walk from Place Ville Marie and lots of good shopping as well as restaurants.
Rooms are large and recently refurbished
A very good cigar and pipe store is a 3 min walk.
Restaurant is good and very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Free56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Free56,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are very pleased to hear that the location and the room was to your liking.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice updated hotel, located within walking distance to the old city and port. The room we had was on the 23rd floor, overlooking the Mount Royal. The room was clean and comfortable, the only thing I would add is a mini fridge. We also had breakfast in the Club Lounge, which was fresh and tasty. The parking is underground, which is very convenient, however pricey - we paid over $26.00 for 24 hours stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888Photolover888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear 888Photolover888,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you were satisfied with the room you stayed in. Please note that mini-fridges are available for $ 20.00 for the duration of your stay (upon request).

Hope to see you soon

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On May 14-15, I was a client of this hotel in Montreal. After a fall and injury on the sidewalk outside the hotel, that was neither on hotel property nor their responsibility, I nevertheless immediately received highly competent and caring attention from hotel staff in administering first aid and calling an ambulance. Staff, from the General Manager to chambermaids, were concerned, attentive, and most helpful toward my husband and me.

We highly recommend this hotel, not only for its high quality amenities, but also for their professional and compassionate approach to customer service.

Kay Pepermans
Ottawa

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPepermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Kay,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are terribly sorry about the injury you suffered and hope you are doing better now. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that you received the care you needed at the time.

We hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had an ok time at the delta in Montreal - to be honest I am not a City person so I think that is most of the problem. Consctruction and overall busy city life just isn't fun.

On the positive side everyone spoke english very well so there were no communication bariers at all.

The hotel itself was nice - we were on the 8th floor - room was great - but we were given a balcony which is typically nice but there are no chairs or nothing at all on the balcony - kind of defeats the purpose to a balcony. There use to be an ice machine on the 8th floor but they haven't done a good job at cleaning up the hole and space where it was so that looked terrible as it was right next to our room - sign also said you could go to the 7th or 9th floor for ice .. went to 7th and there wasn't one there so had to go down to 6 which is a minor inconvenience.

We did use the pool and hot tub which were nice. Only spent one night here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tulip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Tulip56,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed some of our facilities. Please note that due to security issues we do not leave furniture on the balconies anymore. We apologize for the ice machine and the inconvenience this might have caused during your stay with us.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Delta is will located for downtown activities such as Just for Laugh Festival, etc. Also a short 15-20 minute walk to old Montreal. Hotel will also give in-and-out privileges for underground parking which is ideal for those who want to use their car while in Montreal. Hotel is also near subway.

Room Tip: Don't expect to sit outside on balcony. No chairs and ciment railing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Grmartineau,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with the location of Delta Montréal and by its closeness to the subway as well as downtown Montreal. Please note that due to security issues that happened in the past, we do not leave furniture on the balconies anymore.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

In the heart of the business district, this is a good 4**** hotel. I needed somewhere close to work. I was impressed with my room, the only thing that would have made it truly complete would have been a stocked mini-bar/fridge. The room was modern and well fitted out, and didn't look too bruised and battered by the countless people that stay in it each year, unlike in other hotels.I dined in the bar/restaurant, although the menu wasn't bad, it was limited, and it took me nearly 20 minutes to attract the waiter's attention to get a menu & a drink. My food was excellent, I couldn't finish it all plus it was getting late. I also needed them to stow my bag until later that day, and I was able to get a cab to the airport right outside too. I had given 5 stars for the review if the restaurant service hadn't been so slow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jezmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jezmeister,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were satisfied with the room you had booked for your stay. We do apologize for the time it took for the waiter to come see you at your table.

Hope to see you soon.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in a Club Level room for most of a week. The room was clean and comfortable. Any issues with the room were handled quickly. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast and afternoon snacks in the Club Lounge were good. We discovered creton, a French Canadian pork spread, that is great on a Montreal bagel. We did not notice any street noise, as mentioned in other reviews. We were a short walk to a Metro station and many bus stops, so it was easy to move around the city.
On the down side:
- The hallways and elevator were quite warm all of the time - are they trying to be environmentally conscious?
- There were fireworks two of the nights that we were there and the Club Lounge was a great place to view them. The BIG problem is that the hotel staff allowed everyone in the hotel to come to the room. As a result, the room was packed and all of the seats were taken. The Club Lounge should ALWAYS be reserved for those who pay for a Club Level Room.
- None of the rooms have a safe.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a nice discount for AAA/CAA members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KShaginaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear KShaginaw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you found the quality of your room, the location and the service provided by our staff to your satisfaction.

Please note that during the fireworks competition (month of July) we do allow all the guests to come up for the duration of the show (about half an hour). However, once the show is over, the Club Lounge is only accessible to guests who have booked Mode Club rooms.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
956 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#59 of 165 in Montreal
2,890 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £95 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing