We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is really nice but the service was EXCEPTIONAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #31 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've stayed a The Delta many times because it's centrally located for my needs- I was so happy last year when they refurbished the rooms and added WiFi. My last stay was July 2014 and unfortunately I got the flu on the flight over. Lynda in housekeeping went above and beyond- bringing me water, magazines, checking on me and even having the front desk check on me and offer to bring me soup. I was absolutely miserable and she made me feel so much better just by caring.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erinvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Erinvon,

Thank you for this wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad one of our housekeeping staff members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We truly appreciate all your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,686)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Renovated delta with 2 queens or a king in most rooms. Buffet breakfast is a good ($20 per person so not cheap for a family of four). But there are also lots of cafés with good coffee and Montreal style bagels nearby. Great location, very central to walk to old Montreal, 1/2 block to the subway. 2 blocks from major shopping on st. Catherine's street. Parking is $25, underground.
Nice salt water pool, gym has newer equipment and there are 2 squash courts (free glasses, racquets and balls available to guests.). As a delta privilege member, this is a great choice in Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Kingswood1,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is really appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and found the location to your satisfaction.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I really loved this Delta. It had been recently refreshed, big balcony and great service. The restaurant is good as is the location. I was in town for a convention at the convention centre and we were able to walk back and forth. The room was very clean, nice bathroom and very comfortable bed. The only negative was probably waiting for so long for an elevator each time I needed one.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Cansnow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Cansnow S,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that the location was most useful to you.

Hope to see you soon,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at the Delta - Aug 4-8 on business. A little disappointed with the view from the room . They need to clean up the space that looked like a play area for kids . Apart from that, the room was clean, good space to stay for a couple of days. Beds were comfortable as were the pillows and the bathroom was good as well . Not a fan of the hand held shower head - you couldn't stand under it really . Balcony could have used a good handrail cleaning and if you walked out bare feet, you came back with black feet - also no chair to sit on to read out there. Next time I'd ask for a room higher up and a better view lol Breakfast on my last day was outrageous at $30 - for 1 person, bacon/eggs/ toast/ coffee/juice. Had to pack and check out , so no time to go out for breakfast- I understand these are hotel prices but still for 1 person - ridiculous price. Staff is helpful and friendly ! Great location - walking distance to everything , even old Montreal.

Room Tip: ask for a room higher up, with a view of Place des Arts or Ste Catherine street airport is 15 min a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mur1elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Mur1elle,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the location. We are also glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, due to previous security issues, we do not leave furniture on the balconies.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed as part of fly drive package. Very impressed with rooms. Only minor disappointment was we needed four beds, but my two sons didn't mind doubling up!
Food is excellent. Seemed a bit pricy but I don't know what to compare with.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear John B,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were impressed by our rooms and that the food was to your satisfaction.

Hope to see you soon,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Delta is a solid choice for downtown Montreal for its location and value. The rooms are upgraded and the lobby is spacious. Delta is a reliable brand. The hotel is located close to the downtown hub and a great base for exploring the city.

I had a strange room with a smallish bed and no desk or night tables and one movable table so this was inconvenient for business travel.

Other than that I was happy with the room. If you are travelling on business make sure you request a room with a proper desk, if that matters.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank CDNtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear CDNtraveller66,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the location of the hotel to your satisfaction. We are sorry you found the room not equipped to suit your needs as a business traveller.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There are very inexpensive hotels in Montreal, and believe me, if you are over 21 and over 121 pounds you don't want to stay at any of them.There are some big expensive hotels, of course - the Ritz comes to mind (VERY nice) and then there's Le Goveneur on the East end of Saint Catherine and a bunch up on Sherbrooke (nice neighborhood) but the Delta, though huge, is reasonably priced and very conveniently located downtown - it is quite convenient in every respect besides location as well, and has a commodious diining area with good food, a massive lobby and a big, modern parking garage. Its a big, modern place and when entertainers come to Montreal to play a gig at the nearby Palais des'arts - they often stay here. Another virtue of the Delta is that when everybody else is sold out, the Delta will probably have a room for you (because its so big it's hard to fill up. The legal drinking age is 18, and lots of things are legal that are crimes in overly policed America - and what happens in Montreal stays in Montreal, Canadians know how to party and the tourists from all over the world who go there seem to pick up on that pretty quick, and they get in the spirit forthwith. Great city - you'll have fun without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: pick a high floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dellavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Dellavar,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed our various facilities and that you were satisfied with the quality of our food.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
917 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#58 of 165 in Montreal
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,658 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £117 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing