We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff needs to be a more friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport
Ranked #75 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Topiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Consuelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Although this Days Inn states it is by the airport... it is not. It was more than a 30 minute ride. Also we waited almost an hour at the airport for the Shuttle which only comes when you call.
When we did arrive the hotel was extremely rundown. This hotel is in need of a face lift.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. The hotel is located at 6,6 km from the Airport, when there is no traffic , the time is 10 minutes. If there is traffic ,the timing to get to the hotel is around 20 to 30 minutes. Our shuttle is a free service and yes, you need to call us and we are happy to come to take you. We do apologize that the service did not meet your expectation.

We do work to improve our hotel and service all the time.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank samjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least a half dozen times in the last 18 months. The first room I was given (202) the toilet was full of paper not flushed I don't know if it was clean. They transferred me to room 201 only to find the trash can full. Not a great start. This evening there is a serious snow storm going on so I decided not to venture out and had dinner in the restaurant. I have had dinner there once before and breakfast once before. On both occasions the service was less than poor. The servers were disinterested and I felt I was disturbing them. I did mention this to the front desk and was advised that it was not run by the hotel but independently run. This evening I was hoping it was better, unfortunately I was mistaken. Once again the server did nothing to welcome me (you actually have seat yourself). I ordered a coke with no ice and they didn't even pour it out of the can for me. The French onion soup was just ok but the Cesar salad was good, I asked if they had fresh ground pepper and was pleasantly surprised that they did. The server put the pepper mill on the table and walked away. At this point I wonder if the definition of service has been explained to them. Eventually they brought me the bill and I immediately put my credit card in the slot, ten minutes later no one had taken the card or told me that I had to pay at the bar. Fortunately the whole evening was not lost as the server in the small bar called Magic was far superior. I don't usually complain about places but I have never received anything close to good service at this restaurant and management needed to know..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Zoomzoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Customer,

We want to thank you for sharing your experience that will help us to improve our service at the restaurant. We started to teach our staff and they are more that happy to learn the good way.

For the room we will make sure that in incident like that does not happen again. We do have good comments about the cleaniless of the room.

We hope to welcome back you again because you are a very important customer for us and you comments are more than listen. We will improve for sure. Thank you for letting us know.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#80 of 165 in Montreal
675 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
2.2 mi away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#70 of 165 in Montreal
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#126 of 165 in Montreal
357 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport

Address: 4545 Boul. Cote-Vertu Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H4S 1C8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £72 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Days Inn Saint Laurent
Saint Laurent Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing