We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Ranked #114 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and clean!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here during the Just For Laughs comedy festival. It is modern and the location is terrific. The rooms were clean, we had one suite and one regular room with two double beds. The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly and able to communicate well in English and French. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krista s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for writing about your stay this past summer we are happy that you had a great time and we hope that you decide to come and stay with us again next year for the just for laughs festival, or if you are in town.

Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    262
    272
    111
    98
See reviews for
181
250
76
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Room was booked for a group by a travel agent and the room that I stayed was too small, no space even to keep the baggage nor to move around; the bath tub was choked and the flush knob broken. Problem was not fixed inspite of reporting at the front desk. The complimentary Breakfast was served at the table, no choice of items. I would never prefer to stay again,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRASAD GUPTA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Good afternoon,

We would like to apologize that you did not have a great experience with your room. We will definitely be passing the message on to the staff, and we hope you will stay with us if your are in town again.

best regards,

the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wish I could rate with another half star. I had the luck of procuring 1 of about 10 nearby parking spaces in the hotel lot. There my car stayed for the next 2 days. They do charge $20/day for parking. We were in Montreal to visit McGill so wanted a decent, but not too pricey, hotel. Days Inn fit the bill and had a great location. It was within 8 minutes walk to the Metro and close to all the festival activity. The room had a gorgious view of a brick beige wall (the police station)! We were on the 7th floor which meant we had to take the sketchy elevator. When it dropped suddenly I realized Canada had no inspection stickers on their elevators. Really? But the room was solidly OK and quiet at night. Good AC but oh for the rouge hairs in the bedspread I tried to ignore. The continental breakfast was wonderful and served in the cafe downstairs. For an additional $3 you could upgrade to crepes with maple syrup or eggs. Beware there is a sex strip nearby but honestly there are so many people walking around we did not feel unsafe. Montreal is a fun but expensive city!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 4 February 2015
Good afternoon,
We are sorry that you did not have a great experience during your stay with us this past summer. We can confirm to you that the company we use for our elevator has regular maintenance and inspection visits. We strongly suggest that wherever you stay it is important to notify the front desk as soon as possible when you are not satisfied with something so that we can both work together to find a solution.

best regards,

the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here on business as it is located close to our office. Location is ok, it's in the centre of the city but I will warn families that the area around the hotel is pretty seedy. I would prefer to stay in a better area of town.

The room itself was spacious and clean, although a little musty. The elevator smelled distinctly like a pool which was unpleasant, and the front desk staff were not a friendly as I would like. But all in all, not a bad hotel for the price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callmekatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
good morning,

Thank you for writing about your past summer stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the area of our hotel but we are happy to hear that the price was to your liking. Hope you would consider us again in the future.

Best regards

the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel in Montreal. GREAT location. Close to attractions, transportation hub, walking distance to most anything you want or need. I didn't know anything about the hotel beforehand. It's an older, updated structure. Our room was a tad small, but more than functional considering we didn't spend much time there. The staff was wonderful, especially Carolyn and Nancy. Be prepared to park off site as they have a limited number of parking spaces. You do not need to convert currency if you use US dollars. Inquire about metro passes at the desk. Montreal was the easiest city to move around different district with their transpo system. Make sure to check out Mont-Royal district. Reminded me a little like like Berkeley, CA.

Room Tip: Would be helpful to call and talk with someone on staff before agreeing to reservations. Good inform...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Good afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay this past summer. We are happy that our location best suited your needs. The message will definitely be passed to the staff , we appreciate your kind words. If your travels bring you back to our city we hope you decide to stay with us again.

Best regards,

the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our two day stay was amazing, staff is great. We were a group of 30 people and we wanted to eat pizza late night, we were allowed to use their restaurant. Wonderful experience. The best part was the location...

Room Tip: choose the spacious room with two queens bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuklaAshish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Good afternoon,
We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay this past summer and hope you decide to stay with us again.

Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The other reviews pretty much sum it up - the location is good, close to Chinatown and walkable to the Old Montreal. The section of St. Catherines a block north is a little bit sketchy for some (sex shops and strip clubs mixed with fast food restaurants) but really nothing to worry about. Stayed here during the Jazz Festival so the price was fair considering everything else was fully booked - especially since walking distance to the main stage.

Lobby has been renovated, the rooms average for a Days Inn. Just don't expect Ritz-Carlton standards, folks. Front desk staff was very friendly.

Parking is shared with the Holiday Inn (I think) across the street, but it is often full, so they direct you to a public lot about 5 mins walk from the hotel. I was initially a bit worried but it's actually a very good lot, underground and safe. Even saved some money, as there is a cap of $10 for 12 hours (so you don't need to pay $20 for 24 hours if you don't need it). No in-and-out privilege, though - so best for overnight parking. It's part of the UQAM university building.

Our package included continental breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. Add $3 option for the American breakfast (eggs/bacon/toast) - not bad at all.

I'd probably consider this hotel again next time I am in town.

Room Tip: A back room is quiet - probably noisy facing the street as Boul. Rene Levesque is a main thoroughfar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayashi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMontreal, Manager at Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Good morning,

We appreciate your review from this past summer. We understand that the city is busy during the summer and our parking can be filled quite fast but there is always a solution close by at relatively the same price as our establishment. We hope that you decide to stay with us again when visiting Montreal.

best regards

the management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#70 of 164 in Montreal
844 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#77 of 164 in Montreal
566 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#42 of 164 in Montreal
666 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#53 of 164 in Montreal
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Property: Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Address: 215 Rene-Levesque Blvd. East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Montreal Downtown)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing