We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spotless and friendly owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Living room
Balcony
Front of the house
Maisonneuve market at 5 min walk
Market place
Maisonneuve market
Your host Jean et Valérie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
grandy011
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location, spotless and friendly owners”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were very pleased with this apartment. Spotless, everything we needed and a great neightbourhood in East Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: bed too soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
Hi Jane,

Thank for the review.

We hope to welcome you for an upcomming trip in Montreal.

Best regards,

Jean et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chainhurst
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Almya
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week at this lovely apartment with everything you could want or need. Very helpful book with map and cards of shops and market in walking distance of apartment. A 10-15 minute walk to metro to go to town with one line change (get off orange and go to green). Don't let that worry you it's very easy. The market around the corner is FANTASTIC fresh fruit & vege (prices better than supermarket as we checked out both), meat, fish, cheese, bread. Bedroom is front of house, big bath and shower with washing machine and dryer. Then kitchen, dining and lounge at other end, also outside balcony with table and chairs. Could get up to date with laundry and hang outside on line (like we are used to in New Zealand) or use dryer. Jean and Valerie are very helpful host's and can help with any queries. Loved it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and room to enjoy
Liked least: Outside stairway up to apartment but not a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2012
Take you so much for your review.

Regard,

Jean et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristy220...
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt just like home”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very modern and stylish and offered all the amenities you could ever need for a short break or extended stay. Not only was the apartment extremely clean and quite spacious but if you wish to wash your clothes, cook a nice meal or relax its all at your fingertips. Only a short work to the Metro (subway) station, supermarket, or just to get a nice pizza. This apartment is a must if you want a good home base to explore the wonders of Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2012
Thank you so much! We hope to welcome you for an upcomming trip in Montreal.

Regards,

Jean et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viking005
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great apartment - feels like home”
Reviewed 4 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed here for four nights during our trip in Montreal. The apartment is located outside the central area of Montreal. The subway is within 10 minutes walking distance and it can take you in another 15 minutes to downtown. A nice perk of the location is that parking is easy and free on the streets. The apartment is really nice, exceedingly clean, and very well equipped (including kitchen), we found everything we needed. The apartment has a very nice character and we felt like home during our entire stay - this is something you almost never experience in hotels. The owners are nice and helpful, they gave us all information and help we required. We truly liked this place, would be happy to return here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing