We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing beautiful Gem !! had the most wonderful meal and service !!”

Fino Restaurant Gourmand
Ranked #2,216 of 5,723 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: US$29 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: Guy
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“An amazing beautiful Gem !! had the most wonderful meal and service !!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing night out in town with the family as we came across a Resturant that friends were all raving about !! It's truly all true what they all said about the hidden Gem , with by far the most gorgeous outdoor terrace !! The food was to die for , everything was cooked and seasoned to perfection !! You noticed that there was a lot of heart and passion put in there plates !! The service was also amazing , very pleasant with lots of smiling faces . We will all be going back very soon .. A must try Resturant !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I recently had our wedding at Fino. It was a perfect evening all around. The service and staff were excellent and the food was nothing short of amazing! Fino did everything they could to ensure the evening went off without a hitch. They were extremely professional and accommodating. All of our guests raved about the food and the venue itself. I would not hesitate to recommend Fino for an event or just a nice meal out in Montreal. Truly a five star experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravebal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect summer evening”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

One of my favourite restaurants because of 2 things - the food and the courtyard
The food is incredible with great flavours and imagination. My all time faves are the gnocchi and I was pleasantly surprised to see a new twist to them for a lighter summer fare. The courtyard adds a different ambience altogether and it can't be beat in the summertime. Oh and I do have to give a shout out to the staff. They are always very attentive, professional and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thevixster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
347 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent for a business lunch”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I went for lunch. The service is impeccable. The menu is limited, but varied. So you found a fish, one or two meats, seafood and salad. We tried the shrimp, fish of the day and onion soup and duck. The fish and shrimp were excellent, but the soup was OK. Too much cheese.
I will go back for business, not with my family.
There is no parking specifically for the restaurant. You must park on the street or on Guy Street, corner Sherbrooke, you will find a parking lot. 5 minutes walk.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zara1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Gone to this place often and never disappointed. The service is impeccable, the chef is fantastic. It is always a pleasure eating there. If you go you have to try the martini made with espresso coffee also the martini made with red basil and strawberry to die for. They offer a table d'hôte that will satisfy your appetite. The food is incredible. Sad that they stopped making their pizza. I recommend this place with no hesitation. Good job Fino....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fino Restaurant Gourmand also viewed

 

Been to Fino Restaurant Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing