We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Au Coeur Urbain
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$780
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
172
17
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
17
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral hospitalrussian roomcommunal breakfast tabletop floorbed and breakfastmin walktrain stationfrancoishostsrussebedroomtoiletfrenchprivacyquebecdowntowntaxis
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in the Japonaise room, very stylish but with an ensuite bathroom that had no door between it & bedroom. We paid $130 per night bed & breakfast for 2.
Breakfast was excellent. Lots of homemade produce or locally sourced, the owners took great pride in explaining origin of each course from the tea & coffee to the maple syrup, bread & apple purre.
Parking available on site with prior arrangement.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent 2 nights here and could not fault the B&B. The accommodation was spotless, breakfasts superb but more importantly Carolle and Francois went out of their way to help. It started with a map and advice on sites to see metro stops etc. However it was when our car broke down and we ended up spending 4 hours in their lounge waiting for a replacement vehicle that they proved to be true hosts. We really appreciated their genuine concern and help despite the fact their grandchildren had arrived for the day. We felt more like family than guests.Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gards187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in the African Suite at the Au Coeur Urbain. The room had a separate space with a desk for couples who are on slightly different sleeping/work schedules! The room was clean and modern and the B&B was close to the metro, but walkable to most restaurants and attractions. It is on Mount Royal so walkable means uphill in one direction! Carole went out of her way to recommend restaurants, to help us with our bicycles, to suggest attractions and to explain the metro. The best reason to stay at this B & B though is for the breakfast. Francois serves you a wonderful meal that has many extra delights and has food that is all locally sourced. While in Montreal we visited the Museum of Modern Art, to see the glass exhibit, and the Botanical Gardens, to see the plant sculptures. They were both beyond our highest expectations

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planahead_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Carolle and Francois, our hosts, were welcoming, gracious, and made our stay in Montreal extra special. The B&B is spotless and well appointed. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and visiting with our hosts during the excellent breakfast each morning. We are looking forward to staying at AU COEUR URBAIN the next time we visit Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Really enjoyed my three nights in Au Coeur Urbain with my family staying in the Bretton and African rooms. Carolle and Francois were excellent hosts- welcoming and generous. Parking is tough behind the B&B, but that is life in the city. Breakfasts were amazing- probably among the best B&B breakfasts that we've had. 4 courses! We were pleasantly stuffed. The rooms were well decorated and comfortable. We were across the street from the hospital but didn't hear any ambulances. Wonderful place. Would be glad to stay here again. Close proximity to Mt. Royal and an easy 20 minute hike to the peak.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews