We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great service and perfect location”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful hotel, great service and perfect location”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Everything was fantastic during each of my stays or visits to this hotel ! I went there a dozen of times last year for business cocktails as well as for a birthday party in a suite of the hotel.
I can sincerely say that I was impressed by their team, the location, the bar and the rooms ! Nothing to complain about, we were always in for quite an experience !

This boutique hotel is one of the finest in Montreal. In the heart of the Old Montreal, a few minutes away from the business center as well as the Port of Montreal, business men and families alike will find a great value.
I definitely recommend it !!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    466
    94
    45
    15
See reviews for
438
788
67
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I've stayed at Saint-Sulpice on a number of occassions for a number of reasons over the past eight years, and it's still as nice now as it first was. The service at check in was exceptional and continued throughout our stay. We had a suite on the first floor (102) and the room was well appointed and clean. The bed, in the master bedroom was comfortable, but be forewarned... it's not a Queen. Thankfully, I was the only one sleeping in it. Had drinks at the hotel both nights of our stay... staff was very attentive and helpful. My only concern was that at 8:30 on Saturday morning, we clearly heard drilling and hammering... and frankly, expected to see it happening outside of our room. This continued until almost 10:00 a.m. Not really something that you would expect from a hotel that focuses so much on the guest's experience . All told though, an excellent hotel... great location and great staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttaylo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We thank you for your loyalty and we are happy to hear that we consistantly provide the service you deserve over the years. We do apologize for any noise encountered during your stay and will make sure that this isolated incident will not occur in the future.
We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Everything was perfect during my recent stay at Le Saint Sulpice. The service from each of the staff was friendly and efficient.

The rooms are extremely large and very comfortable and I appreciate the gererous sizes of L'Occitane bath products and the Nespresso coffee and coffee maker..yum.

I was lucky enough to have a huge private terrace just off the living room. It was ideal for sipping champagne with dear friends and family as the sun set.

Dinner at les 400 coups (very close by on rue Notre Dame) was outstanding. A perfectly mixed cocktail at the hotel bar was the bittersweet end to an amazing day in Montreal. I literally fell into the super-comfortable king bed and slept like a baby.

The waterfront at the old port is just steps away and so an early morning jog was in order to clear my head.

I will definitley stay at Le Saint Sulpice whenever I am in Montreal. I love it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are so happy to hear that your Birthday was memorable. Hope you have a great year and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I can't believe this lovely boutique hotel in Montreal is not in the top 10 list of recommended accommodations. We had a beautifully appointed suite with living room (including a sofa bed for our daughter), separate bedroom and full kitchenette for the price or a regular hotel room anywhere else. The setup is perfect for families, but the quaint, nicely furnished and quiet room would also make this a great choice for a romantic getaway. And the location couldn't be better -- right in the heart of Old Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony or large windows that open out. If you travel at the edges of the off se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1morefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel does not miss a beat. Stayed there for a too brief over night visit and enjoyed every minute of it. From the very accommodating valet gentlemen to the women behind the bar everyone was there to treat you right.
The room we had was at the end of the hall and HUGE! My guess it that it had been a loft room and was changed into a single bedroom. It had an enclosed bedroom in the mid part. That room was small, but you are only to sleep in there, right? It had its own flat screen and comfortable linens and it could be opened up with French doors to the rest of the loft. The sitting area was comfortably decorated with another pullout bed, second flat screen, fire place, refrigerator and two burner enamel range top with utensils for cooking in the cup board beneath. There was a water warmer for tea and a expresso machine for your morning caffeine! Perfect.
This building is old and with character but it is well kept and updated. It's clean, fresh and modern. All the details have been accounted for! The location is perfect and within walking distance to everything you will want to see!
Room service was quick and efficient, English or French they will accommodate your language. I really enjoyed this place and found it oh so comfortable and friendly. Won't look any further when going back this is where I will stay!

Room Tip: If you are a couple you might like the space you get in the loft. Why have a separate room for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that all your expectations were met and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. The rooms are suites, with a living room, bedroom and separate bathroom. The staff was very welcoming and very professional.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Great location right in the heart of Old Montreal, very attentive service from the car parking valet to the reception manager. The toiletries and the bedding are excellent, the room interior is in need of some updating though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be completing the renovations of our final three floors by the end of November 2011 and we hope we will have the opportunity to host you on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing