We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Old Montreal”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Lovely property in an excellent location, right in the middle of Old Montreal.

Front office staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially the porters!

Room was generously sized and our view of the beautiful old streets below was magnificent.

We did have a housekeeping issue but as soon as it was brought to the attention of management, it was rectified.

The fireplace in the room is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issue but I am happy to hear it was handled quickly and to your satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and my entire team will be happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the absolute wellness package which consisted of a supreme luxurious suit and spa/massage. The room was consistent with description, very nice looking, spacious with updated amenities and directly located in the Vieux-Port. The service was the best we've ever experienced, thank you Maxime M., our concierge, after a well-known resto canceled our reservations "accidentally" he was able to find us, even if last minute a resto with the same vibe. The spa is a deal with the Scandinave just a few blocks away and it was a great experience. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your stay was memorable. I will pass on your kind words to Maxime and my entire team. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was my first visit to Montreal and I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. I work in hospitality and was looking for a quite relaxing trip before our summer season starts. The service was impeccable, the attention to detail amazing and the food outstanding. The location was perfect, the amenities in the room over the top! I can't wait to visit after the summer, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are so happy to hear that your expectations were met and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon as well!

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

It was as expected in every category save one, and my review would be otherwise consistent with the majority here. Spacious and comfortable room, excellent location in Vieux-Montreal, solid amenities and service, great advice from the concierge, Maxime (thanks!). The one deal-breaker for me was that the bed clothes didn't breath. It was almost as if they were plastic coated, I can't explain it. This made for very sweaty, clammy nights, not conducive to cuddling with that special someone...as a result I have to downgrade my rating to average and wouldn't make this choice again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qquixotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments on to my entire team. I apologize for the sleep quality you experienced due to our bedding. We will definitely look into this issue. We recently changed all our bedding in 2011 wth 250 thread count sheets, down filled quilted pillow top, and bamboo towels. We have not received negative comments on our bedding and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Perfectly located, to really enjoy every day walk in old Montreal. we have been in and out every day, enjoying the old streets of the city, and the shopping area still at a walk distance.
The room we got was very big, nice and very well organized.
The breakfast is nothing fancy, especially if you are a savory person, rather than a sweet person. no eggs included (you can purchase it), but from my side was not a big problem. very raccomended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcoolbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montréal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Wonderfull rooms and superb service in the heart of Old Montreal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdabeach619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice Montreal. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This lovely boutique hotel is tucked away on Rue Saint Sulpice, just steps from the Notre Dame Cathedral and right in the heart of downtown Montreal. We drove up and a lovely valet offered to park our vehicle. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, and when we requested a room with a fireplace they were happy to oblige.

Our suite was clean and spacious, the bedroom nestled between the bathroom and the living room was intimate and cozy. The living room had a couch, an arm chair, the fire place and a work station. A definite plus to our room was having a kitchenette - the website describes it as a "galley kitchenette", I didn't know what that meant, I was pleasantly surprised to see an electric stove top, pots & pans, as well as dishes, cutlery and everything else you would need. To top this all off the maid service takes care of tiding it for you the next time they come in. Another great thing is that our room had a fantastic Nespresso maker which made for a delicious way to wake up in the morning!

The only "note to self" I will provide, is that the pillows aren't the greatest in terms of firmness (feather pillows). I should note however, that when we asked for a different kind of pillow the front desk was quick to switch them for us.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel with a perfect location, great amenities, and extremely helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor, we were on the 3rd and could hear people partying on the street. Alternat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie-Mellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that all your expectations were met and my entire team will be happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,459 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,223 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 165 in Montreal
1,760 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#18 of 165 in Montreal
1,295 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £123 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing