We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing little boutique hotel in Old Montreal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #13 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Amazing little boutique hotel in Old Montreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed at the Le Saint Sulpice Montreal for four days and three nights around the end of April. It was a very pleasant experience.

The hotel in itself has a very cosy feel to it. And it smells wonderful.

The check in was very smooth. I had made two different reservations when I checked in. And they put them through in a manner where I wouldn't have to change rooms. Also, I was a little apprehensive because I don't speak French, but all the Hotel staff speak very good English.

We were staying in the Deluxe Suite. And it was very cosy too. Perfect for two people. The bedroom could have been considered to be a little small, but you had an entire living room to make up for that. We had views of the hotel garden.
The staff were also very courteous and helpful. They provided us with umbrellas when it was raining outside and one of the concierge members also walked about four blocks to help us look for a taxi when there were no taxis available outside the hotel due to a student strike that had blocked several roads in Montreal.

In terms of the location, it's right behind the notre dame in old Montreal. And it's the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to the river. They have a really nice track by the river here you can go to jog every morning.

I would definitely go back here. My stay was very pleasant.

Note: the hotel doesn't have a gym inside. You have to use one that's a block away.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that my team made you feel at home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accomodations and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,246
    458
    92
    45
    14
See reviews for
419
771
67
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My favorite place to stay in Montreal. The rooms are great (and newly redecorated so I need to go again soon!!). The garden eating/drinking area is great. The location is very central in old montreal. And i trust the valet!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Daer Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. My entire staff will be happy to hear your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Lovely property in an excellent location, right in the middle of Old Montreal.

Front office staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially the porters!

Room was generously sized and our view of the beautiful old streets below was magnificent.

We did have a housekeeping issue but as soon as it was brought to the attention of management, it was rectified.

The fireplace in the room is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issue but I am happy to hear it was handled quickly and to your satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and my entire team will be happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the absolute wellness package which consisted of a supreme luxurious suit and spa/massage. The room was consistent with description, very nice looking, spacious with updated amenities and directly located in the Vieux-Port. The service was the best we've ever experienced, thank you Maxime M., our concierge, after a well-known resto canceled our reservations "accidentally" he was able to find us, even if last minute a resto with the same vibe. The spa is a deal with the Scandinave just a few blocks away and it was a great experience. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your stay was memorable. I will pass on your kind words to Maxime and my entire team. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was my first visit to Montreal and I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. I work in hospitality and was looking for a quite relaxing trip before our summer season starts. The service was impeccable, the attention to detail amazing and the food outstanding. The location was perfect, the amenities in the room over the top! I can't wait to visit after the summer, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsAKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are so happy to hear that your expectations were met and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon as well!

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qquixotic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

It was as expected in every category save one, and my review would be otherwise consistent with the majority here. Spacious and comfortable room, excellent location in Vieux-Montreal, solid amenities and service, great advice from the concierge, Maxime (thanks!). The one deal-breaker for me was that the bed clothes didn't breath. It was almost as if they were plastic coated, I can't explain it. This made for very sweaty, clammy nights, not conducive to cuddling with that special someone...as a result I have to downgrade my rating to average and wouldn't make this choice again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qquixotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments on to my entire team. I apologize for the sleep quality you experienced due to our bedding. We will definitely look into this issue. We recently changed all our bedding in 2011 wth 250 thread count sheets, down filled quilted pillow top, and bamboo towels. We have not received negative comments on our bedding and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Perfectly located, to really enjoy every day walk in old Montreal. we have been in and out every day, enjoying the old streets of the city, and the shopping area still at a walk distance.
The room we got was very big, nice and very well organized.
The breakfast is nothing fancy, especially if you are a savory person, rather than a sweet person. no eggs included (you can purchase it), but from my side was not a big problem. very raccomended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alcoolbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montréal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#8 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing