We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #13 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto ON
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gem of a Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent location in the old port of Montreal behind Notre Dame Basilica and walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and other attractions. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, especially the one bedroom suite with kitchenette. The staff was very accommodating and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P-G-TorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittoeio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,246
    458
    92
    45
    14
See reviews for
419
771
67
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

When we go to Montreal, le Saint Sulpice is the only Hotel for us. Classy, elegant, great service, and welcoming staff. And if you know how to use the web, you can find great deals on their rooms. Not all the time though - but we have been very lucky price wise.

We really recommend this hotel to anyone who like culture, architecture and unique style of hotels. And the location is perfect. Right into old Montreal.

Room Tip: Swimming Pool and Fitness centre is N/A for me - I could not remove the above comment. Room 111...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancineZia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful experience here for our 10th wedding anniversary. It was comfortable, stylish, and the location was perfect for seeing the best of Montreal. We were right in the old part of town and were able to walk everywhere.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Court C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Happy 10th Anniversary!

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

What a wonderful weekend! I guess I never though it possible to have a weekend getaway and actually enjoy it so much it was as if it was I just had a 7-day holiday...our trip was absolutely romantic..The Hotel St Sulpice (pronounced "sen sulpis") was amazing...The bed was comfortable, robes in closet (although stiff and "scratchy", candle ready to be lit... The deluxe suite was completely furnished with appliances-microwave and frige (full of wine-careful...not free). Also provided- dishes, utensils, espresso machine??...Clean, classy, full of courteous staff, who informed me that if I wanted a room upgrade, all I have to do is "ask" (which I got coz I called, spoke with Jennifer who was very helpful and sweet) I couldn't ask for more, am I right? Airport tranfer from Elliot Trudeau Airport via a taxi cost about $40/trip, one way. The St Sulpice location was perfect-not too crowded, not too isolated right in Vieux Montreal or Old Montreal...for a night of fun and romance. With the Notre Dame de Montreal right next door, you can't go wrong-classy, historical, and enchanting, Montreal is a city full of surprises..However, if you're expecting a 24/7 entertainment capital, forget it!! A lot of restaurants don't open until dinner time-like after 5pm. Lucky for us, there was a French Bistro "Marche De La Villette" not too far from the hotel with a charcutterie plate, boisterous staff and plenty of red wine to keep you entertained...

Room Tip: We got a vacay pkg from AA vacations and got an upgrade to a Queen Junior Suite Deluxe...It helps wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Jennifer and the entire team will be so happy to read your review. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Le Saint-Sulpice for one evening in mid-October 2012 and I wish we could have stayed longer. We had a lovely stay and I'd recommend this to anyone going to Montreal. Upon check-in we were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite and what a great room. The room was large with a living room and separate bedroom area. The room was very clean and we had a lovely view of Old Montreal. The bed was super comfortable and plush with the duvet - what a great sleep. The staff were all friendly, professional, and helpful. We regret that we only had one night at this wonderful hotel and can't wait to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliefromalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to comment on your recent October stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed one night at Le Saint-Sulpice and wish we could have stayed longer. This small hotel is in the heart of Old Montreal within walking distance to great shops, restaurants and attractions. The service was fantastic from the valet, bellman, check-in and concierge. Our room was lovely facing the courtyard with a large living room with fireplace. The bedroom seemed a bit small with no direct access to the bathroom. This was a minor inconvenience because the room was exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Sorry we missed seeing actor James Woods who wrote an earlier review. He should know that the hotel staff would not divulge his identity when I inquired at check-in. I figured it out on my own :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minniegirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. My entire team will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Le Saint-Sulpice is located right in the center of beautiful Old Montreal, with dozens of amazing restaurants and shops within blocks from the hotel. The hotel has a wonderful charm to it. Our room was located on the 6th floor and had a small patio and real working fireplace. The restaurant located at the hotel, Sinclair, was our favorite French restaurant during our 5 day stay. I would highly recommend the Saint-Sulpice. Only negative is that we could hear the elevator opening and closing all day and night.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#8 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing