We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay, gaan great”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“2nd stay, gaan great”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 and returned again now in June.

The staff knew this was our second stay and greeted us as old friends. We got a lovely room with as small balcony.

I love the size of rooms, Nespresso machine, Occitane toiletries. Staff are unfailingly kind.

Only let down: breakfast is meagre for price. I eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay as well as the service offer by our team. We thank you for your loyalty. We also want to inform you that we are continuing to improve our breakfast buffet and menu. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    474
    94
    46
    15
See reviews for
444
803
68
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I had a great time there in a Deluxe Suite for a romantic break to celebrate our anniversary. Modern, clean and chic, it is a hotel I highly recommend, and I would love to be able to afford it more often ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Anniversary getaway.We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

After a previous great stay at this hotel it was not only wonderful to return this week but a delightful surprise, when upon check-in, they upgraded us to a luxury suite at no extra charge. This luxury boutique hotel lies in the heart of Old Montreal and close to all the charming restaurants and historic landmarks. The staff knows what customer service is all about and they can charm and help you in two official languages - English and French.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay. My entire team will be happy to hear that they continue to play an important role in customer satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you back soon and we thank you for your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This property was the perfect size. Very small and intimate. The staff was over accommodating to all of our needs. The Deluxe suite room was very large and included a Murphy bed that was actually a real mattress. High quality bed linens that were bright white and fluffy. My entire family slept very well each evening. We also enjoyed the nespresso machine , I have one at home and I miss it so much when we travel. Having the mini kitchen allowed us to purchase fresh foods from the Jean Talon market such as cheese and freshly foraged fiddle head ferns to enjoy breakfast in our room. The out door court yard is the perfect place for a glass of wine before dinner. The concierge was so friendly and assisted us in lunch recommendations as well as advance museum ticket purchases. I can't say enough about this top notch property, it's located in the heart of Montreal and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greektravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear your kind words in regards to our staff and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My husband and I found a last-minute deal for Le Saint-Sulpice and left our generic Holiday Inn to try it out. What a lovely experience! It's half a block from the Notre Dame Basilica. Though we are not Catholic, we actually attended evening services, which were beautiful. A sweet little wine store and many good restaurants within walking distance. And the hotel itself was gorgeous: great view, whirlpool tub in the bathroom. The only two things we did not care for were the smell (they pipe a lotus flower scent through the HVAC system and while it's nice at first, it gets tiresome) and the bed. It might have been because we came in on a special, but all we had was a Murphy bed and it was not terribly comfortable. Worth it, though, to be there.

Room Tip: Ask if there are better, more standard beds available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABGateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I stayed recently at the Saint Sulpice in a Junior Suite Inner courtyard. We recommend higher floors in the summer so we don't hear the courtyard bar and restaurant
Excellent experience as always. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We will be back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertrand W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our travel party consisted of two couples and we stayed in two deluxe suites as part of Tourisme Montreal's package. The rate was pretty decent considering the location of the hotel and it was Victoria Day Weekend. I communicated at length via email with Alain, the concierge to assist with booking restaurants for dinner and an afternoon at Scandinave Spa (must do!). Everything was wonderfully organized - merci! We used the hotel's valet service and the rate was identical to all the nearby hotels. They were polite and quick to retrieve the car but there was no added service as in offering directions or bottles of water - minor details. The rooms themselves were adequate. The carpet needs updating - perhaps changing to hardwood to fit in with the historic charm of Old Montreal? Again minor details. What I didn't like about our deluxe suite was the "enclosed" bedroom - it made the room seem tiny - and if we stayed again I would just book a regular room. I felt like it was a regular room but the bed was surrounded by a wall giving about 2 feet of walkway around the bed. The Nespresso machine was a fun added bonus to the room if you love espresso! There was a mini kitchenette but we didn't use it. My husband and I wanted to go to the gym nearby, but because of the long weekend they were closed early. Too bad the hotel does not have its own 24 hr gym. The location of the hotel is amazing - you are literally across the street from the beginning of the pedestrian only cobblestone path of Old Montreal. There are lots of amazing restaurants and cafes to try nearby! Overall we loved our stay and had a great time in Montreal. Hope to visit again in November!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissCLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and services provided by our concierge Alain. We look forward to seeing you back on your November trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,092 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#5 of 164 in Montreal
1,041 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,319 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing