We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely use again”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely use again”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Virtually next door to Notre Dame in the old town, we were recommended this hotel by a Canadian friend who had stayed here before and we were not disappointed. Efficient communication prior to arrival, prompt check in and attentive staff. We accidentally left our camera in our (valet parked) car and it was promptly retrieved for us, for example. Nice room with all we needed. Can't review restaurant as we didn't use it - there were too many other tempting options to try as we ventured around this fascinating city, but from all other perspectives this was a very positive experience. Thanks

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and service provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittoiro Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    466
    94
    45
    15
See reviews for
438
788
67
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My stay at Le Saint-Sulpice was next to none...! The accomodations were outstanding, staff were extremely friendly as well as helpful. I highly recommend this Hotel, i will defenitely stay there again. Great location

Room Tip: The Rooms with the Courtyard views were stunning, as well as quiet & peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I don't know where all these comments are coming from, this hotel is far to be a 4 stars hotel ... there's no pool no spa no sauna the service is ridiculous, apparently the staff are paid minumum wage in such a hotel* and they have lot of functions I heard them complaining ... the terase is not that nice! The only positive thing is the location its good for tourists. Honesty for the price it doesn't worth it. I don't recommende this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hungfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It saddens us to hear that your expectations were not met. We pride ourselves on our service as you can see from our numerous guest reviews and this is not achieved without loyal long term employees of which I dont find it is fair to assume are under paid. I welcome you to contact me directly at 514-350-1143 to discuss your review in detail and I hope you will give us another chance to offer you the memorable experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Hubert, Québec
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Simply one of the best hotel in the old Montreal. Excellent service and very nice and comfortable suite. That room is made for romantic week end. Like, my lover and I, always look for. Don't ask and go. More...Enjoy.

Room Tip: Don't ask question...Just go and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your romantic weekend getaway was memorable. We look forward to hosting you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Easy walking distance to all old town museums and the metro. concierge service was very helpful. we had large suite with kitchen and balcony but......there are only tiny lights in the bedroom so it is very dark and impossible to see into the closet. Bathroom was quite large but designed so there hardly any shelf space for your things. Be aware that the room service and lobby area menu does not cater towards families or vegetarians. However, the hotel was lovely and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rifljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thak you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Great restaurants and Old Town are an easy walk. Front desk service is excellent. The suites are great for a family stay with a murphey bed and pullout couch in addition to the bedroom. Even though it's in a busy part of town, it was very quiet. Our suite overlooked the pretty little restaurant in the courtyard. The valet service was quick and pleasant. The only problem was slow internet service.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite that faces the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations & stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
473 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had a wonderful suite in this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. All the staff that I spoke with were polite, helpful and professional. I enjoyed all my meals (breakfast, lunch and supper) at this hotel. The food and service are excellent. The food is "slow food" in that you are not rushed with your meal - but if you have a time line, please let your server know, otherwise you will be challenged to get your food fast enough.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing