We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Well Located Boutique Hotel”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & Well Located Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well located hotel, very close to Notre Dame Basilique.Near to metro, restaurant,museums...all walking distance. Personnel at the hotel is very kind, and open to help. I stayed in suite that has kitchen and implement to cook easy dishes,v eyr helpful when you are on our own like I did.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the floor 4 or 5 with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fundy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    483
    94
    46
    15
See reviews for
461
816
68
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My daughter was dancing in the North American Irish Dance Nationals in Montreal and the St. Sulpice Hotel was a fabulous place for us to stay. It's right in Old Montreal steps from the Notre Dame Basilica and about 3 blocks from the Convention center where the competition was being held. The metro station is there as well so we were able to easily travel around the city to do some sightseeing.
The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were supposed to have a suite with a queen bed, pull out couch and cot for my family of 5. But when we got there I was happily surprised that they put is in a room with a queen size Murphy bed instead of the cot so we were all comfortable for the week.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovtuteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at Le Saint-Sulpice twice and have had great experiences each time. It's a great location next to Notre Dame Cathedral and in the heart of the Old City. You are near the metro and can walk to great restaurants, museums and it has wonderful rooms.

Some rooms have gas fireplaces, and an outdoor balcony. Comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms. Good breakfast, though there are other places for food in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay but there are some bumps that need to be ironed out. The front desk staff was friendly and professional but the check-in was a hassle. When we arrived there was nowhere to park in front of the hotel and nobody to greet us to provide guidance or collect our luggage. The street is very narrow so it's logical that it gets congested (all the more reason to have a bellman directing guests on where to park). The room was well appointed and clean but the opened Murphy bed had a rounded metal latch that was protruding from the bed frame. I didn't realize it was there until I scraped my left calf against it breaking the skin and leaving a sizable gash on the side of my leg. Had it been pushed in this could have been avoided. Fortunately I was the one who suffered the scrape and not my three yr. old daughter. The hotel itself is gorgeous but these issues put a damper on our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I cannot thank the staff enough at Le Saint Sulpice who contributed in multiple ways to ensure that our stay for my daughter's wedding was flawless. We had luxurious large rooms for our guests, incredible service, whether trying to help steam clean a crumpled bridesmaid dress, or accommodating fluctuating numbers of 4 to sometimes 20 who arrived for breakfast with good humour . The other wedding guests were equally impressed . We would highly recommend staying here

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was one of the best hotels (and we've stayed at hundreds from motels to Dubai's Atlantis!) we've ever been to. The hotel is very luxurious, modern, and feels brand new! The hotel is classified as a romantic getaway for adults. So, we were a bit hesitant at first in booking this hotel and were a bit apprehensive about going there with our two young (very loud and fussy) kids. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by the attitude and courtesy of all staff at the hotel. They were all very nice and pleasant. Not the typical uptight arrogant attitude we had to deal with at some other fancy hotels (Atlantis is Dubai comes to mind!). The best part is the location. It is within walking distance to the Old Port and in the middle of Old Montreal. Absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: We had the suite which was great. It had a small fully equipped kitchen. For tips on what not to mis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,305 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were delayed with all the Montreal construction and arrived at 2:00am.
The person on the desk informed me it was $30/day valet parking or we could look for our own.
Haha Very funny at 2:00am and parking in Old Montreal no way.
We went to our room.
Put the safety lock on the door and got ready for bed.
Less than 10min. later a family is entering our room.
That's right their key unlocked our door.
The person in the lobby gave them the same room and a key that fit our door.

The next morning I needed some directions and mentioned what happened to the new person at the desk. He changed our room keys.
This was the perfect opportunity to put a couple of chocolates or a bottle of wine in the room with a note (Or even just the note).
Nothing!
An upscale hotel ....customer service opportunity..fail.
I didn't even mention that housekeeping entered the room Sat. morn. with a privacy card on the doorknob. Luckily I jumped behind the door as I had nothing on.
Nice hotel....great location .....customer service failed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wasntme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,116 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,695 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#5 of 164 in Montreal
1,054 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing