We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/ Great experience”
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location/ Great experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent three nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially the concierge. Located near great restaurants, museums, and right next to the Basilica. Big rooms which accommodated my wife and three kids. Kid friendly and reasonably priced, too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tongour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    483
    94
    46
    15
See reviews for
461
816
68
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel. The rooms are lovely - separate living area and bedroom. The bathroom was spacious and the bedding was excellent. The best thing about the hotel is the location. You are only a few minutes walk to everywhere -- Old Montreal, the Old Port, and the metro station. I would give this hotel a 5 star rating, but I was disappointed in the housekeeping service. The room next to ours ordered room service dinner and breakfast. No one ever picked up the dirty trays! On the SECOND day, I mentioned it to the main desk. They sent someone to pickup the mess -- but only picked up on of the ttys. The other remained in the hallway until the next morning. The really was no excuse for this -- it was dirty and messy. Other than that easily fixable problem, the was a great hotel. Would I stay there again? YES!

Room Tip: Rooms have small kitchenettes -- bring your own picnic goodies because there aren't any stores n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Le Saint Sulpice for 4 night during a visit to Montreal. We booked a Deluxe Suite which was very big and extremely nice. The hotel is fantastic, the staff was great, and the location is unbeatable. You are within a few blocks of dozens of restaurants, as well as many of Montreal's top tourist sites.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyrewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Old Montreal. Located literally directly behind the Basilique of Notre Dame. Stayed 5 days but could have easily stayed much longer, it was so comfortable. Service was friendly, top notch. Room was much larger than expected and it was filled with amenities. This was my first time and I would definitely come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cargie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our vacation - a great location, spacious rooms, and cheerful staff! It could not have been more convenient to Old Town and the port. I loved having a separate sitting area and kitchenette.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Wow yes this is a great place to
stay. The rooms are like having a flat to stay in. All that you might need- fridge, cooking hob, microwave. We stayed twice. First time were at front but it was noisy at times with motorbikes revving or revellers. Second time at back overlooking courtyard. Much better. So yes really enjoyed it here and would stay again if we return. Near the Port but easy to stroll to downtown.We recommend the lovely Arts centre cafe quite near the hotel.
Food at hotel very good too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodridge, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I spend 5 nights at the St. Sulpice in a deluxe suite with an outdoor balcony. The room was comfortable and large with a separate bedroom and living room. There are very nice touches in the room, including an espresso machine and pods, refrigerator, and small kitchen, and a modern large bathroom with a large tub and separate extra-large shower. Everything was kept super-clean. The balcony overlooked the large inside terrace and was very quiet--you didn't know that the city was there. When you left the front door, though, you felt each time that you had gone back 300 years. The hotel is perhaps in the perfect spot in old Montreal, directly behind the Notre Dame Basilica. It is the perfect spot to start our on food in any direction.
The hotel staff deserves mention as they were outstanding. From the valet, to the concierges, front desk crew, restaurant waiters, room service (which was fast too), and housekeeping, we were treated professionally and with great courtesy and respect.
The St. Sulpice is an excellent hotel to use as a base for your exploration of Montreal, or business or family event. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: In good weather an upper floor deluxe suite with balcony facing inside courtyard is a plus and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatskillsYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,115 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#8 of 164 in Montreal
1,694 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#5 of 164 in Montreal
1,053 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#2 of 164 in Montreal
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Property: Le Saint-Sulpice
Address: 414 Saint-Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing