We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Ranked #47 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had to travel to Montreal on very short notice and this was the only hotel that had availability for the duration of my stay. I was concerned when I drove down the alley to reach it but the reception was great.

This is a well run and managed hotel, the rooms are superbly clean and the front desk is very helpful. Snow on the old cobbled streets can make walking difficult but that's life. Local spots for eating and drinking are easy to walk to and are excellent.

This hotel is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    463
    130
    29
    28
See reviews for
354
366
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kingston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

You know as a sometime road warrior every now and then you run into a place that is run like you wish all hotels were!! Spring hill suites in old montreal is that sort of property!!

Sure old montreal has its acess challenges and the suites are off an alley of a side road but once you get there enjoy! Half a block from the main dining street in old montreal, two blocks from the summer hub. Easy metro access! What is not to like along with a stylish room, popular breakfast and attentive service. Wow if only very trip could feature this property's attention to detail.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank socrates1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear socrates1375,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor, and for your positive feedback! Our whole team works hard to ensure we exceed our guests' expectations, and we are very glad we succeeded during your stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure or welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ilona Andrassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just got back from Montreal and enjoyed this hotel for an overnight. I had a beautiful bright suite, with living room, bathroom, and nice master bedroom with King Size Bed that was very comfortable. Hotel and room were very clean. Upon arrival they gave us a free drink in the bar next door, which was a very nice touch, and some wonderful maple candies. Only complaint was that check in desk only had 1 staff available and a line was forming. It took awhile to check in, although I do give the hotel credit, as they soon after brought in a second staff person to pick up the pace.

I had a nice dinner and drink next door at the restaurant then took a relaxing walk through Old Montreal. The location of this hotel is wonderful, 2 blocks from Notre Dame Bassilica. Had a good night sleep and woke up to a standard, but nice breakfast buffet.

I would definitely stay here again when coming through Montreal for my business or personal travels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dproskin1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was very nice the room was very spacious .We arrived around 2am and our check in was no problem.. It was great that the valet look after parking our car.I was impress with the buffet breakfast good selection to chose from.

The staff was great. Would stay there again as the location was very central.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is very well located in Old Montreal. Staff is nice and really helpful. Beds are comfortable and sleep quality is good. There is enough TV channels to choose from. WiFi is fast and reliable. There is a swimming pool. Rooms are clean and spacious. The only thing that was bad was the breakfast. On weekdays it was eatable but at weekend it was the works breakfast I have ever seen. And will see! Despite the breakfast the hotel is good and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Petri P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfasts though. Per SpringHill Suites standards, we revamped our morning choices to offer more healthy options, a greater variety, and more ways to personnalize your breakfast. As well, we have different weekend and weekday choices so our longer stay guests have some new to look forward too each morning. Usually our waffle station which is available on weekends is a bit hit with all our guests!

Thank you for helping us to improve our hotel.

Best regards,

Ilona Andrassy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was affordable, convenient and clean. I don't know what else you could ask for. It had free WiFi and a complimentary buffet-style breakfast. It was less than a five minute walk to a number of nice restaurants, pubs, shop and cafes. The concierge also hooked us up with a room upgrade, which was a nice surprise. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cori_Peguese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel has an excellent location very convenient to Old Town Montreal. The room was very nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was excellent. The rate was very reasonable for this area. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,957 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#19 of 164 in Montreal
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
The William Gray
The William Gray
#3 of 164 in Montreal
333 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#5 of 164 in Montreal
1,049 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#9 of 164 in Montreal
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Address: 445 Rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste | Vieux Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#32 Family Hotel in Montreal
#39 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#43 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal. We offer warm and welcoming hospitality in the heart of charming and historic Old Montreal. All the feature comforts of a large international hotel chain are available for your short or long stay. At mealtime, experience the enchanting Auberge Le Saint Gabriel restaurant, one of the oldest inns in North America, affiliated with the hotel to better serve you. Our Old Montreal hotel offers state-of-the-art business services for your conferences, training or motivational seminars. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal is also the ideal place for a magical stay! We put you in the heart of Old Montreal, near many of Montreal, Quebec's top attractions and landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springhill Suites Old Montreal Hotel Montreal
Springhill Suites Montreal
Montreal Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing